$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Super 8 New Orleans

2 stars
View map of 6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
63 reviews
Awesome Place to Stay

Staff was great, I would stay there again. We were able to take the bus to downtown. Staff was very... See full review

  • Inez M.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Road trip to New Orleans

This Super 8 locates in downtown New Orleans and price was acceptable. I was on my road trip to... See full review

  • Nanate Bay
  • Apr 6, 2015
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, business district, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. Business Center available for use of guests. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Special Events- New Years Eve - Annual Allstate Sugar Bowl - Mardi Gras - Jazz and Heritage Festival - Essence Music Festival - Voodoo Music Festival - Bayou Classic. For a complete list of all major city wide festivals, please visit the NOMCVB. Special Event Policy. 1st Night Deposit . Room And Taxes. Charge On The Credit Card You Provide. It Will Be Charged 2 Weeks In Advance Of Your Reservations. Cancellation Is 72 Hours Before Arrival Date. If You Cancel Before Deadline The Deposit Will Be Credit Back To Your Credit Card.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 New Orleans also booked these hotels.

★★
$49
1.5 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$76
4.3 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$70
3.6 / 5 127 reviews
★★
$55
2.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$63
3.1 / 5 123 reviews
★★★
$94
3.8 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$65
3.4 / 5 76 reviews
★★
$64
2.3 / 5 44 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 4.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 4.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 4.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 4.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 5.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 5.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 5.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 5.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 5.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 8.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 New Orleans

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
femmenoire
Family
Maumee, Ohio
Jan 10, 2013

I was worried, but there was no need.

If you're going to stay here the biggest issue is transportation. It's just far enough a way that you'll have to rent a car. But that's the only problem I can find with this location. Firstly, every reviewer that says the staff is wonderful is 100% accurate. Every single person at front desk, the cleaning staff, everyone was kind, friendly and helpful. It was great. The continental breakfast was standard, no complaints, but pretty much everyone can find something to eat. (Although if you're lactose intolerant maybe bring your own milk substitute). The room was clean. I've stayed in better hotels that could use this motel's cleaning staff. Also, people have talked about the neighborhood being a bit run down and that's true, but there was nothing scary about it so far as I saw. In fact my mother and I took the bus into the French Quarter once. That ride was cheap and really great to see other neighborhoods we might have missed had we stayed somewhere closer to the tourist locations. I not only recommend this place, I'd gladly stay here again next time I head to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inez M.
Couples
Newburgh
Aug 18, 2015

Awesome Place to Stay

Staff was great, I would stay there again. We were able to take the bus to downtown. Staff was very helpful and friendly breakfast was good, everything is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ananya P.
Couples
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Value For Money

The hotel is value for money. The property is suitable if you are just planning to sleep there for night and spend rest of the day in the city. The breakfast is minimal. They have a small swimming pool as well. I would say it is an average hotel and is 7-8 miles from downtown. It has got free parking and is much cheaper than hotels in the city which are nearer to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanate Bay
Single
State College
Apr 6, 2015

Road trip to New Orleans

This Super 8 locates in downtown New Orleans and price was acceptable. I was on my road trip to Atlanta, and had a good rest here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monica R.
Single
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

One Day Stay

I was told my many locals that the area this motel is located in is not safe. It did have a bit of that kind of feeling, however the accommodations and staff were very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YYYY345
Couples
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 16, 2014

Good value

We stayed 3days. Room is cozy and clean. Very good value. Staff is very nice and always ready to help. We got lost twice on the way back to hotel, but still it was good trip. There is a bus stop almost right infront of hotel (if you do not want to spend a whole hour to park in downtown), but it is one hour interval.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt. Dan
Single
Depoe Bay, OR
Oct 10, 2014

Good Value - Shady Area

For the price, it's a great deal if you don't mind the area of town. All the nearby businesses in the area have bars and bullet proof windows at the checkout, so that should tell you something. Other than that, the hotel staff was extremely nice. The rooms were average at best, but not bad at all. Fast internet! There is a convenience/liquor store next door and also restaurants that will deliver food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order from the local Chinese or Pizza place. Good food, cheap and fast.

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tulane fan from sf
Family
Sf, ca
Aug 31, 2014

Great value

The staff was friendly and accomadating. The breakfast food was ok, coffee could be better. Location is a liittle far from main atractions, but for the price to be expected. Easy convenient parking. I needed an inexpensive place to stay while moving my son into collage. This placed served the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KnWB
Couples
DeKalb, IL
Jun 29, 2014

Good hotel...but

I have to say that this hotel is great! The staff is friendly and very very helpful. The room is nice and the room is clean. Cindy cleaned our room and was sweet and nice and very friendly. Breakfast is pretty good too. That being said....The hotel is not in a good area. If you are not going to be in the room much and going to be out sightseeing the entire day then it might be ok. We were at the seafood restaurant down the street and shots were fired. Seriously... gang signs thrown, shots fired, 15 minute police response time. WOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah Findley
Family
mississippi Gulf Coast
Jun 11, 2014

enjoy

We got everything we asked for, quite non-smiking room. Very comfortable. Felt safe. Plan to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several grocery stores and take out establishments fairly close.

Review of Super 8 New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coco1976
Couples
Memphis, TN
Apr 24, 2014

Great Time in NOLA

If your looking for a 5 star experience then this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for a safe, clean place to rest then this is the hotel for you. My husband and I stayed for 6 days and had a great time. Its about a 10 minute ride to the French Quarter. Cabs will get you to the City for less than $20. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the city. The room was clean and a nice size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top