$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

4 stars
View map of 100 Rue Iberville, 100 Rue Iberville, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Fantastic Anniversary getaway

Fantastic location for what we did. Awesome river view and very roomy. Staff was very... See full review

  • Nana Beryl
  • Sep 2, 2014
nba all star game 02-16-2014

needed a rollshe had a out bed. was sent to room immediately,everyone great southern hospitality... See full review

  • bigfluke
  • Feb 19, 2014
Top location in New Orleans for Mississippi views, shopping, and dining
From the Westin New Orleans Canal Place there are fabulous views of the mighty Mississippi River, as well as of the French Quarter area and the rest of the bustling New Orleans' downtown. The Westin New Orleans Canal Place places guests in the perfect location from which to explore the city, with its numerous restaurants, shops, and art galleries all within easy reach. There is plenty happening in the Crescent City, from the upscale boutiques to the downtown jazz venues.
3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • Fabulous views of the grand Mississippi River flowing by New Orleans

  • Great on-site amenities such as rooftop pool, gym, and renowned restaurant

  • Excellent location for accessing the best of city life, including shops, museums, and art galleries

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Rooms
Rooms at the Westin New Orleans Canal Place locate guests above the center of the city close to the central business district. While making the most of the breathtaking views, guests enjoy top quality room amenities and comforts, which include ergonomic desk chairs (ideal if you have to work) and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The hotel also provides access to a great range of amenities for relaxation and entertainment. There is a rooftop pool on the 29th floor, gym, and the River 127 restaurant serving a continental cuisine.
Things To Do
 
  • Wyndham Riverfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • French Quarter New Orleans (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • Lafayette Square (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • Convention Center New Orleans (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

  • New Orleans Superdome (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

Policies and fees
NOTE: The following parking fees apply: self-parking, $18; and valet parking, $36.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carriere,MS
Apr 19, 2010

Never Again!

Horrible! Payed way to much for 4 people to fit in 1 king size bed, when we payed for a suite. Had to have two rollaway beds brought up. Room wasn't ready when we went to check in at 3 had to wait until 4:30. The people at the next table had the Presidental Suite and had to wait until 5:30. [...] Sheets had holes in them and when we asked for them to be changed...well we are still waiting. The bath tub had the enamel peeling up. Will never stay again!! Finally the roof top deck with the "Great" view was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jan 1, 2011

Could have stayed in a better hotel

Could have stayed in a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Double Stuffs
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful View

We travel to New Orleans every spring and stay in different hotels each time. For the price, there was nothing special but the view. The signage for ice on our floor was missing, and we had to find someone to ask. For printing our boarding passes, we had to find someone to direct us. There were no signs to show where to find certain amenities. The complimentary coffee's sugar and cream packets were not replaced. Pretty pricey for average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to fabulous dining, shopping and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Double Stuffs
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Apr 30, 2014

wonderful view of the river

For the price, our stay was not what we expected. The sign directing us to the ice machine was missing. We had to find someone from staff to show us. To print our boarding passes after our stay, we had to ask directions to the business office. Nothing was clearly marked. The coffee in the room was not replaced each day. But the staff was friendly and helpful and the view of the river from our room was spectacular. We have stayed at many other hotels in the quarter, and this one fell short of what we usually have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It is a short walk to many of the attractions in the quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelin Dave
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 15, 2011

OK business hotel

for most business hotels this would have been a very good hotel. As it was a Westin, I was expecting a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

skip Landrys which is just across the parking lot (just average food). Head into the Quarters for some good LA food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radica
Business
Tampa, Fl
Feb 20, 2012

Valentines' Day getaway!

I enjoyed my visit. We spent 3 nights and had no problems. The location was excellent. The staff were very knowledgeable regarding any questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Crescent City Brewery. Good food, good prices, great beer and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ktbug957
Business
Mandeville, LA
Aug 6, 2012

Bachelorette Weekend

Everything about the Westin is great except the front desk staff was absolutely rude. We had some problems with my reservation which was fine, but instead of fixing it the front desk lady told me there was nothing she could do and that "was the problem with booking through a third party." Luckily the "third party" called and got us 2 rooms like we had originally booked. Then the same girl charged my credit card twice for the rooms and trying to get them to remove the charge was a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dfadgsadfg
Business
hattiesburg,ms
Mar 16, 2013

Great Staff and location

Everyone was friendly during our stay and the location was great. After shopping around we found that we could have gotten a better price in the same area. Room was clean and updated however the bathroom was no thrills. The Hotel bar was VERY expensive and would not reccommend anyone stopping in for a drink unless you have money to burn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dragos charbroiled oysters!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Follow Your Star
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 5, 2010

Great location

Sightseeing, eating, drinking, ran the Crescent City 10K. Close to the French Quarter and transportation to outlying areas (Garden District, Magazine Street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do one of the Hunted Historic Tours. Great guides, interesting information, bar break halfway through.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 19, 2009

Westin New Orleans

Nice location for a conference. Lobby has amazing view, but was a bit dirty (then again it is New Orleans!). Unless you need it, avoid the handicapped room or the shower will flood the entire entryway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top