$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

The Pelham Hotel

3 stars
View map of 444 Common Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Pelham Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Pelham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dwaskew
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 28, 2014

Quick Trip to NOLA

Just had a day to spend in NOLA, and hoped to stay in a nice, affordable hotel near French Quarter. This fit the bill exactly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pelham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.Hutch
Business
washington
Jan 14, 2015

Business

The hotel was what I expected neat and clean. Just right for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pelham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin H.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

pelicans game trip

the hotel was great. will be staying there again. the only thing I didn't like was that the only parking for the hotel was valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pelham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cincinnati
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Near French Quarters, The market , Bourbon Street

Over all a nice experience. We requested no house keeping for the 2 nights and couldn't understand why it was done anyway. It made us feel like they were checking on us. One disapointment was when it took an hour and a half to have our car brought to us which kept us fom experiencing some of our scheduled activities for that day because our time was very limited, We felt a refund for that day should have been offered. There was no coffee offered in the lobby which is that something special we have enjoyed at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pelham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ilovekylerdog
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Great hotel for the price

Hotel is in a great location. The staff was very friendly. The room we stayed in didn't have any windows and one of the plugs/lamps didn't work, so it was a little dark. Wallpaper was starting to come off the wall in the bathroom. The room overall was clean, but could definitely use a little tlc. If you don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room, the hotel is a bargain. The location is awesome! A block from the casino and just a couple of blocks to the french quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Ruby Slipper offers great breakfast and mimosas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pelham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love NewOrleans
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Pelham Hotel

My stay in New Orleans was great, but my room was not, with all the extra fees and taxes, which is added to the cost of the room. The Pelham does not provide parking other them parking your car in the hotel parking lot down the street for 30.00 a night. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room we had was awful. The window and curtains had fresh blood on them. The fixtures in the bathroom was rusty and molding. The water pressure was a joke. The wall paper was peeling off. Never ate in there restaurant, there is not breakfast with the room, and if you want coffee they have a pot for the entire hotel in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pelham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vikmsu
Business
texas
Nov 8, 2011

Close enough to the action

the hotel had all the basics, but could have done better job with some little things. we had a problem with our bathroom door and couldn't get into our bathroom for a whole night b/c they couldn't find a maintenance man. also it took quite awhile to get our car out of valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

don't rent a car, save on the valet and walk, everything is within 8-10 blocks at the most.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pelham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpuroftheMomentTraveler
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Quick Trip

Hotel was pretty nice. Bathrooms could do with a little work, but the overall room was good. Rooms had a classic New Orleans feel to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pelham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mylle
Business
Metairie, LA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Windows

We just believe that customers should be warned that there might be rooms with no windows! Also the lift on the right smells moldy, other than that its a great place and the free internet is awesome not to mention the ruby sliper is a great recommendtaion for those who are staying at the pelham and wanna have great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The ruby sliper! Excellent breakfast drinks and great meals as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pelham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slickbub
Business
Garfield Hts, Ohio
Mar 28, 2012

The Pelham

Room was small, but comfy! For a quick weekend stay, I would recommend it absolutely!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top