$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Super 8 New Orleans

2 stars
6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
66 reviews
Good value

We stayed 3days. Room is cozy and clean. Very good value. Staff is very nice and always ready to... See full review

  • YYYY345
  • Nov 16, 2014
Good hotel...but

I have to say that this hotel is great! The staff is friendly and very very helpful. The room is... See full review

  • KnWB
  • Jun 29, 2014
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, business district, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. Business Center available for use of guests. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Special Events- New Years Eve - Annual Allstate Sugar Bowl - Mardi Gras - Jazz and Heritage Festival - Essence Music Festival - Voodoo Music Festival - Bayou Classic. For a complete list of all major city wide festivals, please visit the NOMCVB. Special Event Policy. 1st Night Deposit . Room And Taxes. Charge On The Credit Card You Provide. It Will Be Charged 2 Weeks In Advance Of Your Reservations. Cancellation Is 72 Hours Before Arrival Date. If You Cancel Before Deadline The Deposit Will Be Credit Back To Your Credit Card.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 5.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 5.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 8.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Orleans

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 66
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YYYY345
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 16, 2014

Good value

We stayed 3days. Room is cozy and clean. Very good value. Staff is very nice and always ready to help. We got lost twice on the way back to hotel, but still it was good trip. There is a bus stop almost right infront of hotel (if you do not want to spend a whole hour to park in downtown), but it is one hour interval.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KnWB
Business
DeKalb, IL
Jun 29, 2014

Good hotel...but

I have to say that this hotel is great! The staff is friendly and very very helpful. The room is nice and the room is clean. Cindy cleaned our room and was sweet and nice and very friendly. Breakfast is pretty good too. That being said....The hotel is not in a good area. If you are not going to be in the room much and going to be out sightseeing the entire day then it might be ok. We were at the seafood restaurant down the street and shots were fired. Seriously... gang signs thrown, shots fired, 15 minute police response time. WOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coco1976
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 24, 2014

Great Time in NOLA

If your looking for a 5 star experience then this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for a safe, clean place to rest then this is the hotel for you. My husband and I stayed for 6 days and had a great time. Its about a 10 minute ride to the French Quarter. Cabs will get you to the City for less than $20. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the city. The room was clean and a nice size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kreative07
Business
Toledo Ohio
Feb 1, 2014

Good value for the price

We stayed at the hotel one night before our cruise. The hotel was in a good location, offering its guests free wifi, long term parking, and complimentary breakfast. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is not very new. One of the elevators was broken, we could smell cigarette smoke in our non smoking room. However, this hotel offers good value for its price and we will come back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJandD
Business
Brookhaven, MS
Jan 27, 2014

Convenient

Staff was friendly, room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable. The weather was chilly but the room was already warm when we entered. The location was conveniently located near the interstate and gas stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Balto1989
Business
new Orleans
Jan 1, 2014

We enjoyed the hotel.

It was a good hotel selection for the price. It was located in an really great spot right next to the French quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma McMahon
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 19, 2013

clean, quite, comfortable

The Staff is the best we had a late flight out and they let us stay a few extra hours past check out at no charge, the pick up and drop off service to the port and airport is right on time and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Down town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple of dutch
Business
New Orleans
Oct 6, 2013

value in vincinity of New Orleans

The people at the receptiondesk, both arrival and departure were very punctual and friendly. On departure an employee saw me carrying luggage to my car and offered without asking to carry the other heavy bag:)! The build of the premises (inward hallway) gives a charming detail against the somewhat sad environment. The parking under the building was very convenient because of the rain and sun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattatuck
Business
Dallas, TX
May 28, 2013

Great hotel, difficult location...

I didn't feel all that safe here, but the staff and room cleanliness/comfort certainly made the trip very nice. Not much to do, eat, or see nearby, but a great couple days in NOLA because of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ma Momma's for cornbread, chicken, and WAFFLES!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dienuh Painyuh
Business
Houston, Texas
May 27, 2013

Exactly What We Needed

My boyfriend and I really just needed a place to rest up from all of the activities New Orleans had to offer. Right off the highway it was absolutely zero issue getting to the French Quarter. I am stickler about cleanliness and this hotel was about a B-. The bathroom tub was a little scary but I disinfected it so it was alright. The parking kind of sucked but that is really the only complaint. The staff was awesome very enthusiastic to do their part. If you need a place to sleep off the hand grenades and the amazing food this city has to offer, this location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top