$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Super 8 New Orleans

2 stars
6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
81 reviews
Inexpensive getaway for a short period of time

The receptionist at the front desk was very nice at my arrival. The rooms were very clean. The beds... See full review

  • Boss Lady J
  • Feb 28, 2013
Good hotel...but

I have to say that this hotel is great! The staff is friendly and very very helpful. The room is... See full review

  • KnWB
  • Jun 29, 2014
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, business district, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. Business Center available for use of guests. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Special Events- New Years Eve - Annual Allstate Sugar Bowl - Mardi Gras - Jazz and Heritage Festival - Essence Music Festival - Voodoo Music Festival - Bayou Classic. For a complete list of all major city wide festivals, please visit the NOMCVB. Special Event Policy. 1st Night Deposit . Room And Taxes. Charge On The Credit Card You Provide. It Will Be Charged 2 Weeks In Advance Of Your Reservations. Cancellation Is 72 Hours Before Arrival Date. If You Cancel Before Deadline The Deposit Will Be Credit Back To Your Credit Card.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.0105 -90.0151
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 4.4 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 4.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Storyville: 5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 4.4 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 4.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Storyville: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 5.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 5.3 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 5.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 5.9 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 5.9 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 6.3 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 8 mi
  • Riverbend: 8.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Orleans

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Turner7867
Baton Rouge
Apr 25, 2013

Stay @ your own risk

I arrived at the hotel on April 24 and the hotel is infested with bed bugs. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2phones
buffalo,ny
May 10, 2009

hotel rating

terible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles,ca
Apr 9, 2011

alright

it was ok, nothing especial. too far from bourban st. nothing around walking distance. i dont think i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yoyo1
Atlanta,tn
May 22, 2013

It is just Ok.

Too much too much noise. We stayed there for three nights. Each night had loud noise from other rooms. I don't understand why they kept talking to 2am or 4am until we complained. Wifi and elevator were broken due to the storms when we checked in. We know the weather was bad and we understood it. However, they were not recovered until we left on the fourth day. The room was dark. Parking is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles,ca
Apr 9, 2011

alright

it was ok, nothing especial. too far from bourban st. nothing around walking distance. i dont think i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrifty Voyager
Central New Jersey
Mar 27, 2010

Cheap, clean, friendly

We stayed a week while we volunteered with Habitat for Humanity. A nice basic, no frills motel for people with a car who don't care if they stay in the tourist areas. I will stay there again if I go back to NOLA. The only problem was the toilet clogged and staff quickly came and got it working, but they couldn't get it completely back to normal, which made us nervous. The motel was clean, safe and quiet, and the staff was friendly and responsive. Price was great, parking adequate. The neighborhood was ugly (commercial area, strip malls, etc.) but close to the highway so only about 15 minutes from center of town. The breakfast was basic - carbohydrates and weak coffee - no eggs or heartier fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lovely restaurant - Ignatius Restaurant - in the Garden District - small, shabby, charming, with great local food and good prices ($12.00 to $18.00 for an entree).

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brittany Taylor
Gulfport, MS
Jan 1, 2011

Not bad for price

Hotel was good for the price and in a decent location. Wasn't far from the French quarter and for the most part was clean. Not located in the best part of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge,LA
Jun 7, 2011

"Nice for the price"

My husband and I were there for the R.Kelly concert, so we wanted to find somewhere affordable but near the Lakefront Areana and the business district. The hotel was nothing fancy but I will say, it was clean and in a great location for a good price. If you're looking for a clean place to sleep that's close to things, this is the spot for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

popeyes, Rally's, Wendy's and lots of other fast food places right over the overpass.

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brittany Taylor
Gulfport, MS
Jan 1, 2011

Not bad for price

Hotel was good for the price and in a decent location. Wasn't far from the French quarter and for the most part was clean. Not located in the best part of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vox
Business
Mississippi
Mar 4, 2009

not bad for the price

the hotel itself was fine, but they kept calling a friend who runs a shuttle service whenever i asked for a taxi... the shuttle to get near the french quarter was $8 pe person each way with a minimum of $24. It was slow and uncomfortable.. I returned in a cab with all my business comanions for $15. The hotel is near no restaraunts or stores. The area it is located in is like a demilitarized zone. Better to get a hotel nearer to downtown.. 9 miles from this hotel to the french quarter. The cost of travel to a restaraunt and back made up the difference from this to a hotel in walking distance of restaraunts, shops and tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a roach coach food wagon stops near the hotel during the afternoon.

Back to menu Return to top