$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
93 reviews
Wonderful anniversary

My wife and I went to New Orleans for our anniversary and I could not be happier with our choice of... See full review

  • Laser Scorpion
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great hotel!

We love the Windsor Court, only place we will ever stay in New Orleans See full review

  • Noles1
  • Jul 14, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, Mississippi River, and Warehouse/Arts District, the Windsor Court is an oasis in the heart of it all. This luxury hotel offers the largest guest rooms in the city as well as an outdoor heated pool, brand new boutique spa, award-winning restaurant and two cocktail lounges.

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.066
Area served
New Orleans
Nearby airports
New Orleans Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)
Area description
Our prime location in the Central Business District is just steps away from the historic French Quarter, the Mississippi River and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The Saint Charles and Canal Street streetcar stops and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena are also in close proximity.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windsor Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Windsor Court Hotel Rooms

Suite
At 800 square feet of living and working space, these one-bedroom suites offer large living room ares that are separated from the bedroom by French doors; work desk and chairs; wet bar; Keurig coffee machine; mini bar; bay windows or balcony overlooking the city or Mississippi River; large dressing and vanity area; genuine Italian marble bath; complimentary wired and wireless internet access; iHome clock radio and docking station; robes and slippers.
Deluxe Room
At 400 square feet, these oversized guest rooms offer genuine Italian marble baths; complimentary wired and wireless Internet; iHome clock radio and docking station; Mini-bar; Keurig coffee machine; robes and slippers.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Storyville: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Storyville: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We pamper you at every turn, combining in one great hotel the comforts of home with the efficiency of your own office. Let us turn your routine business trip into pure pleasure. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms, we can cater corporate and social events alike for up to 350.

Dining

Polo Club Lounge
Reminiscent of a private English club, the Polo Club offers a convivial atmosphere that includes appealing dark woods, soft, intimate lighting, overstuffed chairs, sofas and decadent leather furnishings. Along with class cocktails, a light fare menu is offered and live music is played nightly.
The Grill Room
The reinvigorated Grill Room offers a contemporary take on Southern Cuisine with a New Orleans flair. It has long been recognized as one of the nation's outstanding dining rooms and consistently awarded with the AAA Four Diamond, Mobil Four Star rating.
Le Salon
Over the years, traditional Afternoon Tea in the plush comfort of Le Salon has become a time-honored ritual for both locals and hotel guests alike. Choose from 26 loose leaf teas as delicate tea sandwiches and sweets are served while live classical music is played.
Cocktail Bar
This newly added lounge takes a modern, culinary approach to its cocktails by creating original craft drinks inspired by pre-prohibition themes and ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher S
Tennessee
Jun 21, 2014

Great place

Very nice hotel...minutes from French quarter. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek & Julie
Overland Park, KS
Jan 25, 2010

Wonderful property

We enjoyed a great stay at the Windsor Court - had a spacious suite, enjoyed wine at the cozy Polo Club, and were treated very well by the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrence, NY
May 18, 2010

Great Experience

Great Location. All aspects of New Orleans are accessable. A great majority within walking. Wonerful food great service. A memorable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Restaurant August around the corner

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laser Scorpion
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2014

Wonderful anniversary

My wife and I went to New Orleans for our anniversary and I could not be happier with our choice of hotels. The staff was exteremely nice and courtious. We came back from our first night exploring the French Quarter to find a complimentary bottle of wine and plate of choclate covered cherries to celebrate our anniversary. The location is excellent. The french quarter is a very short walk, as are hubs for various streetcar lines to reach other parts of the city. The only minor drawback was the lack of ice machines on the floor. Before the trip, my wife had injured her calf playing tennis, and it needed to be iced-down after each day of walking. Usually the front desk was able to get us ice very quickly when we requested it, but it would have been nice to be able to get it on our own. The bottom line, we will stay here again when we return to New Orleans, and I have already recommended this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a culinary tour of the french quarter early in your trip so you have a good idea of which places you want to come back to in the following days.

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island ,NY
May 2, 2009

Great Vacation

First of all New Orleans is fantastic. Then to top it off with an amazing hotel and great food made for a wonderful vacation. We've traveled around the world and stayed in the best hotels, and Windsor Court was right up there. There service was incredible especially the concierge desk. The hotel service was first class as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fan of New Orleans
Grand rapids mi
Jan 20, 2010

New Orleans at it's best

The room was incredible and the location perfect for everything we did and wanted to do. While we weren't crazy about the view we soon found it didn't matter because we loved the room while there and most of the time we were walking about the city which was the best it's ever been. The quarter looked and smelled clean; a first for New Orleans. There was so much going on we thought we were at a party. It was a fabulous weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

So much to do everywhere; the River Walk had so many unique shops and the prices were good too. The quarter had the flea market going on with great bargains and around Jackson Square were new and great shops. I continued shipping by phone after we got back home to Michigan.

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrence, NY
May 18, 2010

Great Experience

Great Location. All aspects of New Orleans are accessable. A great majority within walking. Wonerful food great service. A memorable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Restaurant August around the corner

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prairieville, LA
Jun 13, 2010

Wonderful Weekend

We were treated like Royalty at the Windsor Court. WHen we arrived we were upgraded to a suite, and the service was excellent. On the first night we returned to the room to find wonderful pralines. We have spent many weekends in New Orleans and this was by far the best service we received. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis,MI
Jul 20, 2010

40th wedding celebration

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star Doc
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 13, 2013

Great Hotel

Well situated for convention center and French Quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top