$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

4 stars
100 Rue Iberville, 100 Rue Iberville, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
Fantastic Anniversary getaway

Fantastic location for what we did. Awesome river view and very roomy. Staff was very... See full review

  • Nana Beryl
  • Sep 2, 2014
nba all star game 02-16-2014

needed a rollshe had a out bed. was sent to room immediately,everyone great southern hospitality... See full review

  • bigfluke
  • Feb 19, 2014
Along the mighty Mississippi River and adjacent to the historical French Quarter, The Westin New Orleans Canal Place is the perfect address to savor the Crescent City's zest for living. Just steps from fine dining, Harrah's Casino, upscale shopping, museums, art galleries, and the central business district, you will enjoy comfort and service that will make you feel right at home. The richly appointed guest rooms and suites provide breathtaking views of the Mississippi River, French Quarter, and downtown. Guest rooms are oversized and are ideal for conducting business with ergonomic desk chairs and High Speed Internet Access. When it's time for a break, stroll up to the 29th floor rooftop pool, unwind at the WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio, or drop by our renowned River 127' Restaurant and enjoy continental cuisine with a touch of Louisiana spice, 127 feet above the river.  Find total renewal at The Westin New Orleans Canal Place.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New Orleans Canal Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigfluke
Business
westfield.nj
Feb 19, 2014

nba all star game 02-16-2014

needed a rollshe had a out bed. was sent to room immediately,everyone great southern hospitality from all staff. door men out standing. when not busy, seemed to enjoy hearing about our adventures of the day. one concierge seem not to like her job and i felt uneasy dealing with here. no southern charm. it seem to be an effort to show directions on a map. SHE SEEMED TO THINK I WAS STUPID WHEN I ASKED HER TO REPEAT SOMETHING. she also thinks it is only a 1 and1/2 hour cab ride to the airport almost missed my plane.. i understand rush hour traffic but have indication of it i new orleans all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

always know where you want to go. most restaurants looked very not to eat at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Jun 29, 2009

Great stay.

Great hotel, Wonderful location. Great views of the city. Our room was very comfortable and hotel service was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxing Denise
Business
Thibodaux, LA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

weekend getaway

great location easy walking distance to shop and trolly car stops. Movie theatre was big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you crave a good steak look no futher than Morton's Steak House in Canal Place. Great food as well as great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcccmh
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Nov 24, 2011

pre Thanksgiving Day Trip

great location. quiet and clean room. friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keeta
Business
hattiesburg ms
Jun 5, 2012

adult getaway

just perfect loved it..would go back anytime and would tell friends and family to stay if they ever travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H. John
Business
Lafayette,LA
Jun 4, 2012

Awesome weekend getaway

This hotel is dog friendly which was a huge plus for traveling with our French bulldog. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall attached to the hotel is a wonderful extra!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Ann
Business
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Jun 4, 2012

Much needed getaway

Nice way to have quality time with my husband for our nine year anniversary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank133
Business
Latrobe Pa
Jul 12, 2012

Couple of Seabees

A bike trip to the gulf coast. Went back after 30 years. All was good in New Orleans. Hotel is located in a very central location. Thanks for the good time and great information from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C2ShiningC
Business
Pensacola FL
Jul 28, 2012

Quiet, secure, spacious room with FABULOUS pool

On our recent family vacation to New Orleans, we stayed at the Westin. great deal, and the parking fee was under $20! (almost unheard of in N.O...). We believe in a good nights sleep, and with my 10 year old daughter, I didn't want to overhear/see the night activity in the French Quarter vicinity. That said, this is with walking distance of the FQ, where we went during the day. The Westin is very close to the Aquarium, which was our answer to the hot afternoon temps! And it was absolutely awesome. In the evening we went up to the 29th floor rooftop pool, which offered a stunning 360 view of the Mississippi and the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Desire Bistro and Oyster Bar--- if you are a sodium aficionado you might really like it... A couple reviews raved about the BBQ shrimp and crab étouffée -- both ended up being very one dimensional, with the dimension being SALT! Disappointing, but we took it as a learning experience....we regret that we have but one stomach to give for our dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaiian in TX
Business
Katy, TX
Jun 20, 2012

Great overnighter!

Great experience! What attacted us was that the hotel excepted visitors with dogs. Got an excellent room with the best view in town! Was able to walk the French Quarter and enjoy the food, music, ambiance, etc...it was great! Staying at the Westin was the key. One problem was the hotel parking...it can be a little expensive (but even public parking is very expensive). But, all in all, my family enjoyed the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top