$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

4 stars
View map of 100 Rue Iberville, 100 Rue Iberville, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Ann
Business
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Jun 4, 2012

Much needed getaway

Nice way to have quality time with my husband for our nine year anniversary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apache25
Business
Lake Villa, IL
May 30, 2012

Westin New Orleans

From the time we arrived till we left our experience was great. The lobby staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was big and comfortable and had a great river view. The room cleaning staff was fine, providing extra pillows as we requested and extra coffee which we didn't need to ask for. We felt it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock cafe. Better, more resonable, and quieter than most Hard Rock cafes. Also the Booze Bar next to the Royal Sonesta on Boubon St, you can sit on the back side of the bar and people watch for as long as you like

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radica
Business
Tampa, Fl
Feb 20, 2012

Valentines' Day getaway!

I enjoyed my visit. We spent 3 nights and had no problems. The location was excellent. The staff were very knowledgeable regarding any questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Crescent City Brewery. Good food, good prices, great beer and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Z
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 9, 2012

A great jumping off point

The Westin is a great place to stay for a weekend in New Orleans. Most importantly, it is situated in a great spot: Right across the street from Harrah's Casino and a short walk to the French Quarter. It's clean, comfortable, and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's Casino right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kajun
Business
LA
Jan 3, 2012

Location, location, location

I can't say enough about the great location of this hotel. It puts you right in the action and in the heart of the French Quarter experience. We were in short walking distance to all the great sites of New Orleans. Very easy access to all major venues such as the Super Dome. Easy in, easy out. Good staff. The only negative I have is that our room was not set up with new towels, shampoo and other needs on the second day. However, I will stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcccmh
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Nov 24, 2011

pre Thanksgiving Day Trip

great location. quiet and clean room. friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxing Denise
Business
Thibodaux, LA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

weekend getaway

great location easy walking distance to shop and trolly car stops. Movie theatre was big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you crave a good steak look no futher than Morton's Steak House in Canal Place. Great food as well as great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelin Dave
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 15, 2011

OK business hotel

for most business hotels this would have been a very good hotel. As it was a Westin, I was expecting a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

skip Landrys which is just across the parking lot (just average food). Head into the Quarters for some good LA food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 8, 2011

Love the Westin New Orleans

Business - Convention. I have stayed at this hotel once before and the accomodations and service were great (again).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jan 1, 2011

Could have stayed in a better hotel

Could have stayed in a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top