$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
67 reviews
Windsor

We have stayed in New Orleans many times. This was a first for staying at this location. It was... See full review

  • car gear race
  • Sep 22, 2014
Best Hotel Ever!

Business/Pleasure trip. Our room was upgraded upon arrival. We were given a riverview suite that... See full review

  • PAMME1
  • Sep 20, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, Mississippi River, and Warehouse/Arts District, the Windsor Court is an oasis in the heart of it all. This luxury hotel offers the largest guest rooms in the city as well as an outdoor heated pool, brand new boutique spa, award-winning restaurant and two cocktail lounges.

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.066
Area served
New Orleans
Nearby airports
New Orleans Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)
Area description
Our prime location in the Central Business District is just steps away from the historic French Quarter, the Mississippi River and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The Saint Charles and Canal Street streetcar stops and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena are also in close proximity.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windsor Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Windsor Court Hotel Rooms

Suite
At 800 square feet of living and working space, these one-bedroom suites offer large living room ares that are separated from the bedroom by French doors; work desk and chairs; wet bar; Keurig coffee machine; mini bar; bay windows or balcony overlooking the city or Mississippi River; large dressing and vanity area; genuine Italian marble bath; complimentary wired and wireless internet access; iHome clock radio and docking station; robes and slippers.
Deluxe Room
At 400 square feet, these oversized guest rooms offer genuine Italian marble baths; complimentary wired and wireless Internet; iHome clock radio and docking station; Mini-bar; Keurig coffee machine; robes and slippers.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Polo Club Lounge
Reminiscent of a private English club, the Polo Club offers a convivial atmosphere that includes appealing dark woods, soft, intimate lighting, overstuffed chairs, sofas and decadent leather furnishings. Along with class cocktails, a light fare menu is offered and live music is played nightly.
The Grill Room
The reinvigorated Grill Room offers a contemporary take on Southern Cuisine with a New Orleans flair. It has long been recognized as one of the nation's outstanding dining rooms and consistently awarded with the AAA Four Diamond, Mobil Four Star rating.
Le Salon
Over the years, traditional Afternoon Tea in the plush comfort of Le Salon has become a time-honored ritual for both locals and hotel guests alike. Choose from 26 loose leaf teas as delicate tea sandwiches and sweets are served while live classical music is played.
Cocktail Bar
This newly added lounge takes a modern, culinary approach to its cocktails by creating original craft drinks inspired by pre-prohibition themes and ingredients.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We pamper you at every turn, combining in one great hotel the comforts of home with the efficiency of your own office. Let us turn your routine business trip into pure pleasure. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms, we can cater corporate and social events alike for up to 350.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 67
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJandMC
Business
Macon Georgia
May 29, 2013

Wonderful Family Reunion

We had a wonderful time. We were able to relax in the hotel, walk to the French Quarter, shop in nice stores and eat at good restaurants. The service was superb. The only downside was the cost of parking which we thought was a little steep at $40.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curtiss B
Business
New York
May 23, 2014

Awesome Hotel

This is unquestionably the best hotel in New Orleans. It has that Old New Orleans feel, with all the modern amenities. The staff greets you with a sincere "welcome back" each time you enter. Very quiet even though located in the heart of the city. Easy walk to the French Quarter, though a few blocks further than some of the other hotels. Cost is a bit higher than others, but you get what you pay for and in this case you get a lot more. Rooms are large, which is rare in New Orleans. You can not go wrong choosing this hotel for your stay in the great City of New Orleans. You will be glad you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not take the St. Charles streetcar for the next 2 years - they are replacing the tracks so you must get off the streetcar & get on a bus to bypass the work. It is a big hassle & takes a lot of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebonisings
Business
Chicago
Jun 2, 2014

Terrific Experience

The staff was wonderful!!!! They made sure every part of my birthday trip was a time to remember. The account is under my mom's name but I planned the trip, hotel, everything. The staff was so wonderful I got to know some on a one on one basis. The room was a nice sized and cleaned twice a day, with two of the days, them leaving snacks and all the staff informed me of the best places and tours to visit while I was in the city. I was happy with the entire experience from first day to last...except the rain but the staff couldn't control that. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caroline'sMOM
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Wish I were there NOW!

Lovely hotel, thoughtful and caring service --- and an easy walk to the heart of the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pelican Club restaurant...fabulous food and a chic but friendly atmosphere. Try the wonderful rack of lamb --- like no other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cvnist
Business
Rochester MN
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect !

So glad we picked this hotel. We got a great rate. It's close to the Riverwalk , streetcars and French Quarter but is in it's own private courtyard so you feel protected from the noise and crowds. The hotel ambience is graceful and elegant. Service excellent. Workout room is great with a view of the pool area and a huge fresh fruit basket! My only suggestion would be to add an ice machine somewhere although the evening turn-down service fills your ice bucket for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the duck at Dickie Brennan's Tableau.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaVonne123
Business
Oceanside
Jul 13, 2014

If I could give 6 stars, I would

My daughter and I stayed here July 9-11, 2014. What a top notch hotel for a reasonable price. Truly excellent Southern Hospitality. I asked where I could get bottled water and the hop ran over and back with a cold bottle gratis. The turn down service brought ice so I didn't have to go out to get it. The rooms, lobby, halls, elevators were in tip top shape, spacious and lovely. Nice roof top pool. Live music in lobby for tired early nights in. Great location near French Quarter but far enough away that we weren't in the party the entire time. Easy walking, but if you take a cab to Cafe du Monde it's about $6. I really don't think I'm going to stay anywhere else in New Orleans if I can help it. The only down side is that the bottled water at the bar is $4 and in the mini bar is almost $8. Think ahead and buy your own at the nearby CVS. I was too lazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Amelie Cafe on Royal Street in French Quarter. Reasonable prices for very fine cuisine. Patio seating under large trees or in small cafe. After you've had enough fried foods, try this clean, gourmet food. 2 of us had 2 appetizers, 2 entrees and 1 shared desert for about $70. Great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noles1
Business
Tallahassee, Fl
Jul 14, 2014

Great hotel!

We love the Windsor Court, only place we will ever stay in New Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Commander's Palace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew C
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jan 5, 2014

Good not great

Very nice hotel. Staff was average at best. Good location across from restaurant August (one of the best in NO)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Third
Business
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Convient hotel

Everything was "first class" except the bathroom --no hot water at bath time both days, and VERY low water pressure; could barely get wet in shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good restaurants are a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IcePrincess87
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jan 22, 2013

A safe and secluded hideaway

Enjoy this hotel's fabulous location. It is steps away from both Harrah's casino and the Aquarium of the Americas. The staff is very friendly. Check in early or you might not get the room layout that you prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top