$236 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
90 reviews
Wonderful!

This was our first time in New Orleans. We could not have chosen a Better place to stay. Top notch!... See full review

  • Traveling fireman
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great summer trip

Wonderful staff at the Windsor Court. Very accommodating. Beautiful, high-quality hotel, very... See full review

  • SCarolina Traveler
  • Jun 30, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, Mississippi River, and Warehouse/Arts District, the Windsor Court is an oasis in the heart of it all. This luxury hotel offers the largest guest rooms in the city as well as an outdoor heated pool, brand new boutique spa, award-winning restaurant and two cocktail lounges.

Windsor Court Hotel Rooms

Suite
At 800 square feet of living and working space, these one-bedroom suites offer large living room ares that are separated from the bedroom by French doors; work desk and chairs; wet bar; Keurig coffee machine; mini bar; bay windows or balcony overlooking the city or Mississippi River; large dressing and vanity area; genuine Italian marble bath; complimentary wired and wireless internet access; iHome clock radio and docking station; robes and slippers.
Deluxe Room
At 400 square feet, these oversized guest rooms offer genuine Italian marble baths; complimentary wired and wireless Internet; iHome clock radio and docking station; Mini-bar; Keurig coffee machine; robes and slippers.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windsor Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.066
Area served
New Orleans
Nearby airports
New Orleans Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)
Area description
Our prime location in the Central Business District is just steps away from the historic French Quarter, the Mississippi River and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The Saint Charles and Canal Street streetcar stops and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena are also in close proximity.

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Storyville: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Storyville: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.4 mi

Dining

Polo Club Lounge
Reminiscent of a private English club, the Polo Club offers a convivial atmosphere that includes appealing dark woods, soft, intimate lighting, overstuffed chairs, sofas and decadent leather furnishings. Along with class cocktails, a light fare menu is offered and live music is played nightly.
The Grill Room
The reinvigorated Grill Room offers a contemporary take on Southern Cuisine with a New Orleans flair. It has long been recognized as one of the nation's outstanding dining rooms and consistently awarded with the AAA Four Diamond, Mobil Four Star rating.
Le Salon
Over the years, traditional Afternoon Tea in the plush comfort of Le Salon has become a time-honored ritual for both locals and hotel guests alike. Choose from 26 loose leaf teas as delicate tea sandwiches and sweets are served while live classical music is played.
Cocktail Bar
This newly added lounge takes a modern, culinary approach to its cocktails by creating original craft drinks inspired by pre-prohibition themes and ingredients.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We pamper you at every turn, combining in one great hotel the comforts of home with the efficiency of your own office. Let us turn your routine business trip into pure pleasure. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms, we can cater corporate and social events alike for up to 350.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prairieville, LA
Jun 13, 2010

Wonderful Weekend

We were treated like Royalty at the Windsor Court. WHen we arrived we were upgraded to a suite, and the service was excellent. On the first night we returned to the room to find wonderful pralines. We have spent many weekends in New Orleans and this was by far the best service we received. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prairieville, LA
Jun 13, 2010

Wonderful Weekend

We were treated like Royalty at the Windsor Court. WHen we arrived we were upgraded to a suite, and the service was excellent. On the first night we returned to the room to find wonderful pralines. We have spent many weekends in New Orleans and this was by far the best service we received. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mixolydian
Northwest Florida
May 31, 2010

A Bit Dated, but still first class

This is certainly a first class hotel, however some aspects of it are a bit dated, especially the shower head in the bathroom. The location however, could not be better as you are a short walk to the French Quarter, yet far enough away from the crowds. Numerous fine restaurants are within a few blocks including Emeril's, Restaurant August, Morton's, and the Besh Steakhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emeril's has a great mix of traditional and not so traditional New Orleans cuisine

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 middle age travelers
Concord, NH
May 25, 2010

elegant and restfull

Very elegant and the best service we have ever experienced. Great location for walking to the French Quarter and a restful place to return to. Southern Hospitality at its finest!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 middle age travelers
Concord, NH
May 25, 2010

elegant and restfull

Very elegant and the best service we have ever experienced. Great location for walking to the French Quarter and a restful place to return to. Southern Hospitality at its finest!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrence, NY
May 18, 2010

Great Experience

Great Location. All aspects of New Orleans are accessable. A great majority within walking. Wonerful food great service. A memorable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Restaurant August around the corner

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrence, NY
May 18, 2010

Great Experience

Great Location. All aspects of New Orleans are accessable. A great majority within walking. Wonerful food great service. A memorable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Restaurant August around the corner

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2010

A waste of money and space!

The first room I checked into had an active water drip from the overhead air conditioning unit. An engineer was sent up to check it and when he opened the unit, water poured out onto the carpet. I had to call down 3 times to get someone to pick up the phone (first time I was just left on hold for several minutes and no one picked up) and request a new room (one was not offered). The drip was active and obvious and should've been noticed by housekeeping. The new room smelled musty and didn't have the same amenities (no desk, no full length mirror, no snack basket). I was extremely irritated when I was awoken by the alarm clock at 5:30 the next morning-my first day to sleep in all week. Evidentally, the previous guest set the alarm and housekeeping neglected to turn it off. I was lucky to be in the room when the mini bar checker came around because there were missing items (which I didn't use but would've been charged for). The inconvenience of her coming twice while I was still in a towel was slightly lessened by the money and hassle I saved by being there to ensure her I didn't use the items. I called down for a cab to the airport ahead of time and was told I would have to speak with the bellman when I was in the lobby. I required a credit card equipped cab. The bellman never relayed that and I had to argue with the cab driver (and share the cab with 2 other individuals making different stops).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2010

A waste of money and space!

The first room I checked into had an active water drip from the overhead air conditioning unit. An engineer was sent up to check it and when he opened the unit, water poured out onto the carpet. I had to call down 3 times to get someone to pick up the phone (first time I was just left on hold for several minutes and no one picked up) and request a new room (one was not offered). The drip was active and obvious and should've been noticed by housekeeping. The new room smelled musty and didn't have the same amenities (no desk, no full length mirror, no snack basket). I was extremely irritated when I was awoken by the alarm clock at 5:30 the next morning-my first day to sleep in all week. Evidentally, the previous guest set the alarm and housekeeping neglected to turn it off. I was lucky to be in the room when the mini bar checker came around because there were missing items (which I didn't use but would've been charged for). The inconvenience of her coming twice while I was still in a towel was slightly lessened by the money and hassle I saved by being there to ensure her I didn't use the items. I called down for a cab to the airport ahead of time and was told I would have to speak with the bellman when I was in the lobby. I required a credit card equipped cab. The bellman never relayed that and I had to argue with the cab driver (and share the cab with 2 other individuals making different stops).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, MS
Apr 11, 2010

Great value at one of New Orleans' best

We were there for a family wedding in Baton Rouge. We added on one night in N.O. and it was the best decision we've made this year! The French Qtr. Festival was going on, so it was very hard to find a room. We couldn't believe we found a room at the Windsor Ct. for such a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top