$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Super 8 New Orleans

2 stars
6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
64 reviews
Good hotel...but

I have to say that this hotel is great! The staff is friendly and very very helpful. The room is... See full review

  • KnWB
  • Jun 29, 2014
enjoy

We got everything we asked for, quite non-smiking room. Very comfortable. Felt safe. Plan to stay... See full review

  • Deborah Findley
  • Jun 11, 2014
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, business district, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. Business Center available for use of guests. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Special Events- New Years Eve - Annual Allstate Sugar Bowl - Mardi Gras - Jazz and Heritage Festival - Essence Music Festival - Voodoo Music Festival - Bayou Classic. For a complete list of all major city wide festivals, please visit the NOMCVB. Special Event Policy. 1st Night Deposit . Room And Taxes. Charge On The Credit Card You Provide. It Will Be Charged 2 Weeks In Advance Of Your Reservations. Cancellation Is 72 Hours Before Arrival Date. If You Cancel Before Deadline The Deposit Will Be Credit Back To Your Credit Card.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 5.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 5.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 8.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Orleans

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaligirl
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 24, 2012

Perfect stay

The area the hotel is located does not seem very good, but I felt safe and secure. We did not have any problems. From the moment we walked in the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was ordinary but met our needs. The shower tub had some dark markings which made it appear dirty even thought it had been cleaned by housekeeping. Amenities included: microwave, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, extra pillows. Breakfast was good, it offered much carbs, wish they throw some hard boil eggs for protein. The patio and pool was very well kept. The building is in good condtion. Hotel is near major freeway. Restaurants and shopping is a short driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
femmenoire
Business
Maumee, Ohio
Jan 10, 2013

I was worried, but there was no need.

If you're going to stay here the biggest issue is transportation. It's just far enough a way that you'll have to rent a car. But that's the only problem I can find with this location. Firstly, every reviewer that says the staff is wonderful is 100% accurate. Every single person at front desk, the cleaning staff, everyone was kind, friendly and helpful. It was great. The continental breakfast was standard, no complaints, but pretty much everyone can find something to eat. (Although if you're lactose intolerant maybe bring your own milk substitute). The room was clean. I've stayed in better hotels that could use this motel's cleaning staff. Also, people have talked about the neighborhood being a bit run down and that's true, but there was nothing scary about it so far as I saw. In fact my mother and I took the bus into the French Quarter once. That ride was cheap and really great to see other neighborhoods we might have missed had we stayed somewhere closer to the tourist locations. I not only recommend this place, I'd gladly stay here again next time I head to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boss Lady J
Business
Bernice, la
Feb 28, 2013

Inexpensive getaway for a short period of time

The receptionist at the front desk was very nice at my arrival. The rooms were very clean. The beds were a little hard. But overall it was a very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Nov 2, 2010

weekend getaway

went to french quarter,bourbon st. enjoyed halloween parade. checked out different attractions and the dining was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Dec 13, 2010

excellent service

our stay at the hotel was really great, it was in a well lit part of town and it was within driving distance of the french quarter. we will book again in that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baileys Harbor, WI
Nov 17, 2010

very reasonable

The hotel was clean and fine for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you want free parking for the French Quarter park on this side of highway 10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJandD
Business
Brookhaven, MS
Jan 27, 2014

Convenient

Staff was friendly, room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable. The weather was chilly but the room was already warm when we entered. The location was conveniently located near the interstate and gas stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kreative07
Business
Toledo Ohio
Feb 1, 2014

Good value for the price

We stayed at the hotel one night before our cruise. The hotel was in a good location, offering its guests free wifi, long term parking, and complimentary breakfast. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is not very new. One of the elevators was broken, we could smell cigarette smoke in our non smoking room. However, this hotel offers good value for its price and we will come back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aceal14
Business
dublin ireland
Feb 25, 2014

good stay

friendly staff,clean rooms,good breakfast.we had no carbut the 94 bus outside the door drops you right to canal st only 3 dollars all day pass..felt safe here and would use again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coco1976
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 24, 2014

Great Time in NOLA

If your looking for a 5 star experience then this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for a safe, clean place to rest then this is the hotel for you. My husband and I stayed for 6 days and had a great time. Its about a 10 minute ride to the French Quarter. Cabs will get you to the City for less than $20. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the city. The room was clean and a nice size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top