$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Canal Street, 500 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
506 out of 506
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshleyJo22
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 2, 2013

Excellent location, had everything we were looking for!

My husband and I are chose to stay here for a New Years getaway. The location is great and the staff was wonderful. We stayed on the club level and couldn't have been happier with that decision. The access to the food, drinks and staff was quite nice. There was always someone available in the lounge area to get us anything that we needed. We were nothing less than impressed with the entire stay. We'll definitely be staying here again on our next trip to New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely choose the club level!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FBGordon
Business
Destin, FL, USA
Dec 31, 2012

A great hotel at a great value!

I was here the weekend before Christmas for the Cosmic Convergence Festival, and there was also a bowl game at the Superdome that Saturday. So the hotel was completely booked. But the staff kept everything running smoothly. The hotel is located right on Canal on the Western edge of the French Quarter, so you're close to the Quarter, the river and the Warehouse district. Perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The French Quarter isn't the only place with good food. Walk West into the Warehouse District and find places like Cochon or the Cochon Butcher. The food is unbelievable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny BWood
Business
Covington ga
Jan 1, 2013

Always great at the SheraTONE!

Will always stay here when in NOLA. Our favorite place hands down. Close enough to bourbon yet far enough away from the wildness. Super close to jarrahs and the mall as well. Recommend paying the extra per night for club level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Educator
Business
Louisville, KY
Jan 1, 2013

Great New Orleans Location

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Although the computers were "down" at check-in, the staff worked quickly and efficiently to get the guests into rooms - check-out was a breeze. Having stayed at other locations on past visits, I will say this Sheraton has a great location on Canal Street. It is a short walk to all the great eating and shopping places. The in-house Starbucks hours seemed unpredictable. This was our second stay at this Sheraton and we enjoy it enough that we will continue to make it our choice of where to stay for future trips to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ruby Slipper is THE place to eat breakfast! A short walk from the Sheraton, the food is great and the price reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jgister
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 14, 2013

Great hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel - it was right next to the French Quarter (but not in it... which I appreciated for both noise factors and safety concerns) and on trolley lines to get anywhere else. There was a some sort of fraternity convention going on when I checked in so I was a little concerned that the hotel would be a zoo/really loud, but the walls must be reasonably thick because I had no problems with all of the more wild guests around. The room was clean and comfortable, great view out the window, overall I was really pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ask the tour/info desk for recommendations on what tours to take - the woman staffing it while I was there was FANTASTIC! She was super friendly and all of her recommendations were spot on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CabbyC
Business
Montgomery, Alabama
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect Location

Location was awesome!! Definitely the best hotel to stay at! Staff was great and very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nagar
Business
Memphis TN
Sep 16, 2013

Family getaway

Excellent location, perfect price. We were given a room on the 30th floor with fantastic views of the river

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marissa1012
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 9, 2014

Excellent Business Trip Stay

The hotel was clean and most of the staff was very friendly. I stayed in a king size room and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. On the 29th floor, I had an incredible view with no extra charge to me. Would stay again. EXTREMELY close to everything you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 4, 2008

Great location

Within few blocks of the hotel, we can walk to French Quarter, River Walk, casino, etc. Buses stop in front of the hotel. And The historic street cars stop only two short blocks away. The room was very comfortable and spacious with beautiful river view. However, the closet is very small. We were lucky to be able to check in few hours early which meant a lot to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

French Quarter is just blocks away. It offers nightlife entertainment and great places to eat. We liked watching our half shell oysters being prepared at Desire. And if you are fan of half shell oysters, try some at the Bourbon House too because they are served very cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 15, 2007

Great Location & Great Room

The hotel was located right between Bourbon & the Riverwalk. It was a quick walk to all the nearby antique shops and Jackson Square. Room was very clean and loved the shampoo & conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top