$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Super 8 New Orleans

2 stars
View map of 6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Orleans

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
griffithAMPS
Single
Houston, Texas
Oct 20, 2012

Was I Surprised

When I first booked my room at the Super 8 in New Orleans I believed that room would be just four walls, a ceiling, and an uncomfortable bed. Was I surprised! For the price, this hotel was beyond nice. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and very knowledgable about the city. The room had some extras I didn't see advertised such as a mini-fridge, and a hair dryer. They say you get what you pay for, but not here. You get a whole lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janedoe09
Family
corpus christi,tx
Jul 30, 2012

great time great price

The hotel was great the rooms were very comfortable and well cooled in HOT New Orleans. We had a great time and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food right down the street at Jean's Seafood.

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay and girl
Couples
New Orleans
Jul 15, 2012

Fun trip for a couple

On some of the reviews people mention the surroundings and I disagree there is a some what creepy abondoned building next door but thats it I felt completely safe in everywhere there and all the staff were happy and friendly.Things were clean and the building its self was very cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacey28
Couples
Dallas, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Not what I thought !!

I thought it was going to be a whole in the wall motel because of the low price but it was actually pretty nice and the room was very clean and the staff was awesome. I would advise anyone to stay. For it to be a 2 star the staff make you feel like its a 5 star and i enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaligirl
Couples
San Diego, CA
Apr 24, 2012

Perfect stay

The area the hotel is located does not seem very good, but I felt safe and secure. We did not have any problems. From the moment we walked in the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was ordinary but met our needs. The shower tub had some dark markings which made it appear dirty even thought it had been cleaned by housekeeping. Amenities included: microwave, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, extra pillows. Breakfast was good, it offered much carbs, wish they throw some hard boil eggs for protein. The patio and pool was very well kept. The building is in good condtion. Hotel is near major freeway. Restaurants and shopping is a short driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patus
Friends
Duluth, MN, USA
Apr 15, 2012

French Quarter

Not walking distance to the French Qtr. but not costly for a cab or shuttle. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSM5
Family
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Family from Texas for Weekend Getaway

Took the kids to NOLA for a few days. This hotel was great for us! Yes, it is in a sketchy neighborhood as other reviewers have said, but we felt completely safe at all times. Parking is covered and there's 24 hour security on sight. Breakfast was good...typical cereal/waffles/bagels, etc to choose from. Nothing fancy, but we were happy. Room was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. I've stayed at "better" places than this with dirtier rooms. We were happy. Would definitely stay here again. Good location to our destinations and only a 10 minute drive to the Quarter. Not bad :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki2012
Family
Mississippi, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great place to stay on a budget

The hotel was clean, the staff as great, we had no problems as far as safety. This was a clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's Seafood on N. Peters street in the French Quarter.

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hunterkc
Single
Alabama
Mar 11, 2012

Great

Very good. Staff was very nice. Would like more coffee in rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jines
Single
Oakland, CA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Personal

The staff was very helpful, 5min drive from down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top