$270 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Windsor Court Hotel

5 stars
View map of 300 Gravier St., New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Court Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shrimplover
Business
Wilmington, DE
Aug 20, 2014

short NOLA getaway

The Windsor is elegant with the service and feel of a boutique hotel but with superb amenities. This was our second stay - first time using the pool and the spa - both are first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

World War II museum and their American Sector John Besh restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thedeedisdone
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 5, 2014

Good hotel, good location

We enjoyed staying at the Windsor Court Hotel. The rooms are quite large and nice. There is a nice pool at the hotel, and an adequate (read: very basic) gym. The staff were friendly and informative. The location is great for those who enjoy being near the French Quarter (about five blocks from Bourbon St) but not quite in the middle of it. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the shower was extremely low, but then again, we never reported it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a *great* brunch place a block or two from the hotel, it's called the Ruby Slipper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheMightyOne
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 4, 2014

Excellent Stay at Windsor Court

I've stayed at a few hotels in New Orleans, and Windsor Court is undoubtedly the finest in that group. The room was large and unbeatable by New Orleans standards, with great amenities at all turns. The staff was incredible, as well. Any question or concern we had was very quickly addressed, as if we were the most important person at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway Girl Two
Business
Raleigh NC
Jul 28, 2014

Two fold getaway

A beautiful hotel. Very courteous staff willing to help. Room was very comfortable. Only thing I notice but I never reported it was that one of the handles in the hallway closet was broken, and the bedroom closet door needed some attention as it was hard to close on one side. The walls could stand some touching up with paint in a few spaces but other then that it was outstanding. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laser Scorpion
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2014

Wonderful anniversary

My wife and I went to New Orleans for our anniversary and I could not be happier with our choice of hotels. The staff was exteremely nice and courtious. We came back from our first night exploring the French Quarter to find a complimentary bottle of wine and plate of choclate covered cherries to celebrate our anniversary. The location is excellent. The french quarter is a very short walk, as are hubs for various streetcar lines to reach other parts of the city. The only minor drawback was the lack of ice machines on the floor. Before the trip, my wife had injured her calf playing tennis, and it needed to be iced-down after each day of walking. Usually the front desk was able to get us ice very quickly when we requested it, but it would have been nice to be able to get it on our own. The bottom line, we will stay here again when we return to New Orleans, and I have already recommended this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a culinary tour of the french quarter early in your trip so you have a good idea of which places you want to come back to in the following days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noles1
Business
Tallahassee, Fl
Jul 14, 2014

Great hotel!

We love the Windsor Court, only place we will ever stay in New Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Commander's Palace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaVonne123
Business
Oceanside
Jul 13, 2014

If I could give 6 stars, I would

My daughter and I stayed here July 9-11, 2014. What a top notch hotel for a reasonable price. Truly excellent Southern Hospitality. I asked where I could get bottled water and the hop ran over and back with a cold bottle gratis. The turn down service brought ice so I didn't have to go out to get it. The rooms, lobby, halls, elevators were in tip top shape, spacious and lovely. Nice roof top pool. Live music in lobby for tired early nights in. Great location near French Quarter but far enough away that we weren't in the party the entire time. Easy walking, but if you take a cab to Cafe du Monde it's about $6. I really don't think I'm going to stay anywhere else in New Orleans if I can help it. The only down side is that the bottled water at the bar is $4 and in the mini bar is almost $8. Think ahead and buy your own at the nearby CVS. I was too lazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Amelie Cafe on Royal Street in French Quarter. Reasonable prices for very fine cuisine. Patio seating under large trees or in small cafe. After you've had enough fried foods, try this clean, gourmet food. 2 of us had 2 appetizers, 2 entrees and 1 shared desert for about $70. Great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling fireman
Business
Texas
Jul 5, 2014

Wonderful!

This was our first time in New Orleans. We could not have chosen a Better place to stay. Top notch! Everyone was very friendly and informative and eager to help way they could. Would recommend everyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the tours wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SCarolina Traveler
Business
Charleston, S.C.
Jun 30, 2014

Great summer trip

Wonderful staff at the Windsor Court. Very accommodating. Beautiful, high-quality hotel, very centrally located, great room, price was more than reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping on Magazine St. was great - start at the 1900 block and work your way towards the 4200 block - Coquette, Lilette and La Petite Grocery are all great places to have lunch and they are along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher S
Business
Tennessee
Jun 21, 2014

Great place

Very nice hotel...minutes from French quarter. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top