$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

St. Helene- French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 508 Chartres St., New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Helene- French Quarter

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecuador connection
Denver CO
Dec 6, 2012

Boutique hotel

I loved this place! Great hidden location and comfy room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaborDay vacationer123
Business
Lehigh Valley, PA
Jul 1, 2012

A week in N'awlins

This hotel is located in the French Quarter right near everything people usually go to see. The room was smaller than most hotel rooms but honestly you're going to be walking around and seeing the city, all you need is a bed to sleep in and a bathroom to get ready. The pool was also a nice amenity. The only complaint was the broken elevator. We were on the 3rd floor but it was only a problem when we checked in and checked out. We are planning to visit this city in the future and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Hay
Business
San Antonio, tx
Jul 9, 2012

Excellent

Loved it! Would definately go back. Perfect for two, small and quaint but when u don't plan on spending much time at the hotel a clean small room is all you need! It was in a historic New Orleans style building and it was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan world traveler 2012
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 18, 2012

Wonderful experience

very friendly stafff, amazing location, great ambiance, will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Death Valley Dave
Business
Indian Springs, NV
Jul 28, 2012

A Wonderful Stay in the French Quarter

This recently restored and renovated property was a true delight. It's location was perfect and the staff went out of their way to make my stay one that I would like to repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hano
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Aug 13, 2012

Perfect Location

We stayed 9 nights at St. Helene and had a wonderful holiday. I think that the location and the staff is what makes this place so special. A dip in the pool was also a very welcome refreshment. My only gripe would be that the room we stayed in had no soundproofing so we could hear everything in the room next door, which happened to be constant coughing and a loud TV. However, you can't hear noise from the street and anyway we spent most of our time exploring and enjoying the city as it is at the doorstep of the hotel. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deanies Seafood Restaurant. Amazing food. Sit at the bar and enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.B. Smith
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 14, 2012

Great Stay

I always wanted to go to the French Quarter, and St. Helene was exactly what I was looking for. Great location and friendly staff made the trip a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TechFan
Business
Shreveport, Louisiana
Sep 19, 2012

Good Hotel in a Great Location

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for in N.O. The hotel itself was not big but it was cozy and blended in nicely with New Orleans's style. The hotel is in probably the best location of N.O. Everything is walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Felix's is a fantastic place to get Oysters. Every time I come to New Orleans I have to stop at this place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
southeast lover
Business
Ohio
Oct 26, 2012

great location

Except for a raised area in the floor (which I tripped over a number of times) this is a good hotel. if you're coming to New Orleans as a tourist, stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to take the St. Charles Trolley! It covers much of New Orleans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elevatorchris
Business
new york new york
Nov 5, 2012

great hotel , perfect location

It looks like they just modernized this beautiful historic building, low key but elegant. The location can't be beat, right in the middle of the quarter but far enough away from the chaos of burbon st. Everything was for the most part perfect except no mini bar. Very helpfulfriendly staff ...a real charmer...would happily stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

K pauls, right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KG and DR
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 10, 2012

Football trip

This hotel is pretty basic but was just what we needed. The location is absolutely perfect for the French Quarter and everyone on the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was perfect for us but the bathroom was a little small. The only drawback was how thin the walls were but we adjusted. Given the price and location we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top