$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
View map of 300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Come fly with me
Business
Connecticut
Oct 28, 2013

Nice amentities; staff needs training on exceptional customer service

The hotel location and amenities were very nice. However, considering the price point of this hotel, the staff could use training in customer service. I waited 20 minutes for a hair dryer to be delivered since there wasn't one in my room as there should have been. Requests were made for replacement of a light bulb and had be requested twice. A false fire alarm went off at 1 am and no apology was provided by management for the inconvenience. Some people went running upstairs to get their children out of bed and walked them downstairs to the lobby. The fire alarm didn't even ring in all the rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the jazz at the Snug Harbor was fantastic but make a reservation!!

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Super Realtor
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 16, 2009

Great hotel...in great location

This was a really great hotel. We had dinner in the Grill Room and it was first class. We really enjoyed tea time, it was special. The service was first class throughout the entire hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Ambience was great. Rooms need some work

Great location next to the French Quarter. The room was very loud. The TV's were old and the remote didn't really work. The shower was lousy. But we didn't come for the room, we came for New Orleans and for that it was perfect. Close by to the trolly and all the attractions, etc. Breakfast prices were ridiculous. $5 for a cup of coffee. We almost spent as much on breakfast as we did dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations.

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Orleanian at heart
Business
Chicago
Jul 19, 2010

Great service, nice bar but dated rooms

The public areas of the Windsor Court are beautiful. The staff is friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The bar is clubby and serves a perfect sazarac. But the rooms are tired and need updating - they are clean and comfortable but just nothing special for a hotel that was once rated #1 in the USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

John Besh's Restaurant August is across the street.

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid-30s
Business
Chevy Chase, MD
Jun 21, 2010

Not a 5-star experience

My wife and I stayed 2-nights over a weekend at the Windsor Court Hotel. Here is the summary of our experience:* Pros: -- Friendly staff -- Beautiful and heated pool (4th floor) -- Great location: one-block from Canal St. (and beginning of French-quarter) and the Casino -- Quiet rooms* Cons: -- Smelly carpet -- Cigarette smell on 3rd floor (non-smoking floor) from 4th floor (smoking floor) thru A/C -- Totally outdated kitchen/appliances (no LCD TV in Suites) -- Valet garage melted the middle stop light of my rental car (apologies + statement of responsibility) -- a 4-Star at best!!!Reception was friendly and courteous. We managed to have a free upgrade to a Suite at the 3-floor (#307). As we entered the room, we immediately noticed the cigarette smell despite the whole floor being non-smoking. Then we entered the kitchen-ette and felt as if we were back in the 70's. Appliances and cabinets were about 30-35 years old. At 5PM we asked about the smell and they put an air purifying machine in the room prohibiting us from entering the room. The device was left until 10PM at which point we had to request it removed. The machine attenuated the smell which was back the next day. Also, there was no conditioner given ... just shampoo and shower-gel. No sink in the bathroom itself (2 outside) and nowhere to put one's cloth but a 5-inch wide ledge!?! The room though was very quiet ... great sound proofing! The pool is heated and quite long (~20 yards). Live music in the lobby was great. Location is fantastic ... one can see the whole New Orleans' downtown, everything is at walking distance! [...] we would not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix Md
Nov 7, 2010

Nice Hotel

Wonderful hotel the resturant was great, was a little on the 1980's dated applicances. And service was not automatic. But overall I would highly recommend the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Polo Grill is great!

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica CA
Feb 2, 2010

My Winter in New Orleans

Great fitness room, the chamber music was relaxing, the bell staff was super helpful, the room showed signs of neglect and wear and tear -- maintenance seemed neglected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Jul 22, 2009

elegant and romantic

My husband and I wanted a getaway weekend to New Orleans. This hotel is only a few blocks away from the historic French Quarter, yet far enough away you don't hear the all night partying that can go on. It has a romantic old English charm. It is on the somewhat pricey side ($6 for a glass of o.j. at their restaurant), but the service and the charm just about make up for that. Would be a beautiful setting for weddings, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 18, 2009

Windsor Court

Location was nice., staff was wonderful, hotel was beautiful, room service was excellent! My only teeny complaint was that the pillows were too big and hurt my neck. I called down for a down pillow and they delivered to my room within 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 4, 2009

Pretty but could use a shampoo

The hotel is very elegant, the room was large and well appointed but the carpet needed shampooing from it's previous pet guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't dine at the hotel but you can walk to K-Paul's and many other restaurants very easily.

Back to menu Return to top