$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

4 stars
100 Rue Iberville, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
nba all star game 02-16-2014

needed a rollshe had a out bed. was sent to room immediately,everyone great southern hospitality... See full review

  • bigfluke
  • Feb 19, 2014
Great Location!

We had a great experience at the Westin that started with an early check-in. The location is... See full review

  • U of M 76
  • Jun 4, 2014
Top location in New Orleans for Mississippi views, shopping, and dining
From the Westin New Orleans Canal Place there are fabulous views of the mighty Mississippi River, as well as of the French Quarter area and the rest of the bustling New Orleans' downtown. The Westin New Orleans Canal Place places guests in the perfect location from which to explore the city, with its numerous restaurants, shops, and art galleries all within easy reach. There is plenty happening in the Crescent City, from the upscale boutiques to the downtown jazz venues.
3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • Fabulous views of the grand Mississippi River flowing by New Orleans

  • Great on-site amenities such as rooftop pool, gym, and renowned restaurant

  • Excellent location for accessing the best of city life, including shops, museums, and art galleries

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Rooms
Rooms at the Westin New Orleans Canal Place locate guests above the center of the city close to the central business district. While making the most of the breathtaking views, guests enjoy top quality room amenities and comforts, which include ergonomic desk chairs (ideal if you have to work) and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The hotel also provides access to a great range of amenities for relaxation and entertainment. There is a rooftop pool on the 29th floor, gym, and the River 127 restaurant serving a continental cuisine.
Things To Do
 
  • Wyndham Riverfront (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • French Quarter New Orleans (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • Lafayette Square (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • Convention Center New Orleans (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

  • New Orleans Superdome (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

Policies and fees
NOTE: The following parking fees apply: self-parking, $18; and valet parking, $36.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New Orleans Canal Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9513 -90.0641
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.9 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva traveling
Mobile, Alabama
Jul 17, 2012

Self contained place

Great view of the Mississippi river! You don't have to go very far to shop or go to the movies. IMAX and Aquarium are within walking distance, also the river walk. The elevator situation is a little annoying, but unless you are going up and down a lot, is not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Maspero is about 6 blocks and is one of my favorite places to eat in New Orleans. Just know that they only accept cash, but they have an ATM inside the restaurant. Great food!!

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank133
Latrobe Pa
Jul 12, 2012

Couple of Seabees

A bike trip to the gulf coast. Went back after 30 years. All was good in New Orleans. Hotel is located in a very central location. Thanks for the good time and great information from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4th of July Vacation
San Antonio, TX
Jul 9, 2012

Vacation

Price, room, and hotel location were great! The only issues we had were with housekeeping since they didn't clean the room until after the 2nd day we were there and access to the rooftop pool was difficult since our hotel key and many other guest's hotel keys were deactivated, which means we would have to wait for someone to open the door, or wait until a hotel attendant came to open it for us. Overall, considering the hotel location, price and comfort of the room, it was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gorkie
New Orleans
Jun 21, 2012

Great Hotel but Bad Experience with discount online charges!

The hotel was wonderful; however, I realized after checkout that I was actually charged less than the amount the amount a well known on-line discount company "O" charged me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaiian in TX
Katy, TX
Jun 20, 2012

Great overnighter!

Great experience! What attacted us was that the hotel excepted visitors with dogs. Got an excellent room with the best view in town! Was able to walk the French Quarter and enjoy the food, music, ambiance, etc...it was great! Staying at the Westin was the key. One problem was the hotel parking...it can be a little expensive (but even public parking is very expensive). But, all in all, my family enjoyed the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keeta
hattiesburg ms
Jun 5, 2012

adult getaway

just perfect loved it..would go back anytime and would tell friends and family to stay if they ever travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H. John
Lafayette,LA
Jun 4, 2012

Awesome weekend getaway

This hotel is dog friendly which was a huge plus for traveling with our French bulldog. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall attached to the hotel is a wonderful extra!

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Ann
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Jun 4, 2012

Much needed getaway

Nice way to have quality time with my husband for our nine year anniversary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apache25
Lake Villa, IL
May 30, 2012

Westin New Orleans

From the time we arrived till we left our experience was great. The lobby staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was big and comfortable and had a great river view. The room cleaning staff was fine, providing extra pillows as we requested and extra coffee which we didn't need to ask for. We felt it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock cafe. Better, more resonable, and quieter than most Hard Rock cafes. Also the Booze Bar next to the Royal Sonesta on Boubon St, you can sit on the back side of the bar and people watch for as long as you like

Review of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radica
Tampa, Fl
Feb 20, 2012

Valentines' Day getaway!

I enjoyed my visit. We spent 3 nights and had no problems. The location was excellent. The staff were very knowledgeable regarding any questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Crescent City Brewery. Good food, good prices, great beer and great service.

Back to menu Return to top