$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
69 reviews
Great weekend

My grandmother has been hoping to visit New Orleans for quite some time, so I decided to treat her... See full review

  • Whitneyje
  • Dec 1, 2014
Windsor

We have stayed in New Orleans many times. This was a first for staying at this location. It was... See full review

  • car gear race
  • Sep 22, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, Mississippi River, and Warehouse/Arts District, the Windsor Court is an oasis in the heart of it all. This luxury hotel offers the largest guest rooms in the city as well as an outdoor heated pool, brand new boutique spa, award-winning restaurant and two cocktail lounges.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windsor Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Windsor Court Hotel Rooms

Suite
At 800 square feet of living and working space, these one-bedroom suites offer large living room ares that are separated from the bedroom by French doors; work desk and chairs; wet bar; Keurig coffee machine; mini bar; bay windows or balcony overlooking the city or Mississippi River; large dressing and vanity area; genuine Italian marble bath; complimentary wired and wireless internet access; iHome clock radio and docking station; robes and slippers.
Deluxe Room
At 400 square feet, these oversized guest rooms offer genuine Italian marble baths; complimentary wired and wireless Internet; iHome clock radio and docking station; Mini-bar; Keurig coffee machine; robes and slippers.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Polo Club Lounge
Reminiscent of a private English club, the Polo Club offers a convivial atmosphere that includes appealing dark woods, soft, intimate lighting, overstuffed chairs, sofas and decadent leather furnishings. Along with class cocktails, a light fare menu is offered and live music is played nightly.
The Grill Room
The reinvigorated Grill Room offers a contemporary take on Southern Cuisine with a New Orleans flair. It has long been recognized as one of the nation's outstanding dining rooms and consistently awarded with the AAA Four Diamond, Mobil Four Star rating.
Le Salon
Over the years, traditional Afternoon Tea in the plush comfort of Le Salon has become a time-honored ritual for both locals and hotel guests alike. Choose from 26 loose leaf teas as delicate tea sandwiches and sweets are served while live classical music is played.
Cocktail Bar
This newly added lounge takes a modern, culinary approach to its cocktails by creating original craft drinks inspired by pre-prohibition themes and ingredients.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We pamper you at every turn, combining in one great hotel the comforts of home with the efficiency of your own office. Let us turn your routine business trip into pure pleasure. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms, we can cater corporate and social events alike for up to 350.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmoskowitz
Business
New York, NY
Jun 17, 2014

Great experience as usual

The hotel is in a nice location, just a 5-minute walk to the French Quarter, but in a more quiet and peaceful area of the Central Business District. There is an outdoor pool and a nice gym; the rooms are spacious, clean, and recently renovated. There is turn-down service every night. There is a very nice and elegant restaurant with a lounge and a lobby lounge with music, cocktails, and tea service. The staff are very helpful too. And they recently added a spa, which I haven't tried yet. It is great for families but still close to all the action without too "rowdy" an experience within the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant August is across the street and several other great restaurants are a short walk into the Warehouse District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway Girl Two
Business
Raleigh NC
Jul 28, 2014

Two fold getaway

A beautiful hotel. Very courteous staff willing to help. Room was very comfortable. Only thing I notice but I never reported it was that one of the handles in the hallway closet was broken, and the bedroom closet door needed some attention as it was hard to close on one side. The walls could stand some touching up with paint in a few spaces but other then that it was outstanding. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thedeedisdone
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 5, 2014

Good hotel, good location

We enjoyed staying at the Windsor Court Hotel. The rooms are quite large and nice. There is a nice pool at the hotel, and an adequate (read: very basic) gym. The staff were friendly and informative. The location is great for those who enjoy being near the French Quarter (about five blocks from Bourbon St) but not quite in the middle of it. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the shower was extremely low, but then again, we never reported it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a *great* brunch place a block or two from the hotel, it's called the Ruby Slipper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shrimplover
Business
Wilmington, DE
Aug 20, 2014

short NOLA getaway

The Windsor is elegant with the service and feel of a boutique hotel but with superb amenities. This was our second stay - first time using the pool and the spa - both are first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

World War II museum and their American Sector John Besh restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Calif
Business
SF CA
Sep 9, 2014

Satisfied in NOLA

First room musty but second beautiful and clean. overall staff terrific. good location, quite rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catt001
Business
new york
Oct 22, 2014

wonderful hotel

we had a great stay at the windsor court! we had an extremely spacious room that was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. it's not located right in the french quarter but easy to walk there in 10-15 min and it's close to the central business district which also has a lot of great restaurants. we actually liked being a little removed from the chaos of the french quarter. the hotel staff was very nice and we did a couple tours through their concierge which were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fan of New Orleans
Business
Grand rapids mi
Jan 20, 2010

New Orleans at it's best

The room was incredible and the location perfect for everything we did and wanted to do. While we weren't crazy about the view we soon found it didn't matter because we loved the room while there and most of the time we were walking about the city which was the best it's ever been. The quarter looked and smelled clean; a first for New Orleans. There was so much going on we thought we were at a party. It was a fabulous weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

So much to do everywhere; the River Walk had so many unique shops and the prices were good too. The quarter had the flea market going on with great bargains and around Jackson Square were new and great shops. I continued shipping by phone after we got back home to Michigan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLG1
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Excellent Place to Stay

Rooms are very comfortable, very well appointed and appear to have been recently renovated. The English décor looks fresher than the photos depict. Staff was attentive, friendly and very well trained. Turn-down service with local pralines is a nice touch. We didn’t eat at the hotel, but had drinks on a few occasions at the hotel’s Polo Lounge, which is a great bar. Location is just about perfect – outside of the riff-raff of the quarter but within walking distance of it, as well as Harrah’s and many great restaurants. Will definitely stay at the Windsor Court again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

August Restaurant just across the street is where we really wanted to eat but couldn't get in. Call ahead for reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eyedrops
Business
ny, ny
Dec 7, 2011

a nice weekend

The Windsor Court was ideal. We loved the location, the suite and the view of the Mississippi River. Staff couldn’t have been nicer. The first room we were in had the hot water problem. We spoke to the staff and our room was immediately switched. The rooms are being renovated and the rooms with less hot water change. They apologized and we were very happy with the new suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happytraveler504
Business
Little Rock
Oct 2, 2012

weekend stay

the staff and everyone were extremly nice and polite. even with the rain they tried to keep you as dry as possible. the staff at this hotel are very honest as well, i forgot a very expensive bag in the room upon checking out, once i realized it and called them, security went to the room and it was still there...i was very impress and relived. i would stay at this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top