$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Super 8 New Orleans

2 stars
View map of 6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Orleans

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baduche
Business
Lafayette, LA
Nov 16, 2011

Family Wedding

Our stay at your hotel was very nice. It was clean, had plenty of towels and the AC worked great!!!! The bed was also comfortable. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fish1534
Business
Florida
Nov 15, 2011

Cheap and convenient to downtown

Cheap hotels don't exist in downtown New Orleans. We were looking for a hotel that was cheap, safe and convient to the city. While it may be a pain to drive into the city and pay for parking, it is a lot cheaper than staying downtown. This hotel was only about a five minute drive to the French Quarter (on the weekend and without traffic). The hotel is located in a rough industrial looking area with abandoned buildings but from our exploration of New Orleans, the entire city is the 'bad part of town'. The room was basic and a little run down but clean enough. We had plenty of hot water and the room had a small fridge. The beds were springy, if thats a word, not hard, not soft but springy, like sleeping on a trampoline. When we turned the heat on, it gave the usual warm heater smell but this set of the smoke detector so we just left the heater off. Becasue of the location and the large homeless population of New Orleans, I was worried about someone breaking into the room or car, but that was just New Orleans in general. These problems were not isolated to the Super 8, we saw homeless people urinating on the nicest hotels downtown too. You have to take those worries as part of the experience when you visit a third world country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Madri Gras world; it's a place that would be fun to be locked in overnight. how many places can you say that about?

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrisR
Business
Maine, USA
Oct 18, 2011

No complaints

As long as you are fine with being in Slidell and don't come or go from the city at peak hour you are fine. I-10 is a little confusing to get on and off of. Owners were real nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge,LA
Jun 7, 2011

"Nice for the price"

My husband and I were there for the R.Kelly concert, so we wanted to find somewhere affordable but near the Lakefront Areana and the business district. The hotel was nothing fancy but I will say, it was clean and in a great location for a good price. If you're looking for a clean place to sleep that's close to things, this is the spot for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

popeyes, Rally's, Wendy's and lots of other fast food places right over the overpass.

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles,ca
Apr 9, 2011

alright

it was ok, nothing especial. too far from bourban st. nothing around walking distance. i dont think i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndraBohnet
Business
Mobile, AL
Mar 27, 2011

Just fine!

This was a great, inexpensive option for a one night stay in New Orleans. Conveniently close to I-10, but certainly not in the most glamourous of neighborhoods! However, the parking was covered and secure and the staff was nice. I would use this place again for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MILTON, FL
Feb 28, 2011

GREAT HOTEL FOR WEEKEND GET AWAY!!

My girlfriend and I went to NOLA for the weekend. We checked in a little early on Sat. afternoon, took a 12 minute cab ride into the city, ($20.00), returned late in the eavning, slept great till 9 in the morning, and checked out. The room was very clean. The shower had plenty of room and water pressure. The staff was VERY FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE. We had plenty of privacy and it was very quiet. The only slightest little thing that could've been better was to have more options at the continental breakfast. The price was great and by staying just out of the city it was nice not to fight city traffic or waste time trying to find parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Dragos and try the char grilled oysters!!! OMG!! Freakin YUMMY!!!

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brittany Taylor
Business
Gulfport, MS
Jan 1, 2011

Not bad for price

Hotel was good for the price and in a decent location. Wasn't far from the French quarter and for the most part was clean. Not located in the best part of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Dec 13, 2010

excellent service

our stay at the hotel was really great, it was in a well lit part of town and it was within driving distance of the french quarter. we will book again in that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver colorado
Dec 6, 2010

new orleans

first night was bad then they gave us a room away from the noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good deli down the block from hotel

Back to menu Return to top