$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

4 stars
100 Rue Iberville, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
58 reviews
Fantastic Anniversary getaway

Fantastic location for what we did. Awesome river view and very roomy. Staff was very... See full review

  • Nana Beryl
  • Sep 2, 2014
nba all star game 02-16-2014

needed a rollshe had a out bed. was sent to room immediately,everyone great southern hospitality... See full review

  • bigfluke
  • Feb 19, 2014
Top location in New Orleans for Mississippi views, shopping, and dining
From the Westin New Orleans Canal Place there are fabulous views of the mighty Mississippi River, as well as of the French Quarter area and the rest of the bustling New Orleans' downtown. The Westin New Orleans Canal Place places guests in the perfect location from which to explore the city, with its numerous restaurants, shops, and art galleries all within easy reach. There is plenty happening in the Crescent City, from the upscale boutiques to the downtown jazz venues.
3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • Fabulous views of the grand Mississippi River flowing by New Orleans

  • Great on-site amenities such as rooftop pool, gym, and renowned restaurant

  • Excellent location for accessing the best of city life, including shops, museums, and art galleries

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Rooms
Rooms at the Westin New Orleans Canal Place locate guests above the center of the city close to the central business district. While making the most of the breathtaking views, guests enjoy top quality room amenities and comforts, which include ergonomic desk chairs (ideal if you have to work) and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The hotel also provides access to a great range of amenities for relaxation and entertainment. There is a rooftop pool on the 29th floor, gym, and the River 127 restaurant serving a continental cuisine.
Things To Do
 
  • Wyndham Riverfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • French Quarter New Orleans (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • Lafayette Square (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • Convention Center New Orleans (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

  • New Orleans Superdome (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

Policies and fees
NOTE: The following parking fees apply: self-parking, $18; and valet parking, $36.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9513 -90.0641
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New Orleans Canal Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 58
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveNyc
Nyc
Aug 6, 2012

Great French quarter hotel

Westin was a great place to stay. Pool was nice, but a bit warm, rest of the hotel was top notch all around. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ktbug957
Mandeville, LA
Aug 6, 2012

Bachelorette Weekend

Everything about the Westin is great except the front desk staff was absolutely rude. We had some problems with my reservation which was fine, but instead of fixing it the front desk lady told me there was nothing she could do and that "was the problem with booking through a third party." Luckily the "third party" called and got us 2 rooms like we had originally booked. Then the same girl charged my credit card twice for the rooms and trying to get them to remove the charge was a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gorkie
New Orleans
Jun 21, 2012

Great Hotel but Bad Experience with discount online charges!

The hotel was wonderful; however, I realized after checkout that I was actually charged less than the amount the amount a well known on-line discount company "O" charged me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H. John
Lafayette,LA
Jun 4, 2012

Awesome weekend getaway

This hotel is dog friendly which was a huge plus for traveling with our French bulldog. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall attached to the hotel is a wonderful extra!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Z
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 9, 2012

A great jumping off point

The Westin is a great place to stay for a weekend in New Orleans. Most importantly, it is situated in a great spot: Right across the street from Harrah's Casino and a short walk to the French Quarter. It's clean, comfortable, and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's Casino right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carriere,MS
Apr 19, 2010

Never Again!

Horrible! Payed way to much for 4 people to fit in 1 king size bed, when we payed for a suite. Had to have two rollaway beds brought up. Room wasn't ready when we went to check in at 3 had to wait until 4:30. The people at the next table had the Presidental Suite and had to wait until 5:30. [...] Sheets had holes in them and when we asked for them to be changed...well we are still waiting. The bath tub had the enamel peeling up. Will never stay again!! Finally the roof top deck with the "Great" view was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Jun 29, 2009

Great stay.

Great hotel, Wonderful location. Great views of the city. Our room was very comfortable and hotel service was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jigglyboo
seattle,wa
Mar 8, 2009

Laani's review of the Westin new orleans

If u are planning to go to New orleans for mardi gras or just for being a tourist this is an excellent hotel as it is right downtown in the middle of everything! I went for mardi gras and walked out of my hotel right into a party. I would have really liked it alot more if there was a microwave and a fridge in my room because everytime we got hungry or thirsty we had to leave the room and go to a restaurant, and taking carry out was pointless because you could not heat it up later. The room they gave us really didn't have a great view either but all and all I had an awesome vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Deanie's or Acme house on Iberville street if you enjoy great fresh seafood. Also Southern Candymakers has the best pralines and milk or dark chocolate candy I've ever had in my life!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search