$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Canal Street, 500 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apa ini
Business
Okinawa, Japan
Apr 21, 2014

Close to everything

The hotel is in a great spot that is walking distance to just about everywhere you might want to be. The only gripes I have is they charge you for internet access and the shower is close to something you'd find at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dash rip rock
Business
Seattle, wa
Mar 10, 2014

Great mardi gras spot!

Fairly good experience, clean rooms great views! Down side was arrived tired after long day of traveling and we still had to wait 2 hours for the room to be cleaned.?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can't go wrong great food everywhere!

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Executive Director
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 23, 2014

Great conference setting

We had a comfortable room .with a great view of the city. I had everything I needed to make a good cup of Starbucks coffee when I woke up. The staff were very helpful and we were so convenient for streetcars to city park and the garden district and the French Quarter and the Waterfront. I highly recommend it. Lots of nice rooms for our conference. Beautiful weather, great food and great jazz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYElizabeth
Business
New York
Feb 19, 2014

Quick and Easy trip

The hotel was awesome. Check in was a breeze, restaurant/bar on site made it very easy to grab a quick snack before heading out to party. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had a small issue when the toilet backed up but housekeeping and maintenance were up within 10 minutes to fix it and apologize. I would definitely go back to this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check out the visitor's guides located in the information center. There are some great coupons in there that can save you a lot! We got free dinners, souvenirs, discounts off of tours which we never would have tried.

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rchan11
Business
Saskatoon, SK
Jan 20, 2014

Great location on Canal and room was comfortable

Hotel was right on Canal St and a 3 minute walk to the heart of Bourbon St. It was quite fancy and comfortable. Parking was a little expensive and they didn't not offer self parking. Rooms were a little noisy as we could hear the washroom of the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super RT
Business
Virginia Beach, Va
Jan 8, 2014

Great location!

We stayed here 3 nights, and it exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious, great view of the river, comfy bed and pillows. Away from all of the French Quarter noise, but close enough to walk to all of the bars, restaurants, and entertainment. Was disappointed that the room didn't have a mini fridge to keep beverages in. The hotel restaurant is not worth it, overpriced. We were crunched for time, and decided to eat a quick breakfast there because it was convenient. Won't do that again. Overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great service! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Slipper cafe, a block away and very convenient for breakfast. Cable cars available right outside front of hotel. Great way to get around for cheap.

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We are a hoot
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Jan 6, 2014

Great Christmas trip

Staff was always helpful, the hotel was clean and well maintained. The location was perfect right across the French Quarter. They gave us a room with an amazing view. We really enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for dinner to the Chophouse Club on Magazine Street. It is a great place to eat.

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammycat
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Jan 6, 2014

Location, Location, Location

The view from the 33rd floor full-length window of the bend of the Mississippi (and of all-lit-up Canal Street at night) is fabulous. Also, being right on the boundary of the French Quarter makes walking very feasible. Our room was comfortable. The elevators were exceptionally efficient. Food --pretty so-so. Wine --excellent. I knew going in that there was a fee for valet parking. I hadn't consider the wait involved in getting your car. There were also a fairly long wait at the front desk when I was trying to check out. I am annoyed by the big hotels that don't have free wi-fi when everyone else does. The maid service was good, but the timing was inexplicable. One morning, they banged around starting at 7 am. The next day, they were as quiet as mice and cleaned just fine. The day after that, they showed up at 6:30 in the evening when I was taking a nap. Still, I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sonny and Chris
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jan 2, 2014

Cross country Trip

The room assigned to us was nothing like the vitual tour I viewed while booking this hotel . The room was located next to the kitchen area. Every morning at 5 A.M. we were awoken by the sound of carts filled with dishes,glasses, and food being moved accross the hall from elevator to the kitchen. Two drawers in the dresser had rotten fruit left from previous guests. I upgraded to a suite, which this room by my definition was not. The $42 a night parking fee was a bit much, this was not Manhattan NYC. Not impressed!!!! Will not stay there again, or book a suite with search engine sites. They are great for Chain and that type of hotel as I know what to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VicRiv
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 31, 2013

Christmas Vacation

Wonderful experience. Staff was great bar was interesting. Hotel food was good. It was great to see dog child were welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top