$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Super 8 New Orleans

2 stars
View map of 6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
66 reviews
Good value

We stayed 3days. Room is cozy and clean. Very good value. Staff is very nice and always ready to... See full review

  • YYYY345
  • Nov 16, 2014
Good hotel...but

I have to say that this hotel is great! The staff is friendly and very very helpful. The room is... See full review

  • KnWB
  • Jun 29, 2014
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, business district, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. Business Center available for use of guests. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Special Events- New Years Eve - Annual Allstate Sugar Bowl - Mardi Gras - Jazz and Heritage Festival - Essence Music Festival - Voodoo Music Festival - Bayou Classic. For a complete list of all major city wide festivals, please visit the NOMCVB. Special Event Policy. 1st Night Deposit . Room And Taxes. Charge On The Credit Card You Provide. It Will Be Charged 2 Weeks In Advance Of Your Reservations. Cancellation Is 72 Hours Before Arrival Date. If You Cancel Before Deadline The Deposit Will Be Credit Back To Your Credit Card.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 5.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 5.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 8.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Orleans

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jack4x
Business
Nowhere
Apr 24, 2013

Good for the money

Nothing special here, the breakfast was small and average, the room had no shower curtain when we arrived, TV remote didnt work, but the price was right. Service was prompt and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gris
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Prefect for the price

The motel was very comfortable, nothing fancy to it. I have to give Angela (front desk lady) 5 stars! She was wonderful and very helpful. She made suggestions on where to go eat and what parts of town to avoid. She always had a warm friendly smile for everyone! She made our stay very pleasent. I wish there were more Angela's at motels/hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are a latino, stay close or at the french courters. Latinos are not well liked in New Orleans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boss Lady J
Business
Bernice, la
Feb 28, 2013

Inexpensive getaway for a short period of time

The receptionist at the front desk was very nice at my arrival. The rooms were very clean. The beds were a little hard. But overall it was a very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Log Deez
Business
Houston
Feb 12, 2013

Great Value

For only $100 a night, well worth it. Other hotels in the French Quarter were 350+ a night. If you have transportation to the city well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davidka20
Business
NY
Feb 6, 2013

Nice staff

Hotel is very old and needs updating. But durring the SuperBowl week it had to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paco Aquino
Business
Mexico
Feb 6, 2013

Great hotel for SB

We stayed 4 nights for SB and it was very good, recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
femmenoire
Business
Maumee, Ohio
Jan 10, 2013

I was worried, but there was no need.

If you're going to stay here the biggest issue is transportation. It's just far enough a way that you'll have to rent a car. But that's the only problem I can find with this location. Firstly, every reviewer that says the staff is wonderful is 100% accurate. Every single person at front desk, the cleaning staff, everyone was kind, friendly and helpful. It was great. The continental breakfast was standard, no complaints, but pretty much everyone can find something to eat. (Although if you're lactose intolerant maybe bring your own milk substitute). The room was clean. I've stayed in better hotels that could use this motel's cleaning staff. Also, people have talked about the neighborhood being a bit run down and that's true, but there was nothing scary about it so far as I saw. In fact my mother and I took the bus into the French Quarter once. That ride was cheap and really great to see other neighborhoods we might have missed had we stayed somewhere closer to the tourist locations. I not only recommend this place, I'd gladly stay here again next time I head to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cris Mom
Business
Queretaro, Mexico
Oct 26, 2012

Comfortable location

We stayed here one week and we liked it. We suggested: support us about the cheap transportation to downtown, because if you use the cab, the cost is 20 dollars for one way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
griffithAMPS
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 20, 2012

Was I Surprised

When I first booked my room at the Super 8 in New Orleans I believed that room would be just four walls, a ceiling, and an uncomfortable bed. Was I surprised! For the price, this hotel was beyond nice. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and very knowledgable about the city. The room had some extras I didn't see advertised such as a mini-fridge, and a hair dryer. They say you get what you pay for, but not here. You get a whole lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well Traveled 2
Business
Longview, WA
Oct 14, 2012

Great Value

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room nice if a little older but maintenance has been done. If I have any complaints it they would be: I hate flat sheets, they never stay tucked and get wrinkled in the night and the carpet is due for a cleaning. The breakfast was very basic and all carbs; waffles, cereal, toast and pastries. Although they did offer bananas, yogurt, apple and orange juice. Not bad but I need protein. They kept the breakfast area nice and clean. They kept the grounds and pool clean. Great value for the money. The staff was always very friendly. We enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down the road was Natal's Deli and Seafood. Great pan fried catfish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top