$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd

3 stars
View map of 1525 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
12 reviews
Awesome trip to visit friends

I generally stay with friends when visiting NOLA. This time they weren't able to accommodate so I... See full review

  • Nicola C.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Convenient, safe, self-park location

Stayed 3 nights. Great, safe location. We were looking for a place to park our own car on-site, so... See full review

  • febtrav
  • Feb 4, 2015
The Prytania Park Hotel offers luxury rooms at a fraction of the price of other comparable hotels. Located in the garden district of new Orleans all of our properties offers old world charm mingled with traditional rooms.1 block to the famed new orleans street car stop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd Rooms

Standard
THE PRYTANIA OAKS QUEEN - CEILING FANS. HOWEVER DO NOT LET THE HISTORY FOOL YOU ALL ROOMS HAVE DELL HIGH-DEF PLASMA TVS. HI SPEED DSL OR WIRELESS INTERNET. 2 PERSON MAX.
Standard
Contemporary Queen - Newly refurnished with light and airy contemporary tones. New carpet. Armoire. 1 Queen bed. Italian marble countertops in well lit separate vanity. Shower/tub. Cable TV. Microwave. Mini-Refrig. Coffee Pot.
Standard
Contemporary Double Queen Loft - 1 Queen bed. Spiral staircase to open loft area with second Queen bed. Italian marble countertops in well lighted separate vanity. Shower/tub. Cable TV. Microwave. Mini-fridge.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
THE QUEEN ANNE MANSION- MUST BE 25 OR OLDER TO RENT. BEDS. UNIQUE MANTLES CHANDELIERS AND BATHS WITH MARBLE FLOORS. COFFEE MAKER AND MICROWAVE. REFRIGERATOR. CABLE TV. 2 PERSON MAX.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 1.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 1.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.5 mi

Dining

Zea s Grille
Lunch thru Dinner Full Service Bar
Voo Doo
Lunch and Dinner
Emeril s Delmonicos
Lunch and Dinner
Houstons
Lunch and Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just loves New Orleans
Business
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Oct 1, 2012

Great location with lots of charm!

Wonderful weekend stay at the Prytania Park Hotel in the garden district. We will definitely stay here again. Price was great, service was great, and the hotel had so much character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie girl
Business
Kennesaw, GA
Oct 15, 2012

A Hidden Gem

Its a quaint hotel hidden in a wonderful area close enough to French Quarter but far enough to be prefect. No need for a car if you are flying the shuttle from the airport delivers you to front door, great bus system to downtown and streetcar when it is operational, great streetcar access to the garden district, close to great resturants Zea across the street is outstanding, The rooms are comfortable decorated in the French style, great mattress, adorable court yard, the staff was top notch. They held my luggage the day I arrived and the day I checked out and it was prefectly safe. Will stay here when I go back.I was on first floor if you have trouble climbing stairs you may want to requires a first floor there is no elevator or least I did not see one. Love the place and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the streetcar. Vincent's in the gardern district on St Charles the streetcar stops there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired 2014
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 10, 2014

Great Place, Great Location

Great hotel tucked in just off the St Charles streetcar line. The Garden District is our favorite location, just a short ride to the French Quarter but far enough away from the excitement for a good rest when needed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They say kids stay for free. We weren't travelling with children so I can't say for sure. Free continental breakfast a real bonus on travel days. Rooms all open onto quaint little courtyards. One little concern was our room, at the very back of the property, was directly on Prytania Street and there was a fair bit off traffic noise. This isn't a problem with the other rooms further in the center. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cold in vermont
Business
Vermont, USA
Mar 8, 2012

great location and room

Loved the loft room as my daughter and I felt like we had privacy. Hotel was very nice as were the staff. Located right near the trolley and some nice restaurants. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant Slice had great pizza and salad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon man
Business
Portland OR
Sep 25, 2012

Location, location, location

Excellent location near WWII Museum and easy access to bus/street car. Great dining near by whether Zea's , Emeril Demonico or Voodoo BBQ. The staff is great and rooms are okay if a bit dated and on small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zea's and Voodoo BBQ are one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angus M
Business
Austin, TX.
Feb 19, 2013

Great Valentine's weekend stay

The hotel is perfectly located in the Garden District within easy walking distance to the art and WW2 museums. Also near some art galleries and a variety of restaurants. Only distraction is the inside rooms can be a bit noisy at times from outside activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auburn Sweetie
Business
Auburn, AL
Aug 5, 2014

Great To Visit City On a Budget

Perfect location to streetcar and Bourbon Street. Quaint rooms that offer good aneminities for the price. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Streetcar Cafe is awesome food and mimosas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
febtrav
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Convenient, safe, self-park location

Stayed 3 nights. Great, safe location. We were looking for a place to park our own car on-site, so this was great on that respect. It's right off St. Charles, not far from downtown, and a safe walk to restaurants, Walgreens, bank, etc. The room was very clean, check-in was easy. Lovely walk around the area on Prytania St. The only unusual thing is that all the rooms appear to have lofts, some have beds on the first floor and in the loft. Our room had only one bed and it was upstairs accessed by a small spiral staircase. Since the bathroom and TV were downstairs, and the bed upstairs, this was a little inconvenient, but I liked the hotel and will be back. The price is very reasonable to include free parking on the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicola C.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Awesome trip to visit friends

I generally stay with friends when visiting NOLA. This time they weren't able to accommodate so I stayed here. It was centrally located to everywhere I needed to go and one block from the streetcar. Room was comfortable and clean. Complimentary access to the St Charles Ave Athletic Club was an added bonus and one of the main reasons I initially decided to stay here. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Prytania Park Hotel Ltd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarMas
Business
Greensboro NC
Nov 26, 2014

Comfortable stay and convenient to public trans-p

Staff was very friendly and helpful in every possible way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top