$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

St. Helene- French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 508 Chartres St., New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Helene- French Quarter

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel838
Nashville,Tn
Jul 24, 2013

Well worth the money

A wonderful place to stay. It is close to everything in the French Quarter. The staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colonel Mikey
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Jun 16, 2014

Great for quick get away in the French Quarter

Got in on Friday night stayed until Sunday had a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Irene's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Architect in philly
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 4, 2014

Fantastic short stay

We'd read a number of negative reviews about the hotel, so we were a little worried about what to expect. But, our fears were allayed upon arrival. The room was small, but not overly so, and provided us with everything we needed. We were able to access the tv, control the AC and room fan and the bathroom, while small, was modern. We did have a room with a window onto an interior courtyard with stairs, but it wasn't really a problem. The staff were polite and courteous and the location was excellent. We'd happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

It's well worth it to travel outside the French Quarter; there is so much more to the city than that small part of town. And while it is charming, there are a lot of wonderful dining establishments sprinkled throughout the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Designerdougfan
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 3, 2014

St. Helene

We checked into 2 rooms for a 1 night stay. It was a great location, and a good value -- especially with breakfast included. We were disappointed that the bellman left at 4 pm right before we checked in, so no one available to help us with our luggage (since one of the rooms was on the second floor) -- but they did help us at check out the next day. We loved the hotel. Nice pool (although not heated) and deck area. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple from Brooklyn
Business
brooklyn, ny
Apr 30, 2014

Perfect Location

Perfect location for a French Quarter hotel! Excellent staff who were extremely helpful as they had some great dinner and activity suggestions. The room was cozy, neat, and comfortable. Would def. recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old joe
Business
salem or
Feb 8, 2014

French Quarter Ambiance

This hotel fit the FQ like an old well worn glove. The room was clean and the bathroom was newly renovated, but the TV had no reception and apparently could not be fixed. The staff was friendly, the continental breakfast adequate, but the bed was lumpy and the bed linens poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VBmore
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 1, 2014

New Orleans First Timer

The layout of the room w/balcony was very nice. The room was a blend of modern with old charm. The bed was very soft and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and informative, especially Dazz and Valerie. The location of the hotel was perfect, two blocks away from all the action on Bourbon St. The only negative was the cable tv not working. But I have able to connect my tablet to the tv using a HDMI cable and stream movies from netflix. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Checkout the French Market, many vendor and places to eat at one spot. Also visit Cafe du Monde for coffee and fresh beignets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimatiu
Business
Bloomington, Indiana
Jan 3, 2014

Not really a hotel, more of a rooming house...roll with it

Something wrong with the room? There isn't really anybody who can help. New flat screen TVs, but 'the cable is out.' 'No it will not likely be fixed soon.' This is the loudest 'hotel' I've ever been in, from people talking to banging their luggage up and down the stairs (no elevator). If you sleep like a rock then ok for a one night stay. Small rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MardiGrasFanatic
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 24, 2013

great new hotel in great spot

Really cool hotel! Perfect location for the concert at House of Blues we went to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to HOB

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ramie
Business
French Settlement , Louisiana
Nov 4, 2013

Birthday get away for my wife

Their wasn't any TV available , when my wife and I wanted to relax for the evening we had no TV. We had blank wall to stair at . We asked the not so friendly staff about it and all they had to say way, " the cable is out ". Now we know tht cable companies work in weekends and for emergencies .. We were not at all happy with this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Helene- French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OldT
Business
Newton, MA
Oct 29, 2013

Needs more

The location perfect, the room is fine. The TV cables didnt work, nobody told us and didnt let us know, not even gave us an update on that. NO parking, well, it been said, though you can not stand in front and unload your staff and they dont help with the actual guidance or what you should do with the parking, why not????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Burbon street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top