$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Super 8 New Orleans

2 stars
View map of 6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
67 reviews
Road trip to New Orleans

This Super 8 locates in downtown New Orleans and price was acceptable. I was on my road trip to... See full review

  • Nanate Bay
  • Apr 6, 2015
Good value

We stayed 3days. Room is cozy and clean. Very good value. Staff is very nice and always ready to... See full review

  • YYYY345
  • Nov 16, 2014
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, business district, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. Business Center available for use of guests. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Special Events- New Years Eve - Annual Allstate Sugar Bowl - Mardi Gras - Jazz and Heritage Festival - Essence Music Festival - Voodoo Music Festival - Bayou Classic. For a complete list of all major city wide festivals, please visit the NOMCVB. Special Event Policy. 1st Night Deposit . Room And Taxes. Charge On The Credit Card You Provide. It Will Be Charged 2 Weeks In Advance Of Your Reservations. Cancellation Is 72 Hours Before Arrival Date. If You Cancel Before Deadline The Deposit Will Be Credit Back To Your Credit Card.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 5.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 5.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 8.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Orleans

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 67
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
2.4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanate Bay
Business
State College
Apr 6, 2015

Road trip to New Orleans

This Super 8 locates in downtown New Orleans and price was acceptable. I was on my road trip to Atlanta, and had a good rest here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monica R.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

One Day Stay

I was told my many locals that the area this motel is located in is not safe. It did have a bit of that kind of feeling, however the accommodations and staff were very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt. Dan
Business
Depoe Bay, OR
Oct 10, 2014

Good Value - Shady Area

For the price, it's a great deal if you don't mind the area of town. All the nearby businesses in the area have bars and bullet proof windows at the checkout, so that should tell you something. Other than that, the hotel staff was extremely nice. The rooms were average at best, but not bad at all. Fast internet! There is a convenience/liquor store next door and also restaurants that will deliver food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order from the local Chinese or Pizza place. Good food, cheap and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil C.
Business
Lynchurg, VA
Apr 22, 2014

Very enjoyable stay.

I arrived two hours prior to standard check in time and of course my room was not ready. The desk clerk explained that the housekeeping staff was at lunch but would return in ½ an hour and he would have them prepare my room as soon as they got back. Good to his word, my room was ready in less than 45 min. He asked if this was my first visit to New Orleans and when I said yes he presented a map and explained where many of the attractions were located in relation to the Motel. He also accompanied me to the rack of brochures about things to do and see during my visit. He then directed me to my room and told me he would be happy to assist in any way possible to make my stay pleasant. The Wi-Fi was simple to connect to, the room was standard, and the pool was large. Breakfast was the standard you find in most any motel and the dining room was large enough with a staff person constantly keeping it clean and well stocked. If you are looking for a 5 star go elsewhere but this motel should rate at least a three star. The only thing that could improve the room would be a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

In the Quarter, visit Felix's. Short wait, friendly and helpful staff and oysters any way you want them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Turner7867
Business
Baton Rouge
Apr 25, 2013

Stay @ your own risk

I arrived at the hotel on April 24 and the hotel is infested with bed bugs. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
griffithAMPS
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 20, 2012

Was I Surprised

When I first booked my room at the Super 8 in New Orleans I believed that room would be just four walls, a ceiling, and an uncomfortable bed. Was I surprised! For the price, this hotel was beyond nice. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and very knowledgable about the city. The room had some extras I didn't see advertised such as a mini-fridge, and a hair dryer. They say you get what you pay for, but not here. You get a whole lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hunterkc
Business
Alabama
Mar 11, 2012

Great

Very good. Staff was very nice. Would like more coffee in rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jines
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Personal

The staff was very helpful, 5min drive from down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomadic Gringo
Business
NY
Mar 19, 2010

Awesome staff

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Maybe that's a New Orleans thing but these folks seemed really special, down-to-earth and professional. The building seems classic New Orleans, especially the interior passages. The room I had was a good size, clean and well kept. The hot water took a while to arrive at the faucet and the internet was on-again off-again with low signal strength. The only nearby restaurants were fast-food. Of course the French Quarter is only 10-15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top