$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

4 stars
100 Rue Iberville, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
nba all star game 02-16-2014

needed a rollshe had a out bed. was sent to room immediately,everyone great southern hospitality... See full review

  • bigfluke
  • Feb 19, 2014
Great location

Greeat location, but it was difficult to get an answer about the area & no little store - the staff... See full review

  • JDMH
  • Dec 3, 2013
Top location in New Orleans for Mississippi views, shopping, and dining
From the Westin New Orleans Canal Place there are fabulous views of the mighty Mississippi River, as well as of the French Quarter area and the rest of the bustling New Orleans' downtown. The Westin New Orleans Canal Place places guests in the perfect location from which to explore the city, with its numerous restaurants, shops, and art galleries all within easy reach. There is plenty happening in the Crescent City, from the upscale boutiques to the downtown jazz venues.
3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • Fabulous views of the grand Mississippi River flowing by New Orleans

  • Great on-site amenities such as rooftop pool, gym, and renowned restaurant

  • Excellent location for accessing the best of city life, including shops, museums, and art galleries

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Rooms
Rooms at the Westin New Orleans Canal Place locate guests above the center of the city close to the central business district. While making the most of the breathtaking views, guests enjoy top quality room amenities and comforts, which include ergonomic desk chairs (ideal if you have to work) high-speed wireless Internet access for a fee. The hotel also provides access to a great range of amenities for relaxation and entertainment. There is a rooftop pool on the 29th floor, gym, and the River 127 restaurant serving a continental cuisine.
Things To Do
 
  • Wyndham Riverfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • French Quarter New Orleans (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • Lafayette Square (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • Convention Center New Orleans (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

  • New Orleans Superdome (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New Orleans Canal Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9513 -90.0641
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.9 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Overall score

4.1 / 5
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
Gorkie
New Orleans
Jun 21, 2012

Great Hotel but Bad Experience with discount online charges!

The hotel was wonderful; however, I realized after checkout that I was actually charged less than the amount the amount a well known on-line discount company "O" charged me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
Hawaiian in TX
Katy, TX
Jun 20, 2012

Great overnighter!

Great experience! What attacted us was that the hotel excepted visitors with dogs. Got an excellent room with the best view in town! Was able to walk the French Quarter and enjoy the food, music, ambiance, etc...it was great! Staying at the Westin was the key. One problem was the hotel parking...it can be a little expensive (but even public parking is very expensive). But, all in all, my family enjoyed the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
keeta
hattiesburg ms
Jun 5, 2012

adult getaway

just perfect loved it..would go back anytime and would tell friends and family to stay if they ever travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
H. John
Lafayette,LA
Jun 4, 2012

Awesome weekend getaway

This hotel is dog friendly which was a huge plus for traveling with our French bulldog. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall attached to the hotel is a wonderful extra!

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
Lisa Ann
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Jun 4, 2012

Much needed getaway

Nice way to have quality time with my husband for our nine year anniversary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
Apache25
Lake Villa, IL
May 30, 2012

Westin New Orleans

From the time we arrived till we left our experience was great. The lobby staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was big and comfortable and had a great river view. The room cleaning staff was fine, providing extra pillows as we requested and extra coffee which we didn't need to ask for. We felt it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock cafe. Better, more resonable, and quieter than most Hard Rock cafes. Also the Booze Bar next to the Royal Sonesta on Boubon St, you can sit on the back side of the bar and people watch for as long as you like

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

3
Radica
Tampa, Fl
Feb 20, 2012

Valentines' Day getaway!

I enjoyed my visit. We spent 3 nights and had no problems. The location was excellent. The staff were very knowledgeable regarding any questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Crescent City Brewery. Good food, good prices, great beer and great service.

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
Joe Z
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 9, 2012

A great jumping off point

The Westin is a great place to stay for a weekend in New Orleans. Most importantly, it is situated in a great spot: Right across the street from Harrah's Casino and a short walk to the French Quarter. It's clean, comfortable, and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's Casino right across the street.

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
Kajun
LA
Jan 3, 2012

Location, location, location

I can't say enough about the great location of this hotel. It puts you right in the action and in the heart of the French Quarter experience. We were in short walking distance to all the great sites of New Orleans. Very easy access to all major venues such as the Super Dome. Easy in, easy out. Good staff. The only negative I have is that our room was not set up with new towels, shampoo and other needs on the second day. However, I will stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
dcccmh
Columbus, OH, USA
Nov 24, 2011

pre Thanksgiving Day Trip

great location. quiet and clean room. friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top