$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Super 8 New Orleans

2 stars
6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
63 reviews
Good hotel...but

I have to say that this hotel is great! The staff is friendly and very very helpful. The room is... See full review

  • KnWB
  • Jun 29, 2014
enjoy

We got everything we asked for, quite non-smiking room. Very comfortable. Felt safe. Plan to stay... See full review

  • Deborah Findley
  • Jun 11, 2014
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, business district, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. Business Center available for use of guests. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Special Events- New Years Eve - Annual Allstate Sugar Bowl - Mardi Gras - Jazz and Heritage Festival - Essence Music Festival - Voodoo Music Festival - Bayou Classic. For a complete list of all major city wide festivals, please visit the NOMCVB. Special Event Policy. 1st Night Deposit . Room And Taxes. Charge On The Credit Card You Provide. It Will Be Charged 2 Weeks In Advance Of Your Reservations. Cancellation Is 72 Hours Before Arrival Date. If You Cancel Before Deadline The Deposit Will Be Credit Back To Your Credit Card.

Hotel Map

30.0105 -90.0151
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 5.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 5.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 8.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Orleans

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 63
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aceal14
dublin ireland
Feb 25, 2014

good stay

friendly staff,clean rooms,good breakfast.we had no carbut the 94 bus outside the door drops you right to canal st only 3 dollars all day pass..felt safe here and would use again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yoyo1
Atlanta,tn
May 22, 2013

It is just Ok.

Too much too much noise. We stayed there for three nights. Each night had loud noise from other rooms. I don't understand why they kept talking to 2am or 4am until we complained. Wifi and elevator were broken due to the storms when we checked in. We know the weather was bad and we understood it. However, they were not recovered until we left on the fourth day. The room was dark. Parking is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Log Deez
Houston
Feb 12, 2013

Great Value

For only $100 a night, well worth it. Other hotels in the French Quarter were 350+ a night. If you have transportation to the city well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paco Aquino
Mexico
Feb 6, 2013

Great hotel for SB

We stayed 4 nights for SB and it was very good, recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patus
Duluth, MN, USA
Apr 15, 2012

French Quarter

Not walking distance to the French Qtr. but not costly for a cab or shuttle. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fish1534
Florida
Nov 15, 2011

Cheap and convenient to downtown

Cheap hotels don't exist in downtown New Orleans. We were looking for a hotel that was cheap, safe and convient to the city. While it may be a pain to drive into the city and pay for parking, it is a lot cheaper than staying downtown. This hotel was only about a five minute drive to the French Quarter (on the weekend and without traffic). The hotel is located in a rough industrial looking area with abandoned buildings but from our exploration of New Orleans, the entire city is the 'bad part of town'. The room was basic and a little run down but clean enough. We had plenty of hot water and the room had a small fridge. The beds were springy, if thats a word, not hard, not soft but springy, like sleeping on a trampoline. When we turned the heat on, it gave the usual warm heater smell but this set of the smoke detector so we just left the heater off. Becasue of the location and the large homeless population of New Orleans, I was worried about someone breaking into the room or car, but that was just New Orleans in general. These problems were not isolated to the Super 8, we saw homeless people urinating on the nicest hotels downtown too. You have to take those worries as part of the experience when you visit a third world country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Madri Gras world; it's a place that would be fun to be locked in overnight. how many places can you say that about?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrisR
Maine, USA
Oct 18, 2011

No complaints

As long as you are fine with being in Slidell and don't come or go from the city at peak hour you are fine. I-10 is a little confusing to get on and off of. Owners were real nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joelbaker
Keller,Tx
May 24, 2011

Super 8 New Orleans.

Great trip, The hotel was old, in a bad part of town but comfortable and secure. I got a smoking room but dont smoke. I could not tell it was a smoking room! The place had a very comfortable air to it. Location was only minutes away from downtown and freeway access was simple. The staff was great and it showed they took pride in their work. Thank you [...] for the warm welcome and very helpfull maps and parking tips. All came in very usefull! the parking was fery comforting there, it felt safe. All in all, I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont judge a book by its cover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brittany Taylor
Gulfport, MS
Jan 1, 2011

Not bad for price

Hotel was good for the price and in a decent location. Wasn't far from the French quarter and for the most part was clean. Not located in the best part of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baileys Harbor, WI
Nov 17, 2010

very reasonable

The hotel was clean and fine for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you want free parking for the French Quarter park on this side of highway 10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search