$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Super 8 New Orleans

2 stars
View map of 6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
71 reviews
Road trip to New Orleans

This Super 8 locates in downtown New Orleans and price was acceptable. I was on my road trip to... See full review

  • Nanate Bay
  • Apr 6, 2015
Good value

We stayed 3days. Room is cozy and clean. Very good value. Staff is very nice and always ready to... See full review

  • YYYY345
  • Nov 16, 2014
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, business district, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. Business Center available for use of guests. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Special Events- New Years Eve - Annual Allstate Sugar Bowl - Mardi Gras - Jazz and Heritage Festival - Essence Music Festival - Voodoo Music Festival - Bayou Classic. For a complete list of all major city wide festivals, please visit the NOMCVB. Special Event Policy. 1st Night Deposit . Room And Taxes. Charge On The Credit Card You Provide. It Will Be Charged 2 Weeks In Advance Of Your Reservations. Cancellation Is 72 Hours Before Arrival Date. If You Cancel Before Deadline The Deposit Will Be Credit Back To Your Credit Card.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 5.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 5.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 8.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Orleans

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 71
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tulane fan from sf
Business
Sf, ca
Aug 31, 2014

Great value

The staff was friendly and accomadating. The breakfast food was ok, coffee could be better. Location is a liittle far from main atractions, but for the price to be expected. Easy convenient parking. I needed an inexpensive place to stay while moving my son into collage. This placed served the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah Findley
Business
mississippi Gulf Coast
Jun 11, 2014

enjoy

We got everything we asked for, quite non-smiking room. Very comfortable. Felt safe. Plan to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several grocery stores and take out establishments fairly close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pucheu
Business
Dallas, Tx
Oct 16, 2013

our vacation before moving North

My wife, my 11 month old son and myself stayed at this hotel for 3 days before moving up north. It wasn't in the best neighborhood but, to be honest neither is hotels in French Quarter. This hotel was very CLEAN and smelled fresh even the hallways. The breakfast wasn't anything different than the ones at other hotels. Basic fruits, cereals, waffles, toast, Danish's, and Juices and milk. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. There is parking in the rear that is locked at night. It is ONLY 6 minutes from Downtown. It is not far at all from ANYTHING. It is RIGHT beside the interstate that takes you directly downtown. Gas station is on corner before turning onto I10 and also the lowest gas prices in New Orleans. To me as a traveler these are all important. I don't want to spend all my money on hotels and gas. I want to enjoy my stay. This hotel is very much worth $50-$60 a night. Also, we heard no NOISE from any room. the hotel was booked while we have been here. Every Parking Spot was filled. The king bed slept very comfortable and the room had everything in it we needed and it all worked. The room isn't big but we were not here to spend time in our hotel room so it didn't phase us.I travel all over with my job and have stayed in some of the most expensive hotels so I was impressed with this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

hit I10 and go east. 5 minutes from EVERYTHING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
femmenoire
Business
Maumee, Ohio
Jan 10, 2013

I was worried, but there was no need.

If you're going to stay here the biggest issue is transportation. It's just far enough a way that you'll have to rent a car. But that's the only problem I can find with this location. Firstly, every reviewer that says the staff is wonderful is 100% accurate. Every single person at front desk, the cleaning staff, everyone was kind, friendly and helpful. It was great. The continental breakfast was standard, no complaints, but pretty much everyone can find something to eat. (Although if you're lactose intolerant maybe bring your own milk substitute). The room was clean. I've stayed in better hotels that could use this motel's cleaning staff. Also, people have talked about the neighborhood being a bit run down and that's true, but there was nothing scary about it so far as I saw. In fact my mother and I took the bus into the French Quarter once. That ride was cheap and really great to see other neighborhoods we might have missed had we stayed somewhere closer to the tourist locations. I not only recommend this place, I'd gladly stay here again next time I head to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cris Mom
Business
Queretaro, Mexico
Oct 26, 2012

Comfortable location

We stayed here one week and we liked it. We suggested: support us about the cheap transportation to downtown, because if you use the cab, the cost is 20 dollars for one way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janedoe09
Business
corpus christi,tx
Jul 30, 2012

great time great price

The hotel was great the rooms were very comfortable and well cooled in HOT New Orleans. We had a great time and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food right down the street at Jean's Seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSM5
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Family from Texas for Weekend Getaway

Took the kids to NOLA for a few days. This hotel was great for us! Yes, it is in a sketchy neighborhood as other reviewers have said, but we felt completely safe at all times. Parking is covered and there's 24 hour security on sight. Breakfast was good...typical cereal/waffles/bagels, etc to choose from. Nothing fancy, but we were happy. Room was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. I've stayed at "better" places than this with dirtier rooms. We were happy. Would definitely stay here again. Good location to our destinations and only a 10 minute drive to the Quarter. Not bad :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki2012
Business
Mississippi, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great place to stay on a budget

The hotel was clean, the staff as great, we had no problems as far as safety. This was a clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's Seafood on N. Peters street in the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baduche
Business
Lafayette, LA
Nov 16, 2011

Family Wedding

Our stay at your hotel was very nice. It was clean, had plenty of towels and the AC worked great!!!! The bed was also comfortable. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles,ca
Apr 9, 2011

alright

it was ok, nothing especial. too far from bourban st. nothing around walking distance. i dont think i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top