$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Super 8 New Orleans

2 stars
6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
64 reviews
Good hotel...but

I have to say that this hotel is great! The staff is friendly and very very helpful. The room is... See full review

  • KnWB
  • Jun 29, 2014
enjoy

We got everything we asked for, quite non-smiking room. Very comfortable. Felt safe. Plan to stay... See full review

  • Deborah Findley
  • Jun 11, 2014
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, business district, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. Business Center available for use of guests. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Special Events- New Years Eve - Annual Allstate Sugar Bowl - Mardi Gras - Jazz and Heritage Festival - Essence Music Festival - Voodoo Music Festival - Bayou Classic. For a complete list of all major city wide festivals, please visit the NOMCVB. Special Event Policy. 1st Night Deposit . Room And Taxes. Charge On The Credit Card You Provide. It Will Be Charged 2 Weeks In Advance Of Your Reservations. Cancellation Is 72 Hours Before Arrival Date. If You Cancel Before Deadline The Deposit Will Be Credit Back To Your Credit Card.

Hotel Map

30.0105 -90.0151
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 5.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 5.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 8.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Orleans

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrisR
Business
Maine, USA
Oct 18, 2011

No complaints

As long as you are fine with being in Slidell and don't come or go from the city at peak hour you are fine. I-10 is a little confusing to get on and off of. Owners were real nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge,LA
Jun 7, 2011

"Nice for the price"

My husband and I were there for the R.Kelly concert, so we wanted to find somewhere affordable but near the Lakefront Areana and the business district. The hotel was nothing fancy but I will say, it was clean and in a great location for a good price. If you're looking for a clean place to sleep that's close to things, this is the spot for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

popeyes, Rally's, Wendy's and lots of other fast food places right over the overpass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joelbaker
Business
Keller,Tx
May 24, 2011

Super 8 New Orleans.

Great trip, The hotel was old, in a bad part of town but comfortable and secure. I got a smoking room but dont smoke. I could not tell it was a smoking room! The place had a very comfortable air to it. Location was only minutes away from downtown and freeway access was simple. The staff was great and it showed they took pride in their work. Thank you [...] for the warm welcome and very helpfull maps and parking tips. All came in very usefull! the parking was fery comforting there, it felt safe. All in all, I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont judge a book by its cover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles,ca
Apr 9, 2011

alright

it was ok, nothing especial. too far from bourban st. nothing around walking distance. i dont think i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndraBohnet
Business
Mobile, AL
Mar 27, 2011

Just fine!

This was a great, inexpensive option for a one night stay in New Orleans. Conveniently close to I-10, but certainly not in the most glamourous of neighborhoods! However, the parking was covered and secure and the staff was nice. I would use this place again for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MILTON, FL
Feb 28, 2011

GREAT HOTEL FOR WEEKEND GET AWAY!!

My girlfriend and I went to NOLA for the weekend. We checked in a little early on Sat. afternoon, took a 12 minute cab ride into the city, ($20.00), returned late in the eavning, slept great till 9 in the morning, and checked out. The room was very clean. The shower had plenty of room and water pressure. The staff was VERY FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE. We had plenty of privacy and it was very quiet. The only slightest little thing that could've been better was to have more options at the continental breakfast. The price was great and by staying just out of the city it was nice not to fight city traffic or waste time trying to find parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Dragos and try the char grilled oysters!!! OMG!! Freakin YUMMY!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brittany Taylor
Business
Gulfport, MS
Jan 1, 2011

Not bad for price

Hotel was good for the price and in a decent location. Wasn't far from the French quarter and for the most part was clean. Not located in the best part of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Dec 13, 2010

excellent service

our stay at the hotel was really great, it was in a well lit part of town and it was within driving distance of the french quarter. we will book again in that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver colorado
Dec 6, 2010

new orleans

first night was bad then they gave us a room away from the noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good deli down the block from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alca
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 27, 2010

Great for the price!

We stayed here for only one night. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. We were allowed to check in 3 hours early which was kind of nice. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-10 and a few minutes from the French Quarter. Breakfast was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top