$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
View map of 300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MT conference goer
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 12, 2013

Restful and lovely

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it now seems better than ever. The rooms are large and lovely. It is quiet with an elegant atmosphere. The staff are always helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal Place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IcePrincess87
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jan 22, 2013

A safe and secluded hideaway

Enjoy this hotel's fabulous location. It is steps away from both Harrah's casino and the Aquarium of the Americas. The staff is very friendly. Check in early or you might not get the room layout that you prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happytraveler504
Business
Little Rock
Oct 2, 2012

weekend stay

the staff and everyone were extremly nice and polite. even with the rain they tried to keep you as dry as possible. the staff at this hotel are very honest as well, i forgot a very expensive bag in the room upon checking out, once i realized it and called them, security went to the room and it was still there...i was very impress and relived. i would stay at this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eyedrops
Business
ny, ny
Dec 7, 2011

a nice weekend

The Windsor Court was ideal. We loved the location, the suite and the view of the Mississippi River. Staff couldn’t have been nicer. The first room we were in had the hot water problem. We spoke to the staff and our room was immediately switched. The rooms are being renovated and the rooms with less hot water change. They apologized and we were very happy with the new suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLG1
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Excellent Place to Stay

Rooms are very comfortable, very well appointed and appear to have been recently renovated. The English décor looks fresher than the photos depict. Staff was attentive, friendly and very well trained. Turn-down service with local pralines is a nice touch. We didn’t eat at the hotel, but had drinks on a few occasions at the hotel’s Polo Lounge, which is a great bar. Location is just about perfect – outside of the riff-raff of the quarter but within walking distance of it, as well as Harrah’s and many great restaurants. Will definitely stay at the Windsor Court again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

August Restaurant just across the street is where we really wanted to eat but couldn't get in. Call ahead for reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Third
Business
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Convient hotel

Everything was "first class" except the bathroom --no hot water at bath time both days, and VERY low water pressure; could barely get wet in shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good restaurants are a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms meme
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Best hotel in Nola

The hotel and staff are impeccable . They miss no detail. Anything you would need is a phone call away. The only place we stay in Nola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A frequent traveler
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 14, 2010

Needs some good housekeeping

The hotel itself is lovely but the staff is less than impressive. My room was minimally maintained, never felt clean and on Fri. housekeeping did not make up the room until 7PM. The evening concierge was indifferent in his recommendations for fine dining and less than helpful-hardly a good ambassador for the hotel or the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I enjoyed a number of good meals in nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A frequent traveler
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 14, 2010

Needs some good housekeeping

The hotel itself is lovely but the staff is less than impressive. My room was minimally maintained, never felt clean and on Fri. housekeeping did not make up the room until 7PM. The evening concierge was indifferent in his recommendations for fine dining and less than helpful-hardly a good ambassador for the hotel or the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I enjoyed a number of good meals in nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville TN
Nov 9, 2010

Fantastic. The service is amazing.

The only thing they need to change is I had a room with two beds instead of a King. The beds were full size, not Queen. I am 6 feet 4 inches so this is a problem. No hotel should have full size beds. They are not practical. Other than that the room was fantastic. The experience in the hotel is incredible. They have the best service that I have ever experienced. PERFECT!!!! The entire staff at every function was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Windsor Court has the perfect location and it is easy walking distance to everything in the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top