Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
View map of 300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
69 reviews
Awesome couples retreat

Fantastic hotel with beautiful art,professional staff--great concierge--the best suite. We loved... See full review

  • Jeffrey
  • Jan 25, 2015
Wonderful Stay

This is a first class hotel who's staff is very helpful and attentive. I highly recommend this... See full review

  • Roger W.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, Mississippi River, and Warehouse/Arts District, the Windsor Court is an oasis in the heart of it all. This luxury hotel offers the largest guest rooms in the city as well as an outdoor heated pool, brand new boutique spa, award-winning restaurant and two cocktail lounges.

Windsor Court Hotel Rooms

Premium Suite
At 800 square feet of living and working space, these one-bedroom suites offer large living room ares that are separated from the bedroom by French doors; work desk and chairs; wet bar; Keurig coffee machine; mini bar; bay windows or balcony overlooking the city or Mississippi River; large dressing and vanity area; genuine Italian marble bath; complimentary wired and wireless internet access; iHome clock radio and docking station; robes and slippers.
Guest Rooms
At 400 square feet, these oversized guest rooms offer genuine Italian marble baths; complimentary wired and wireless Internet; iHome clock radio and docking station; Mini-bar; Keurig coffee machine; robes and slippers.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.066
Area served
New Orleans
Nearby airports
New Orleans Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)
Area description
Our prime location in the Central Business District is just steps away from the historic French Quarter, the Mississippi River and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The Saint Charles and Canal Street streetcar stops and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena are also in close proximity.

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Polo Club Lounge
Reminiscent of a private English club, the Polo Club offers a convivial atmosphere that includes appealing dark woods, soft, intimate lighting, overstuffed chairs, sofas and decadent leather furnishings. Along with class cocktails, a light fare menu is offered and live music is played nightly.
The Grill Room
The reinvigorated Grill Room offers a contemporary take on Southern Cuisine with a New Orleans flair. It has long been recognized as one of the nation's outstanding dining rooms and consistently awarded with the AAA Four Diamond, Mobil Four Star rating.
Le Salon
Over the years, traditional Afternoon Tea in the plush comfort of Le Salon has become a time-honored ritual for both locals and hotel guests alike. Choose from 26 loose leaf teas as delicate tea sandwiches and sweets are served while live classical music is played.
Cocktail Bar
This newly added lounge takes a modern, culinary approach to its cocktails by creating original craft drinks inspired by pre-prohibition themes and ingredients.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We pamper you at every turn, combining in one great hotel the comforts of home with the efficiency of your own office. Let us turn your routine business trip into pure pleasure. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms, we can cater corporate and social events alike for up to 350.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLG1
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Excellent Place to Stay

Rooms are very comfortable, very well appointed and appear to have been recently renovated. The English décor looks fresher than the photos depict. Staff was attentive, friendly and very well trained. Turn-down service with local pralines is a nice touch. We didn’t eat at the hotel, but had drinks on a few occasions at the hotel’s Polo Lounge, which is a great bar. Location is just about perfect – outside of the riff-raff of the quarter but within walking distance of it, as well as Harrah’s and many great restaurants. Will definitely stay at the Windsor Court again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

August Restaurant just across the street is where we really wanted to eat but couldn't get in. Call ahead for reservations.

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eyedrops
Business
ny, ny
Dec 7, 2011

a nice weekend

The Windsor Court was ideal. We loved the location, the suite and the view of the Mississippi River. Staff couldn’t have been nicer. The first room we were in had the hot water problem. We spoke to the staff and our room was immediately switched. The rooms are being renovated and the rooms with less hot water change. They apologized and we were very happy with the new suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happytraveler504
Business
Little Rock
Oct 2, 2012

weekend stay

the staff and everyone were extremly nice and polite. even with the rain they tried to keep you as dry as possible. the staff at this hotel are very honest as well, i forgot a very expensive bag in the room upon checking out, once i realized it and called them, security went to the room and it was still there...i was very impress and relived. i would stay at this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MT conference goer
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 12, 2013

Restful and lovely

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it now seems better than ever. The rooms are large and lovely. It is quiet with an elegant atmosphere. The staff are always helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal Place

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJandMC
Business
Macon Georgia
May 29, 2013

Wonderful Family Reunion

We had a wonderful time. We were able to relax in the hotel, walk to the French Quarter, shop in nice stores and eat at good restaurants. The service was superb. The only downside was the cost of parking which we thought was a little steep at $40.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star Doc
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 13, 2013

Great Hotel

Well situated for convention center and French Quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curtiss B
Business
New York
May 23, 2014

Awesome Hotel

This is unquestionably the best hotel in New Orleans. It has that Old New Orleans feel, with all the modern amenities. The staff greets you with a sincere "welcome back" each time you enter. Very quiet even though located in the heart of the city. Easy walk to the French Quarter, though a few blocks further than some of the other hotels. Cost is a bit higher than others, but you get what you pay for and in this case you get a lot more. Rooms are large, which is rare in New Orleans. You can not go wrong choosing this hotel for your stay in the great City of New Orleans. You will be glad you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not take the St. Charles streetcar for the next 2 years - they are replacing the tracks so you must get off the streetcar & get on a bus to bypass the work. It is a big hassle & takes a lot of time.

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebonisings
Business
Chicago
Jun 2, 2014

Terrific Experience

The staff was wonderful!!!! They made sure every part of my birthday trip was a time to remember. The account is under my mom's name but I planned the trip, hotel, everything. The staff was so wonderful I got to know some on a one on one basis. The room was a nice sized and cleaned twice a day, with two of the days, them leaving snacks and all the staff informed me of the best places and tours to visit while I was in the city. I was happy with the entire experience from first day to last...except the rain but the staff couldn't control that. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 30, 2007

Gracious hospitality

My stay at the Windsot Court Hotel was overall a good experience. After having a delay in arriving at the hotel and the delay of receiving our suitcases. The Hotel night staff was very helpful. They went out of their way to accomodate our personal needs. Thje location of the hotel was perfect for our planned weekend stay in New Orleans. The room was a tremendous value fo rthe room rate and it wasw very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

restaurants and entertainment were bothde within a short or long walk from the hotel.

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lft..LA.
Jan 25, 2010

Great couple's weekend

just perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top