$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
69 reviews
Great weekend

My grandmother has been hoping to visit New Orleans for quite some time, so I decided to treat her... See full review

  • Whitneyje
  • Dec 1, 2014
Windsor

We have stayed in New Orleans many times. This was a first for staying at this location. It was... See full review

  • car gear race
  • Sep 22, 2014
Just a short walk from the historic French Quarter, Mississippi River, and Warehouse/Arts District, the Windsor Court is an oasis in the heart of it all. This luxury hotel offers the largest guest rooms in the city as well as an outdoor heated pool, brand new boutique spa, award-winning restaurant and two cocktail lounges.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windsor Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Windsor Court Hotel Rooms

Suite
At 800 square feet of living and working space, these one-bedroom suites offer large living room ares that are separated from the bedroom by French doors; work desk and chairs; wet bar; Keurig coffee machine; mini bar; bay windows or balcony overlooking the city or Mississippi River; large dressing and vanity area; genuine Italian marble bath; complimentary wired and wireless internet access; iHome clock radio and docking station; robes and slippers.
Deluxe Room
At 400 square feet, these oversized guest rooms offer genuine Italian marble baths; complimentary wired and wireless Internet; iHome clock radio and docking station; Mini-bar; Keurig coffee machine; robes and slippers.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Polo Club Lounge
Reminiscent of a private English club, the Polo Club offers a convivial atmosphere that includes appealing dark woods, soft, intimate lighting, overstuffed chairs, sofas and decadent leather furnishings. Along with class cocktails, a light fare menu is offered and live music is played nightly.
The Grill Room
The reinvigorated Grill Room offers a contemporary take on Southern Cuisine with a New Orleans flair. It has long been recognized as one of the nation's outstanding dining rooms and consistently awarded with the AAA Four Diamond, Mobil Four Star rating.
Le Salon
Over the years, traditional Afternoon Tea in the plush comfort of Le Salon has become a time-honored ritual for both locals and hotel guests alike. Choose from 26 loose leaf teas as delicate tea sandwiches and sweets are served while live classical music is played.
Cocktail Bar
This newly added lounge takes a modern, culinary approach to its cocktails by creating original craft drinks inspired by pre-prohibition themes and ingredients.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We pamper you at every turn, combining in one great hotel the comforts of home with the efficiency of your own office. Let us turn your routine business trip into pure pleasure. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms, we can cater corporate and social events alike for up to 350.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 4, 2009

Pretty but could use a shampoo

The hotel is very elegant, the room was large and well appointed but the carpet needed shampooing from it's previous pet guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't dine at the hotel but you can walk to K-Paul's and many other restaurants very easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akileaz
Business
ATL, GA
Nov 4, 2009

Trip to the Big Easy...

Very friendly & helpful staff, excellent suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Super Realtor
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 16, 2009

Great hotel...in great location

This was a really great hotel. We had dinner in the Grill Room and it was first class. We really enjoyed tea time, it was special. The service was first class throughout the entire hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Ambience was great. Rooms need some work

Great location next to the French Quarter. The room was very loud. The TV's were old and the remote didn't really work. The shower was lousy. But we didn't come for the room, we came for New Orleans and for that it was perfect. Close by to the trolly and all the attractions, etc. Breakfast prices were ridiculous. $5 for a cup of coffee. We almost spent as much on breakfast as we did dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Orleanian at heart
Business
Chicago
Jul 19, 2010

Great service, nice bar but dated rooms

The public areas of the Windsor Court are beautiful. The staff is friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The bar is clubby and serves a perfect sazarac. But the rooms are tired and need updating - they are clean and comfortable but just nothing special for a hotel that was once rated #1 in the USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

John Besh's Restaurant August is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid-30s
Business
Chevy Chase, MD
Jun 21, 2010

Not a 5-star experience

My wife and I stayed 2-nights over a weekend at the Windsor Court Hotel. Here is the summary of our experience:* Pros: -- Friendly staff -- Beautiful and heated pool (4th floor) -- Great location: one-block from Canal St. (and beginning of French-quarter) and the Casino -- Quiet rooms* Cons: -- Smelly carpet -- Cigarette smell on 3rd floor (non-smoking floor) from 4th floor (smoking floor) thru A/C -- Totally outdated kitchen/appliances (no LCD TV in Suites) -- Valet garage melted the middle stop light of my rental car (apologies + statement of responsibility) -- a 4-Star at best!!!Reception was friendly and courteous. We managed to have a free upgrade to a Suite at the 3-floor (#307). As we entered the room, we immediately noticed the cigarette smell despite the whole floor being non-smoking. Then we entered the kitchen-ette and felt as if we were back in the 70's. Appliances and cabinets were about 30-35 years old. At 5PM we asked about the smell and they put an air purifying machine in the room prohibiting us from entering the room. The device was left until 10PM at which point we had to request it removed. The machine attenuated the smell which was back the next day. Also, there was no conditioner given ... just shampoo and shower-gel. No sink in the bathroom itself (2 outside) and nowhere to put one's cloth but a 5-inch wide ledge!?! The room though was very quiet ... great sound proofing! The pool is heated and quite long (~20 yards). Live music in the lobby was great. Location is fantastic ... one can see the whole New Orleans' downtown, everything is at walking distance! [...] we would not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix Md
Nov 7, 2010

Nice Hotel

Wonderful hotel the resturant was great, was a little on the 1980's dated applicances. And service was not automatic. But overall I would highly recommend the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Polo Grill is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica CA
Feb 2, 2010

My Winter in New Orleans

Great fitness room, the chamber music was relaxing, the bell staff was super helpful, the room showed signs of neglect and wear and tear -- maintenance seemed neglected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Jul 22, 2009

elegant and romantic

My husband and I wanted a getaway weekend to New Orleans. This hotel is only a few blocks away from the historic French Quarter, yet far enough away you don't hear the all night partying that can go on. It has a romantic old English charm. It is on the somewhat pricey side ($6 for a glass of o.j. at their restaurant), but the service and the charm just about make up for that. Would be a beautiful setting for weddings, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 18, 2009

Windsor Court

Location was nice., staff was wonderful, hotel was beautiful, room service was excellent! My only teeny complaint was that the pillows were too big and hurt my neck. I called down for a down pillow and they delivered to my room within 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top