$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Canal Street, 500 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
553 out of 553
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dash rip rock
Business
Seattle, wa
Mar 10, 2014

Great mardi gras spot!

Fairly good experience, clean rooms great views! Down side was arrived tired after long day of traveling and we still had to wait 2 hours for the room to be cleaned.?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can't go wrong great food everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

fitness center

I was surprised to learn that I was charged $10.00 every time I used the fitness center-I was never notified that this was an extra expense-therefore I waqs disappointed and surprised when I was given a bill for the use of the fitness center . Moreover when I asked to spend an additional night they could not give me the rate I had during my stay so I went to another hotel my last night in New orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C.
Jun 22, 2009

Great location

Great location, everything in walking distance, friendly staff and fair pricing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston Bouncer
Business
Boston, MA
May 29, 2010

Not up to Normal Sheraton standards

Not up to usual Sheraton standards... dirty stained rooms/carpets... mold in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Shreveport, LA
Aug 23, 2010

Sheraton Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana

Every thing was great and the rooms are very nice but the A/C just didn't work very well. We had friends staying at the same hotel and there's didn't work either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield,CT
Jan 21, 2011

Housekeeping needs to get it together!!!

Housekeeping didn't clean my room 2 out of 5 days even though I told them I was leaving for 3-4 hours both times. Water pressure in toilet caused problems with flushing and even clogged once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to local help about good places to eat. Some of the mainstream restaurants are not worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Discerning
Business
Salem, MA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

No hot water!

The second night of my stay the hotel shut off the hot water. And then ALL water to my room. They had bottled water at the bell stand, 35 FLOORS DOWN! Really? Also, I got some attitude from the woman in the business center. Isn't that normally a free amenity? The location is great, my view was awesome, but the issues above, and the $6 pint of Abita in the bar were turn offs for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Audobon Insectarium is steps away in the U.S. Customs House and only $14 with a AAA membership.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heartsick Tiger Fan
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

BCS LSU BAMA GAME

Although the hotel was very convenient to the Quarter and the Dome. Valet was full. They gave my husband a map and sent him to park the car in a garage 10 blocks away. When he finally got there with traffic, he was told that garage was full and he was on his own to find parking!! Not good at all!!! Room very bland with spill spots all over in the carpet. TV had very bad picture, and AC was not working properly! Wouldn't stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pottsey
Business
Raleigh NC
Feb 23, 2012

Sheraton Canal Street New Orleans La

The overall space, etc. was good. We were there during Mardi Gras (on business) so there were special considerations. The hotel is older, needs some updating, and the rooms are noisy! You can hear people in the hallways, and rooms next door. You also can hear your neighbors taking showers, flushing toilets, and running water. The location is great if you don't mind city noise. We would not stay in this Sheraton again due to the noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go during Mardi Gras, keep in mind that many restaurants close on Monday and Tuesday for the end of Mardi Gras.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lil Rock
Business
Hugo, OK
Feb 23, 2012

Great location for parades

Location was great for parade watching, dining and events. Staff was generally helpful and willing to provide information. Our room was right next to the elevator and it ran non-stop, we should have requested to move because we didn't get much rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay off Bourbon Street on Fat Tuesday, losts of other streets in the area to enjoy night life, eating and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top