$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

4 stars
View map of 100 Rue Iberville, 100 Rue Iberville, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jan 1, 2011

Could have stayed in a better hotel

Could have stayed in a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 28, 2010

Great location, decent price

We walked through the French Quarter , through the mall downstairs, and to the casino across the street. We had a great view of the river and the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Tx
Dec 21, 2010

Excellent - could not have been better

Staff were perfect,room with a river view excellent -clean ,everything we needed. The Westin is superior to the other 4 & 5 star hotels that we have stayed at in New Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great recommendations.

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Dec 15, 2010

Not bad, Not great for a Westin

Only spent a night there. The rooms were showing their age a bit, especially the bathrooms. The furniture in the rooms and the lobby(specifically) the chairs had stains on it. I've stayed at Westins before and had only the best experiences, so I'm chalking this one up to an aberration. Won't be staying at this hotel again though. Great views and staff was quite friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's New Orleans, and it's quite close to the french quarter. We ate at Emeril's restaurant NOLA, and loved it, but there are so many other good options too.

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairhope, al
Dec 10, 2010

Gourmet 24 hours!

excellent location, beautiful room with dazzling view,friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Aug 22, 2010

Fabulous Convenient Hotel

Spectacular Mississippi River View and convenient to all of the French Quarter and Business district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vetron
Business
Natchitoches, LA
May 2, 2010

Perfect!!!

As first-time visitors to Jazz Fest, the location was perfect for ease of transportation to and from the festival. We've always enjoyed the view of the Mississippi at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, which made it a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carriere,MS
Apr 19, 2010

Never Again!

Horrible! Payed way to much for 4 people to fit in 1 king size bed, when we payed for a suite. Had to have two rollaway beds brought up. Room wasn't ready when we went to check in at 3 had to wait until 4:30. The people at the next table had the Presidental Suite and had to wait until 5:30. [...] Sheets had holes in them and when we asked for them to be changed...well we are still waiting. The bath tub had the enamel peeling up. Will never stay again!! Finally the roof top deck with the "Great" view was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carriere,MS
Apr 19, 2010

Never Again!

Horrible! Payed way to much for 4 people to fit in 1 king size bed, when we payed for a suite. Had to have two rollaway beds brought up. Room wasn't ready when we went to check in at 3 had to wait until 4:30. The people at the next table had the Presidental Suite and had to wait until 5:30. [...] Sheets had holes in them and when we asked for them to be changed...well we are still waiting. The bath tub had the enamel peeling up. Will never stay again!! Finally the roof top deck with the "Great" view was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 6, 2010

Close to French Quarter

It was nice that it was convenient to Bourbon Street, the French Market, the river, and Canal Street. We valeted our car and walked everywhere. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the river view was especially nice. If there was a negative, it would that you had to take separate elevators from the ground floor to the lobby, and then, from the lobby to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top