$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Canal Street, 500 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Great place, great price

The place was great. The location was excellent. We were close enough to walk to everything yet far enough away to enjoy the city. The airlines lost our luggage and the hotel staff did whatever they could to make sure our first two days manageable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We ate at Joey K's on Magazine Street. It is just a short cab ride away. The restaurant was featured on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives on the Food Network. It was definitely worth it!!

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MB on 25th
Business
Milwaukee Area
Apr 10, 2009

Get there early!

We were completely dissappointed with the Sheraton. Prior to leaving our home, I called the Sheraton to check on and ensure our room and reservation would be ready, and that we would be a late arrival that day. They assured me that our room was set. When we arrived, they told us that pre-paid rooms are NOT guarrenteed, and that we would have to settle for a lesser room until our room type opened up. That happened the next day. All others that were checking in (which was around 9pm) were dealing with the same thing. Also after we settled for a lesser room, we went to the Pelican Bar for a quick drink and a little advise. We asked the bartender where we should eat at, she told us it was too late and eating at the hotel was our best bet. She seemed nice and spent time talking to us. Not ever being in New Orleans before we concurred. After sitting at the table for a 1/2 hour, I had to ask the bartender where a waitress was, she had to force a waitress in our direction. Our food showed up 20 mins later, and was cold. We left for Bourbon Street after, and found all types of highly rated restaurants still open. Oh and by the way, enjoy the $54.00 breakfast, which included 2 coffees, 2 OJs, 2 ham and cheese omlets, and cold fried potatoes. We were really dissappointed in a otherwise wonderful trip. Sheratons are normally better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants in every direction, don't eat at the Sheraton.

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jim Thorpe, PA
Mar 10, 2009

Great Hotel

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and I would stay again the next time. It is clean, comfortable and very nice. It is close to restaurants, the trolley, Burbon Street, the river, etc..... We love it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check with the concerige they were very helpful and all the restaurants were great.

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten island, NY
Mar 5, 2009

my stay at the Sheraton hotel

We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was really friendly. Room service was a litte slow though.The location was perfect! Bourbon street was right around the corner... The only negative point is that the room was a little small for four people and the upgrade was not in our budget, besides that we had a great time. The best part to me was a Starbucks in the lobby does it get better than this? Don't think so...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Desire restaurant, best in town!!! If you go to New Orleans you have to go eat there, the food is outrageously delicious!!! If you like oysters, try Desire's oysters, and the red snaper and also shrimp alfredo.. And House of Blue's, has the best Corn Bread ever!!!

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 3, 2009

Perfect location and friendly staff

We were welcomed by friendly staff and short wait lines. Our room was ready upon arrival and we had zero problems during our stay. Walking distance to all major attractions in New Orleans. Would definately recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street is 2 blocks away

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta
Jan 6, 2009

My first trip to New Orleans

I took my husband on a short overnight trip to New orleans for his birthday. It was a surprise he didnt know where were going. I took him to see a WWR RAW wrestling match at the New Orleans Superdome. We had a good time the Superdome is right around the corner from the Sheraton and even Harrahs casino was a short walk down the street. The hotel was beatiful and clean and the beds were OMG! so soft and comfy as well as the pillows, we even had complementry breakfast he next morning it was a good varity of fresh fruits, juices, bagels, cold cerals and danishes. I will stay there when I go back next time. My only wish was if they had a microwave in my room and the parking had of been free then it would have been perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrahs Casino.

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Great location at a good price

This hotel is really well located for all the tourist attractions--the French Quarter, the streetcars, the river. Everything is right there within walking distance. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was great. We had a couple of minor maintenance issues (light out, tub not draining well) that we reported in the morning and were fixed before we returned to the room that afternoon. Everyone was helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to have the beignets and cafe au lait at Cafe Du Monde on Decatur street. It's a New Orleans tradition...and well worth the visit. Also try the French Market for deals. Aunt Sally's pralines and the Central Grocery are on the way there. Yummy treats!

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

My review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Our stay at the sheraton new orleans was very nice as we have stayed there three times for new years eve. The hotel is very clean and the staff as always is great. I would recommend the stay to a friend for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All the entertainment anyone would ever need is only two blocks away

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunn Loring
Dec 30, 2008

Great views

The Sheraton New Orleans has great views of the French Quarter and the river. The club lounge is well worth the extra money, offering a good continental buffet style breakfast and snacks in the afternoons, plus the higher floor rooms. Very clean and modern with an excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ancaster
Dec 21, 2008

Friendly Hotel

The room at Sheraton,New Orleans was spacious,bath room very clean,plenty of closet space and bed sheets very clean.We were disheartned to learn that we had to pay extra for gym facility.The hotel was in a convenient and nice location close to restaurents,attractions,buses and river walk.The hotel lobby and waiting areas are large and well decorated and maintained.If I visit New Orleans again,I would like to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and Dining were all close by to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top