$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Super 8 New Orleans

2 stars
View map of 6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Orleans

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well Traveled 2
Business
Longview, WA
Oct 14, 2012

Great Value

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room nice if a little older but maintenance has been done. If I have any complaints it they would be: I hate flat sheets, they never stay tucked and get wrinkled in the night and the carpet is due for a cleaning. The breakfast was very basic and all carbs; waffles, cereal, toast and pastries. Although they did offer bananas, yogurt, apple and orange juice. Not bad but I need protein. They kept the breakfast area nice and clean. They kept the grounds and pool clean. Great value for the money. The staff was always very friendly. We enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down the road was Natal's Deli and Seafood. Great pan fried catfish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janedoe09
Business
corpus christi,tx
Jul 30, 2012

great time great price

The hotel was great the rooms were very comfortable and well cooled in HOT New Orleans. We had a great time and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food right down the street at Jean's Seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay and girl
Business
New Orleans
Jul 15, 2012

Fun trip for a couple

On some of the reviews people mention the surroundings and I disagree there is a some what creepy abondoned building next door but thats it I felt completely safe in everywhere there and all the staff were happy and friendly.Things were clean and the building its self was very cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacey28
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Not what I thought !!

I thought it was going to be a whole in the wall motel because of the low price but it was actually pretty nice and the room was very clean and the staff was awesome. I would advise anyone to stay. For it to be a 2 star the staff make you feel like its a 5 star and i enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaligirl
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 24, 2012

Perfect stay

The area the hotel is located does not seem very good, but I felt safe and secure. We did not have any problems. From the moment we walked in the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was ordinary but met our needs. The shower tub had some dark markings which made it appear dirty even thought it had been cleaned by housekeeping. Amenities included: microwave, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, extra pillows. Breakfast was good, it offered much carbs, wish they throw some hard boil eggs for protein. The patio and pool was very well kept. The building is in good condtion. Hotel is near major freeway. Restaurants and shopping is a short driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patus
Business
Duluth, MN, USA
Apr 15, 2012

French Quarter

Not walking distance to the French Qtr. but not costly for a cab or shuttle. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSM5
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Family from Texas for Weekend Getaway

Took the kids to NOLA for a few days. This hotel was great for us! Yes, it is in a sketchy neighborhood as other reviewers have said, but we felt completely safe at all times. Parking is covered and there's 24 hour security on sight. Breakfast was good...typical cereal/waffles/bagels, etc to choose from. Nothing fancy, but we were happy. Room was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. I've stayed at "better" places than this with dirtier rooms. We were happy. Would definitely stay here again. Good location to our destinations and only a 10 minute drive to the Quarter. Not bad :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki2012
Business
Mississippi, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great place to stay on a budget

The hotel was clean, the staff as great, we had no problems as far as safety. This was a clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's Seafood on N. Peters street in the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hunterkc
Business
Alabama
Mar 11, 2012

Great

Very good. Staff was very nice. Would like more coffee in rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jines
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Personal

The staff was very helpful, 5min drive from down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top