$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Super 8 New Orleans

2 stars
View map of 6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Orleans

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kreative07
Business
Toledo Ohio
Feb 1, 2014

Good value for the price

We stayed at the hotel one night before our cruise. The hotel was in a good location, offering its guests free wifi, long term parking, and complimentary breakfast. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is not very new. One of the elevators was broken, we could smell cigarette smoke in our non smoking room. However, this hotel offers good value for its price and we will come back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJandD
Business
Brookhaven, MS
Jan 27, 2014

Convenient

Staff was friendly, room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable. The weather was chilly but the room was already warm when we entered. The location was conveniently located near the interstate and gas stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Balto1989
Business
new Orleans
Jan 1, 2014

We enjoyed the hotel.

It was a good hotel selection for the price. It was located in an really great spot right next to the French quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma McMahon
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 19, 2013

clean, quite, comfortable

The Staff is the best we had a late flight out and they let us stay a few extra hours past check out at no charge, the pick up and drop off service to the port and airport is right on time and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Down town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pucheu
Business
Dallas, Tx
Oct 16, 2013

our vacation before moving North

My wife, my 11 month old son and myself stayed at this hotel for 3 days before moving up north. It wasn't in the best neighborhood but, to be honest neither is hotels in French Quarter. This hotel was very CLEAN and smelled fresh even the hallways. The breakfast wasn't anything different than the ones at other hotels. Basic fruits, cereals, waffles, toast, Danish's, and Juices and milk. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. There is parking in the rear that is locked at night. It is ONLY 6 minutes from Downtown. It is not far at all from ANYTHING. It is RIGHT beside the interstate that takes you directly downtown. Gas station is on corner before turning onto I10 and also the lowest gas prices in New Orleans. To me as a traveler these are all important. I don't want to spend all my money on hotels and gas. I want to enjoy my stay. This hotel is very much worth $50-$60 a night. Also, we heard no NOISE from any room. the hotel was booked while we have been here. Every Parking Spot was filled. The king bed slept very comfortable and the room had everything in it we needed and it all worked. The room isn't big but we were not here to spend time in our hotel room so it didn't phase us.I travel all over with my job and have stayed in some of the most expensive hotels so I was impressed with this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

hit I10 and go east. 5 minutes from EVERYTHING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple of dutch
Business
New Orleans
Oct 6, 2013

value in vincinity of New Orleans

The people at the receptiondesk, both arrival and departure were very punctual and friendly. On departure an employee saw me carrying luggage to my car and offered without asking to carry the other heavy bag:)! The build of the premises (inward hallway) gives a charming detail against the somewhat sad environment. The parking under the building was very convenient because of the rain and sun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattatuck
Business
Dallas, TX
May 28, 2013

Great hotel, difficult location...

I didn't feel all that safe here, but the staff and room cleanliness/comfort certainly made the trip very nice. Not much to do, eat, or see nearby, but a great couple days in NOLA because of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ma Momma's for cornbread, chicken, and WAFFLES!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dienuh Painyuh
Business
Houston, Texas
May 27, 2013

Exactly What We Needed

My boyfriend and I really just needed a place to rest up from all of the activities New Orleans had to offer. Right off the highway it was absolutely zero issue getting to the French Quarter. I am stickler about cleanliness and this hotel was about a B-. The bathroom tub was a little scary but I disinfected it so it was alright. The parking kind of sucked but that is really the only complaint. The staff was awesome very enthusiastic to do their part. If you need a place to sleep off the hand grenades and the amazing food this city has to offer, this location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yoyo1
Business
Atlanta,tn
May 22, 2013

It is just Ok.

Too much too much noise. We stayed there for three nights. Each night had loud noise from other rooms. I don't understand why they kept talking to 2am or 4am until we complained. Wifi and elevator were broken due to the storms when we checked in. We know the weather was bad and we understood it. However, they were not recovered until we left on the fourth day. The room was dark. Parking is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
henry james friday
Business
lincolnton, nc
Apr 29, 2013

loved all of it

let us check in early, the location was outside and close to burbon street and everything else, friendly staff, clean room, liked not riding around for 50 minutes looking for a room, very happy with everything, herb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

nice place to stay enjoyed ever bit of it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top