$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Canal Street, 500 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kakes
Business
Newville, PA 17241, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Mardi Gras

I found the hotel very disappointing, the bathroom had no exhaust fan, so after showering had to open the bathroom door to let out steam buildup. Everything else was so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jtmkma7
Business
Jakson MS
Aug 27, 2012

Not a 4star hotel

This hotel is undergoing some renovation, but at present is showing its age.I was inline to check in for over 30 minutes. When I finally got to my room and got the a/c going, it was clear this room had not been updated in a while. I requested a wheelchair accessible room, and there was barely enough room to maneuver comfortably. The bathroom had a tub instead of a roll in shower, and it took 16 hours to get a shower bench up to my room. The coffee service was a total joke, but the real kicker was no hot water for a shower. I was told by maintenance that since I was on the 24th floor, the hot water takes a while to reach that high up. So spend a little more and get a decent room at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BamaGrad
Business
Madison, Al
Jun 23, 2013

Not what I expected

I was not impressed. The staff was great but the room was not. One of our beds was wet with some kind of liquid. The room location made for a sleepless night (the room was located next to the elevators). The water in the shower leaked and added to the annoying evening sounds. We were credited for our parking fee but I would have preferred a good nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CITO
Business
Salt Lake, UT
Oct 7, 2009

Not impressed

The rooms need major renovation. The carpets are what grossed me out. The carpets needed to be stretched, and cleaned. Replaced, really they were in very bad shape. The furniture is banged up a bit, Not terrible but for sure not what you would expect from a sheraton like this. Next time I'll stay at the Marriott across the street (unless of course that has bad reviews as well). Most of the staff was friendly and helpful but I did have to interact with at least two people who were rude and were not happy about their jobs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Dec 26, 2010

Only fair

Hotel is tired looking with limited services. Had problem getting TV remote fixed. Staff was very nice and tried hard but we would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

House of Blues

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sheraton New Orleans Canal Street
Oct 5, 2009

New Orleans Trip

It was a fun get away weekend with my wife. We reserved a King room - we got a room with two double beds that were very uncomportable. Customer service didn't seem interested in making it correct. Housekeeping came once in three days and the towel that were changed out were dirty. Coffee and cups were not replenished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quin
Business
Monroe LA.
Sep 19, 2011

Too Much for not Enough!

Over priced. Had to pay $37/day to park at the Hotel! No microwave, no refrigerator, the A/C did not keep room cool even after calling and having service man look at it, very few receptacles. Def would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelMonkey
Business
Alton IL
Mar 22, 2010

What Service???

Called to advise rooms intenet cable was not supplied. After no response for an hour I went down to the front desk. Taken to another room with same issue. Finally someone did a search of other vacant rooms and came up with one. Bathroom plug didn't work and engineering never came by to fix. This will be my last visit to this property. Its popularity is in its location & as convention hotel. Luckily neither I nor my group will be returning to this poor excuse for a modern hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2011

ီNot up to Sheraton Standard

The door keys were not working properly. Informed front desk to address this problem. Hotel maintenance came and repair it but still the keys didn't work, had to reprogram it again at the front desk. The room was right in front of the elevator lobby at 9th floor, thus so much noise made by the guests using elevator up to early hours. This hotel in New Orleans didn't meet the normal Sheraton Hotel standards in other cities. Very disappointed of the room for the price paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 7, 2008

My review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

The Sheraton New Orleans was comfortable and well-located but it took really long to check-in. The pother issue was that the room didn't smell good... It seemed to be a smoking-room and it was assured it wasn't. The beds were really comfortable, but I really believe they should do something about the smelt...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is perfectly located... Short Walk to Bourbon Street but far enough from the noise...

Back to menu Return to top