Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
65 reviews
No other place to stay in NOLA

The Windsor Court is head and shoulders about all others. If you can't stay at the Windsor Court,... See full review

  • Braddo
  • Aug 24, 2014
Excellent Stay at Windsor Court

I've stayed at a few hotels in New Orleans, and Windsor Court is undoubtedly the finest in that... See full review

  • TheMightyOne
  • Aug 4, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, Mississippi River, and Warehouse/Arts District, the Windsor Court is an oasis in the heart of it all. This luxury hotel offers the largest guest rooms in the city as well as an outdoor heated pool, brand new boutique spa, award-winning restaurant and two cocktail lounges.

Windsor Court Hotel Rooms

Suite
At 800 square feet of living and working space, these one-bedroom suites offer large living room ares that are separated from the bedroom by French doors; work desk and chairs; wet bar; Keurig coffee machine; mini bar; bay windows or balcony overlooking the city or Mississippi River; large dressing and vanity area; genuine Italian marble bath; complimentary wired and wireless internet access; iHome clock radio and docking station; robes and slippers.
Deluxe Room
At 400 square feet, these oversized guest rooms offer genuine Italian marble baths; complimentary wired and wireless Internet; iHome clock radio and docking station; Mini-bar; Keurig coffee machine; robes and slippers.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.066
Area served
New Orleans
Nearby airports
New Orleans Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)
Area description
Our prime location in the Central Business District is just steps away from the historic French Quarter, the Mississippi River and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The Saint Charles and Canal Street streetcar stops and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena are also in close proximity.

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We pamper you at every turn, combining in one great hotel the comforts of home with the efficiency of your own office. Let us turn your routine business trip into pure pleasure. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms, we can cater corporate and social events alike for up to 350.

Dining

Polo Club Lounge
Reminiscent of a private English club, the Polo Club offers a convivial atmosphere that includes appealing dark woods, soft, intimate lighting, overstuffed chairs, sofas and decadent leather furnishings. Along with class cocktails, a light fare menu is offered and live music is played nightly.
The Grill Room
The reinvigorated Grill Room offers a contemporary take on Southern Cuisine with a New Orleans flair. It has long been recognized as one of the nation's outstanding dining rooms and consistently awarded with the AAA Four Diamond, Mobil Four Star rating.
Le Salon
Over the years, traditional Afternoon Tea in the plush comfort of Le Salon has become a time-honored ritual for both locals and hotel guests alike. Choose from 26 loose leaf teas as delicate tea sandwiches and sweets are served while live classical music is played.
Cocktail Bar
This newly added lounge takes a modern, culinary approach to its cocktails by creating original craft drinks inspired by pre-prohibition themes and ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2010

A waste of money and space!

The first room I checked into had an active water drip from the overhead air conditioning unit. An engineer was sent up to check it and when he opened the unit, water poured out onto the carpet. I had to call down 3 times to get someone to pick up the phone (first time I was just left on hold for several minutes and no one picked up) and request a new room (one was not offered). The drip was active and obvious and should've been noticed by housekeeping. The new room smelled musty and didn't have the same amenities (no desk, no full length mirror, no snack basket). I was extremely irritated when I was awoken by the alarm clock at 5:30 the next morning-my first day to sleep in all week. Evidentally, the previous guest set the alarm and housekeeping neglected to turn it off. I was lucky to be in the room when the mini bar checker came around because there were missing items (which I didn't use but would've been charged for). The inconvenience of her coming twice while I was still in a towel was slightly lessened by the money and hassle I saved by being there to ensure her I didn't use the items. I called down for a cab to the airport ahead of time and was told I would have to speak with the bellman when I was in the lobby. I required a credit card equipped cab. The bellman never relayed that and I had to argue with the cab driver (and share the cab with 2 other individuals making different stops).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 17, 2007

great staff

perfect location great size suite but all chairs and sofas need cleaning or recovering carpet also not up to rating of this hotel the staff was excellent in every way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waco, TX
Aug 7, 2010

Noticeable Deficits

We were pleasantly surprised at the friendly and elegant first impression of the lobby and staff. Unfortunately that ended once we got to the room. Our room was noticeably outdated. The television channels were fuzzy; not to mention it had a VHS player attached! We were also disappointed with the pool area which was also outdated. To add to the disappointment, we could see the W Hotel's pool area from our hotel room which we looked on with envy! Parking is WAY too expensive, and we had to call down to have our room cleaned twice because housekeeping forgot our room! Also, the business center charges an arm and a leg for internet access, so bring a laptop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park somewhere other than the hotel parking. You'll save money and public parking garages are located close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A frequent traveler
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 14, 2010

Needs some good housekeeping

The hotel itself is lovely but the staff is less than impressive. My room was minimally maintained, never felt clean and on Fri. housekeeping did not make up the room until 7PM. The evening concierge was indifferent in his recommendations for fine dining and less than helpful-hardly a good ambassador for the hotel or the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I enjoyed a number of good meals in nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teeknme
Oswego, il
May 24, 2014

Great location for exploring New Orleans

Upon arrival, they could not find our reservation. I had the confirmation , so they found us a room. The first night we had turn down service, the room was not cleaned the next day, nor did we receive and clean towels or linens. We had to call down twice, and the turn down service person took care of giving us fresh linens, and making sure the coffee (keirg) was out, which no one else did. The location was perfect, next to the river walk, casino, and wonderful shops. New Orleans food is always wonderful. As compared to other placed, there are many I would rate above this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I would highly recommend dining at Mulate's which iis on the riverfront, across from the outlet mall. The food is wonderful, and I would recommend the bread pudding, and alligator.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmoskowitz
New York, NY
Jun 17, 2014

Great experience as usual

The hotel is in a nice location, just a 5-minute walk to the French Quarter, but in a more quiet and peaceful area of the Central Business District. There is an outdoor pool and a nice gym; the rooms are spacious, clean, and recently renovated. There is turn-down service every night. There is a very nice and elegant restaurant with a lounge and a lobby lounge with music, cocktails, and tea service. The staff are very helpful too. And they recently added a spa, which I haven't tried yet. It is great for families but still close to all the action without too "rowdy" an experience within the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant August is across the street and several other great restaurants are a short walk into the Warehouse District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix Md
Nov 7, 2010

Nice Hotel

Wonderful hotel the resturant was great, was a little on the 1980's dated applicances. And service was not automatic. But overall I would highly recommend the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Polo Grill is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Third
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Convient hotel

Everything was "first class" except the bathroom --no hot water at bath time both days, and VERY low water pressure; could barely get wet in shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good restaurants are a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew C
Birmingham, AL
Jan 5, 2014

Good not great

Very nice hotel. Staff was average at best. Good location across from restaurant August (one of the best in NO)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Super Realtor
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 16, 2009

Great hotel...in great location

This was a really great hotel. We had dinner in the Grill Room and it was first class. We really enjoyed tea time, it was special. The service was first class throughout the entire hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top