$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

4 stars
View map of 130 Roosevelt Way, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 14, 2011

Very nice and classy, great price!

It was an awesome experience. The hotel is absolutely beautiful!! You definitely feel like your money was well spent in this luxurious New Orleans hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way necessary. Would definitely come back to this hotel again. Also, a perfect location! A 2 minute walk from the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motherofboys
Business
Prairieville, LA
Jul 4, 2011

Perfect.

We were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful decor and wonderful staff. But nothing compared to the housekeeping. Our room was immaculate. There was no buildup of unwanted trash and dust in the corners and the bathroom was immaculate. I am the type of traveler who usually wipes down the entire room and bed with Lysol before settling down into a hotel room. That was not needed here. And trust me I looked! We were also pleased with the room service which was prompt and tasty. We had an excellent stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 27, 2011

Beautiful, Historic Hotel Visit

I attended the American Library Association National Convention. The Roosevelt Hotel was on the package but I like [...]so much I booked my reservation direct with [...]and received a better nightly rate. Upon checking in I was given a remodeled room with a shower only. When asking to change to a room with a tub the receptionist was very accomodating and offered a room on the same floor. She said a bellman would be right up with the new key. After 20 minutes I called to remind them I was waiting. After 20 more minutes I went to the front desk. The receptionist was not polite hinting that I was demanding and impatient when it was her lack of attention to detail and time that annoyed me. Other than this check in incident the entire visit was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 27, 2011

Roosevelt very nice

The hotel was great. Great location and great service. Wish they would have had a coffee maker in the room but we made out ok. The staff were very curtious and friendly. Valet was High (58.00) for one night. Other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

1 or 2 blocks from the french quarter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 25, 2011

A truly special place to stay

Beautifully renovated hotel! The original splendor of this grand building is impressively intact. We had a friendly reception from the staff at all times, and were equally impressed with the experiences at both John Besh's "Domenico," adjacent to the hotel lobby, and the Sazerac cocktail in the namesake bar. The pool area was also a memorable experience, as well as the time that we spent in our very well-appointed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For the more tourist friendly or super popular spots, try going mid-afternoon or during other off-hours to avoid sometimes block-long lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EP from TENNESSEE
Business
MEMPHIS
Jun 8, 2011

TRULY ELEGANT...

Was in town for 24hrs. The Suite was to die for... I wish that I could've stayed longer, very short walk to the QUARTERS. The Roosevelt is superior to other hotels that I saw. Great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One block over from the Quarters, and a short walk to the Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
birmingham, al
May 9, 2011

just fine

bourbon street. tour of cemetery. nothing missing. just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get off of Bourbon Street by 1 am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Apr 18, 2011

Fabulous

The Roosevelt Hotel is pure luxury!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Another travel guy
Business
Tampa, Fl
Mar 29, 2011

One of a kind!

This hotel simply exceeded our expectations. It was impecable, super clean, top quality and just beautiful. Not a tipical high end hotel, classy and work of art.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just 2 minutes walking from Bourbon st literally.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travlin Jeff
Business
Oregon Coast
Mar 13, 2011

A GREAT STAY FOR MARDI GRAS

Hotel was beautiful. Comfy beds, attentive staff and perfect location to enjoy all of New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Irene's in the French Quarter was devine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top