$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

5 stars
View map of 921 Canal Street, 921 CANAL STREET, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lena Xu
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Very good hotel

Great location, 10 mins walk to French Quarter. Hotel itself is great, breakfast buffet and afternoon tea are both five stars. The only thing I would suggest is the dinner entree can be better, not enough options to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
szabela
Business
los angeles
Jul 10, 2012

fabulous

lovely hotel, good location- not great. on the edge of the french quarter - next time i'd look for something within the quarter. great service first day- none on the 2nd day? fabulous suite-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noel P
Business
CT
Jan 22, 2012

Great New Orleans Location

The location was great a short walk to the French Quarter and the hotel staff was extremely helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. The concierge was helpful and gave excellent suggestions for dinner. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy from Virginia
Business
Prattville, AL, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Thaksgiving at the Ritz

We arrived to a very friendly and hepful staff. My wife commented about the location of the room (looking at a roof) and immediately the bellman called the front desk and got a room that my wife and daughter loved. For me, it was all uphill from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tres
Business
Austin
Nov 8, 2011

Great place, poor organization

The hotel is super, our suite was very comfortable but... Our room was not ready until 6:00PM. Later the front desk gave a very drunk couple a key to our room in the middle of the night then called to ask I if I was a guest in to the hotel! Once I told him my name, he said, "oh yes, there you are in the system, that is your room!" Really? You give a drunk a key to my room in the middle of the night then call up to challenge why I am in MY room. I could have forgiven this but the front desk clerk did not even offer an apology for giving out a key to my room; instead he called to challenge why I was in the room. On the whole the staff was friendly but they could use some organizational training (and this was not an event weekend).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday surprise
Business
Hudson Valley, New York
Nov 1, 2011

The best service staff ever!

I took my husband to NOLA as a surprise for his 50th birthday. The best decision I made was to spend a little extra money and stay at the Ritz. The staff in every area - from the bartenders to the back office - bent over backwards to make sure my husband enjoyed a birthday that he was less than happy about reaching! Absolutely beautiful corner room, happy and helpful staff, convenient location, excellent food and drinks at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Although I did a lot of research before we got there, we were given excellent recommendations on transportation, shopping and attractions. Trust the locals, the street cars are cheap, but it will take a lot longer to get to your destination than a taxi.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denham Spring, La
Mar 16, 2011

Great time! Friendly service!

We take a yearly Mardi Gras trip and have stayed at many hotels. This stay was one of our best. Hotel staft was helpful, rooms were enjoyable, house keeping was on top of everything, and location great. The prices were comparative to previous hotels we visted before, in New Orleans and at that time of the year. We only have one complaint, an emergency (long distance) phone call was made from the room phone. We did expect to pay a higher price for the call, but not near as high as charged. We learned a costly lession.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The employees were helpful in telling us about great place to dine.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Feb 14, 2011

great family get together

Wedding parties. Explored the french quarter. Ate Great food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grat buys at the French Market Stalls. Better deals than in the stores

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 31, 2011

New Orleans

The Ritz Carlton is perfectly located on Canal Street. The hotel is a gem, and lovely in all ways. Great room, and the lounge after 9PM has good jazz, much better than on Bourbon Street, which is full of drunks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
Nov 30, 2010

Ritz NOLA

The hotel was a standard Ritz property. Great location close to Bourbon and French Quarter. Concirge and staff were very helpful. The only problem was with housekeeping- they kept forgetting to replace certain amenities. All in all would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French quarter

Back to menu Return to top