$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Canal Street, 500 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
496 out of 496
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Txca
Business
Dfw
Jun 30, 2014

Loved it

Perfect distance to the FQ (less than a 5 min walk), staff was attentive, and the rooms are nice, clean, and new. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superman07
Business
Natchez, Ms
Jun 30, 2014

Not Happy!!

Hotel was nice in looks alone. Our room did not get cleaned, we had to ask for more towels. Some of the staff was not that friendly. and we were lied to about the cost of parking. The parking was outrageous! We will not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScottK
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 26, 2014

Sheraton New Orleans Meets the Standard

Staff was welcoming; rooms newly renovated, good water pressure, and comfortable beds. No TV guide was about the only detrimental experience. Close to the French Quarter and nice restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cwill
Business
beaumont, texas
Jun 23, 2014

overly priced

Prime location....rooms clean. Valet 42 a night....too high! No refrigerator in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family at hotel
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 12, 2014

Great location for New Orleans Exploring

Had a great time, Very clean hotel, everything in NO is within walking distance or easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joplin
Business
Metairie, Louisiana
Jun 9, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway!

Overall our stay was great. The only complaint is that the room was hot and the toilet leaked slightly. Neither ruined our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marissa1012
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 9, 2014

Excellent Business Trip Stay

The hotel was clean and most of the staff was very friendly. I stayed in a king size room and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. On the 29th floor, I had an incredible view with no extra charge to me. Would stay again. EXTREMELY close to everything you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT just happy to be in NO
Business
Oak Hill, WV
Jun 7, 2014

very good hotel

enjoyed the facility , location was very good, lobby was comfortable, room was fine, could have used a little more explanation of logistics of parking and getting around the hotel, overall a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coups Resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Orleans Newb
Business
Mansfield, Texas
Jun 3, 2014

Looks good on paper!

I really liked that the hotel was right in the middle of everything and easily accessible by walking. I also liked being on the 31st floor. What I did not like is that my room was right next to the elevator and the whole trip that is all I heard...the elevators travelling up and down 35+ floors opening and closing doors. I requested a complimentary movie for my inconvenience with the elevator noise and received a credit to my room...however at check out there was no mention of a room credit and they initially were set to charge my card, but we did handle the situation resulting in a zero balance. I also woke up the morning of my departure to workers power washing the side of the building...right outside of my window. My comforter also had blood and urine (I think it was urine...it was yellow) stains though the pillows and mattress were comfortable. The final event of my trip was one night when another guest came into the hotel so intoxicated he fell in the entrance and almost passed out...his friends had to literally carry him upstairs...my problem was the fact that the elevator checker/attendant asked me to show her my room key (for security purposes I'm assuming) however she failed to ask the intoxicated guests for theirs I'm sure they had more probable cause than I did...everyone should be checked not just the guests that go by when the attendant happens to be sitting at her booth and not across the hotel talking to another employee..im just saying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must try Huck Finn's I ate there twice during my stay...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M120
Business
CA
May 29, 2014

Nice Room, Nice Location

Nice room and location. Would stay here again. Nice view of the river and Harrahs casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top