$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

5 stars
921 Canal Street, 921 CANAL STREET, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Top notch!

Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond our expectations usually anticipating our... See full review

  • CamyCamCam
  • May 26, 2014
Great NOLA hotel

The hotel was great and the M Bistro was wonderful. See full review

  • EMK2014
  • May 20, 2014
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans is located on the edge of the French Quarter and steps from downtown and area attractions, making it an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. Our hotel allows guests to experience America's most uniquely European city along with the unmatched personal service of The Ritz-Carlton. Ideal for everything from weekend getaways to business conferences, this hotel possesses an allure that is all its own.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.5 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.4 mi

Dining

M Bistro
Fresh and Fabulous Louisiana dishes. With the launch of M Bistro, the menu is completely and uniquely the outcropping of Chef Russo's culinary talents using local produce and participating in a green waste program.
The Davenport Lounge
The lounge, adjacent to M Bistro is The Davenport Lounge in honor of the hotel's headline entertainer Jeremy Davenport. Afternoon Tea Service is available Thurs-Sun (Reservations Required). Live entertainment Thurs-Sat nights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pace Ripley
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2012

The Ritz living up to high expectations

If you are heading to New Orleans and are willing to splurge a little, the Ritz is the ultimate choice. Excellent location (just an inch away from everything but quieter), terrific caring staff and immaculate rooms, this is the place to go. We had a great time and recommend upgrading to the club level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mother's restaurant offers quick excellent southern food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tirvine
Business
Kentucky
Aug 4, 2014

Spur of the moment

Having an extra day between leaving the beach and heading to Kentucky, we decided to detour over to NOLA. Everything about this hotel was lovely from the valet to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CamyCamCam
Business
Dallas
May 26, 2014

Top notch!

Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond our expectations usually anticipating our needs. Stayed in the club where the food is very good. Room was well appointed. No criticisms. Hotel is near the action but a few blocks away from Bourbon St. so very quiet at night. Our new go-to hotel for our New Orleans trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brunch at Court of Two Sisters. Muriel's in Jackson Square for Lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMK2014
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 20, 2014

Great NOLA hotel

The hotel was great and the M Bistro was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura aka Pebbles
Business
Houston,TX
Mar 24, 2014

NOLA vacation

We showed up to the hotel 2 hours before check in time, thinking that we would have to wait around and kill time. Surprisingly, we only waited about 10 min. for our room to be ready. The valet service was helpful and outstanding. The front desk attendant, Annette, made us feel very welcome, was funny, nice, and sweet. The room and view was amazing! I loved the Victorian touches. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon St. is 2 blocks down from this hotel. If you're looking for souvenir shops, restaurants, or even voodoo shops, you will find it all here. Bar hopping is definitely a mission because there are too many to visit. It's the place to be at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bns99121
Business
Mississippi
Dec 30, 2013

Great hotel

The service and quality is as to be expected. Great place to stay in New Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moheem
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 27, 2013

Amazing stay

New Orleans is a great city and the stay at this hotel fit right in. Perfect location and the rooms were amazing. The staff is super friendly and exuded that NOLA charm and hospitality. We had an amazing time and the children loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gimpy45
Business
riverside. ca.
Aug 16, 2013

great vacation

You expect great service from the Ritz Carlton and they didn't dissapoint.Everything far exceeded our expectations. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen 1960
Business
Milton, Wi
Aug 8, 2013

Great Time in NOLA!!

Steve & I came here to celebrate our belated anniversary. When the front desk heard this, they upgraded us to a one bedroom suite & had a bottle of wine and a cheese/cracker & fruit platter delivered to our room with a nice card from the staff! Thank you so much! The room was very comfortable, the only reason I gave it a 4 was we had a cricket in the bathroom the first night that my husband had to dispose of... It's hot & humid, so understand it can happen, I'm just not fond of bugs... The location on Canal St. is perfect for sightseeing, catching a bus/trolley or just walking. We probably walked 15 or more miles in 3 days, along with using public transportation. I liked that you needed a room card to use the hotel elevator, so you knew you were safe. The concierges: Liam & Rudy were always helpful! Genevive was great when our flight was cancelled, helping me with a later checkout & calling the airport shuttle so we could reschedule. I can't wait to come back & see more of NOLA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used Groupon, Travelzoo & The Entertainment Book for most meals & activities, so this made it very economical to eat out & see many sites!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ollie5678
Business
Fleetwood, New York
Jul 31, 2013

Perfect

They were so kind & gracious! I loved the whole experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara C
Business
Bradenton, FL
Jul 13, 2013

Awesome Stay!

This hotel lives up to the Ritz-Carlton name. The staff was attentive, friendly and could not seem to do enough for us. The conceirge in particular "Laim" was absolutely the best. He steered us in the right direction when it came to places to eat and visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining in this hotel was as good as any restaurants we visited. However, you will pay a heftier price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top