$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

St. Helene- French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 508 Chartres St., New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Helene- French Quarter

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.Cheng
Business
New York, NY
Aug 17, 2012

Perfect

Everything was perfect! The staff was great and extremely helpful! Our room was clean and perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best meal was at R'evolution.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hano
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Aug 13, 2012

Perfect Location

We stayed 9 nights at St. Helene and had a wonderful holiday. I think that the location and the staff is what makes this place so special. A dip in the pool was also a very welcome refreshment. My only gripe would be that the room we stayed in had no soundproofing so we could hear everything in the room next door, which happened to be constant coughing and a loud TV. However, you can't hear noise from the street and anyway we spent most of our time exploring and enjoying the city as it is at the doorstep of the hotel. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deanies Seafood Restaurant. Amazing food. Sit at the bar and enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Death Valley Dave
Business
Indian Springs, NV
Jul 28, 2012

A Wonderful Stay in the French Quarter

This recently restored and renovated property was a true delight. It's location was perfect and the staff went out of their way to make my stay one that I would like to repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecuador connection
Business
Denver CO
Jul 28, 2012

Best location French Qtr

We had a great time! The staff was friendly, helpful, and this location is the best for walking to all of the tourist sites. We were really happy that this hotel has a pool; we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan world traveler 2012
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 18, 2012

Wonderful experience

very friendly stafff, amazing location, great ambiance, will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Hay
Business
San Antonio, tx
Jul 9, 2012

Excellent

Loved it! Would definately go back. Perfect for two, small and quaint but when u don't plan on spending much time at the hotel a clean small room is all you need! It was in a historic New Orleans style building and it was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
food tour 2012
Business
las cruces, nm
Jul 6, 2012

summer time in the quarter.

perfect location if you want to walk out the door into the french quarter & stumble in very late at nite. great intimate pool to break the humidity of the day. nice room but a little small & bare. staff was great all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T n J
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 3, 2012

First Visit to New Orleans

Overall I had an ok experience. The location was great. There was Parking ( expensive $35/ day) right next door. It was a little noisy though at night, people yelling from above down to the pool , and staff arguing in stairwell with a hotel guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarah234
Business
austin, texas
Jul 3, 2012

Enjoyable experience - great location

This hotel is superbly located in the French Quarter. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, the bed was uncomfortable, and the walls and doors were a bit dirty and tired. Our room was a courtyard suite which opened onto the courtyard, which meant we could hear every word spoken outside and every splash in the pool. No reserved parking at this hotel, and the nearby parking was extremely expensive, even for the French Quarter, at $35 overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you fly don't rent a car - parking is extortionate and you don't need one to get around the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaborDay vacationer123
Business
Lehigh Valley, PA
Jul 1, 2012

A week in N'awlins

This hotel is located in the French Quarter right near everything people usually go to see. The room was smaller than most hotel rooms but honestly you're going to be walking around and seeing the city, all you need is a bed to sleep in and a bathroom to get ready. The pool was also a nice amenity. The only complaint was the broken elevator. We were on the 3rd floor but it was only a problem when we checked in and checked out. We are planning to visit this city in the future and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top