$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

5 stars
View map of 921 Canal Street, 921 CANAL STREET, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritz Carlton
Business
Dallas TX
Oct 25, 2010

Ritz Carlton

Rooms are large and well appointed and staff are friendly. We had several hotel disconnects this past weekend which is unusual for a Ritz hotel but nothing significant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Frenchmans street for some hot Jazz!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling with teens
Business
San Francisco
Aug 22, 2010

NOLA @ the Ritz

Great location!! Steps from street cars that go to Garden District and Midtown. Also, next to the French Quarter. Staffs at the hotels are friendly especially at the bistro and bar. Our room is spacious with great views of the French Quarter and the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 12, 2010

Great hotel

Clean hotel, great location. Very quiet. Nice bar and live music on the weekend. No coffee in the room and room service is super expensive with all the added fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Apr 2, 2010

Nice but not the best

Our first trip to New Orleans. Hotel location was great -- on Canal St one block from Bourbon. Service at hotel was excellent, the room was clean and spacious. But given the Ritz Carlton name, I would have expected more amenities such as in room coffee, free internet and fitness center, etc. When we checked in, room wasn't fully stocked with the usual soap, shampoo, etc. Had to ask for some items which they provided without any hesitation. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bother renting a car. Bring comfortable shoes and walk. Also, use the street cars -- convenient way to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baton rouge
Mar 7, 2010

Great place to stay

We went to dinner at K-Pauls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, GA
Feb 19, 2010

not that great

doesn't prepare for all room guesses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Feb 19, 2010

Mardi Gras @ Ritz Carlton

Great location, right on the parade route. 1 block to Bourbon Street. First class treatment by the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. R-C
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Feb 17, 2010

Awesome stay!

My best friend and I have always wanted to go to Mardi Gras, and at the last minute, we were able to put together a trip. Believe it or not, the Ritz was one of the more affordable hotels! The room was very nice and relaxing. Once in the room, we couldn't hear a peep from any of the adjoining rooms despite the fact that it was a full house. From our corner room, we could see Bourbon Street, and the location is about 2 blocks north of where all the parades were going by (in other words, close enough to easily get to the action but far enough away that it didn't feel like a zoo when we stepped out of the lobby). We had a really great time, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If we go back next year (we had a blast!), I will definitely book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDL
Business
North Alabama
Feb 17, 2010

New Orleans trip

We went for Mardi Gras. This is the third time we have stayed at the Ritz Carlton for Mardi Gras since Katrina. We love the location, the hotel itself, but they still don't have the staff to give good service to this many people. Last year our room wasn't cleaned on two days. This year it wasn't cleaned on one. Someone pulled a fire alarm at 2 a.m., I got up, went down the hall to the front desk. They said some prankster had done it. In spite of this, we enjoyed our stay--and will want to stay again. Just not yet what we expect of this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandynana
Business
Ball, LA
Feb 17, 2010

Very nice

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was beautiful and had a great view. We were in town for Mardi Gras and several parades ran right in front of the hotel. Great location. Only negative was that we were not aware parking was an extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from Bourbon Street. Many places to eat, shop, attractions and festivities nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top