$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

W New Orleans - French Quarter

5 stars
316 Chartres Street, 316 Chartres Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Super cool, trendy stay

This hotel was perfect. My husband and I went for a birthday weekend and when the hotel staff found... See full review

  • Jennilynn
  • Aug 3, 2014
Great rooms great stuff

Great location friendly stuff good food. Clean and modern ace great for couple or friends we enjoy... See full review

  • merave44
  • Oct 19, 2014
Intimate contemporary hotel with a boutique flavor
 

The W New Orleans French Quarter hotel sits in the center of the action in the New Orleans entertainment district. Tucked away, a serene inner courtyard lies at its heart. Here guests can escape the excitement of the French Quarter and enjoy delicious New Orleans cuisine at the on-site restaurant, SoBou, where chandeliers vie with decorative angels for attention. The W New Orleans French Quarter hotel offers the personal service guests expect from a smaller hotel. It is big enough to meet all their accommodation needs but small enough to care.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • Located next to historic Jackson Square and close to all the New Orleans attractions
  • European style courtyard and elegant outdoor living room with pretty fountain
  • Contemporary hotel with a cool vibe that blends seamlessly into its historic New Orleans setting
W New Orleans French Quarter Rooms
 

There are 97 guest rooms including four carriage houses and two deluxe suites in the accommodation selection of this contemporary, central hotel. Here at the W New Orleans French Quarter hotel, there is an emphasis on comfort and style. Interiors are minimalist but comfortable, and the outdoor Living Room, part of the inner courtyard area, is a triumph of innovative design. Guests can easily forget that busy New Orleans is on the doorstep. Choose rooms with views over the French Quarter or the European courtyard. High-speed Internet access is available in guest rooms (fees apply). Wi-Fi access is available in the Living Room and courtyrad of the hotel and is free of charge. All rooms at the W New Orleans French Quarter hotel have beds with elegant 350-thread-count linen and Bliss bathroom toiletries, for the indulgence of the guests. Amenities are extensive and include cable 40-inch flat-screen TV, DVD player, Tivoli Radio, iPod dock, infrared keyboard, safe deposit box and mini bar.

Things To Do:

  • Bourbon Street (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Jackson Square (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Harrah's Casino (0.3 mi/ 0.6 km))
  • Confederate Memorial Hall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Morial Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • French Market (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
Policies and fees

  • Effective 01 April, overnight valet parking fee will be $42 USD + 12% tax. Oversized vehicles will be charged more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9544 -90.0665
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International Airport, (MSY), 24.14, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W New Orleans - French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

W New Orleans - French Quarter Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.3 mi

Dining

SoBou
Revel in intricate creations by Consulting Chef Tony McPhail and Executive Chef Juan Carlos Gonzalez, who punctuates local ingredients with Puerto Rican flavors. Drink from the cocktail menu selectively curated by Bar Chefs Lu Brow and Abigail Gullo.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for W New Orleans - French Quarter

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merave44
Business
Israel
Oct 19, 2014

Great rooms great stuff

Great location friendly stuff good food. Clean and modern ace great for couple or friends we enjoy the pool and the back yard great bar too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dori metropolitan best restaurant in New Orleans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATXGirl
Business
Austin
Sep 16, 2013

Fun weekend!

The W in the French Quarter is seconds from Bourbon Street and many attractions but is quiet and wasn't as touristy. The hotel attracts seasoned New Orleans visitors and has an adult vibe. Asides from a snooty waitress/bartender, we had a fantastic time! The staff was attentive and polite. We loved the Acura service- the hotel will drive you anywhere within a five mile radius within certain hours. The hotel staff gave us great recommendations for dinner and local gems around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Louisiana
Jun 27, 2011

Beautiful hotel/ Horrible stay

My friend and I were so excited when we went into the hotel. It was beautiful. The valet parked our car, we got our key and to the room we went. When we get to rooom 213 It sounds like there is a jet liner in our room about to take off. We figured maybe they had some heavy machinery above up doing construction and it would end when we got back. So we went to dinner and all around to see the sights. When we returned it was still making that noise. We got less than 2 hours sleep because of that noise. I would have rathered the city noise to keep me up. When we were checking out I was starting to tell the person but she just picked her hand to wave me off. In the night it was hard to find someone to let them know this noise is unacceptable. Seriously this was a VERY loud noise coming on and off. Absolutley horrible for such a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We watched a band called, "The Pack" at My Bar bar for a little while they were fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lutcher, Louisiana
May 28, 2011

Awesome location!!!

Location was great, safe, for walking to Bourbon street. Close to great food, fun-times. Staff of hotel was very polite and helpful. Can't think of anything I would have changed..will definately stay again..Smiles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to Bourbon street was not long and felt very safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TColin
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 22, 2009

French Qtr

Ate & walked around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at 'Stella'. One of the best ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New Orleans - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carencro, LA
Jul 13, 2008

Bachelorette Party

Highly satisfied with the W Hotel, French Quarter! The room was very modern, and had a beautiful view overlooking the pool and other streets within the French Quarter. Staff was accomodating and helpful- and great atmosphere all around !! A++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

House of Blues, Bourbon Street, River Walk, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top