$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Canal Street, 500 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VVY
Couples
Chicago
Apr 22, 2009

Unbeatable price for the location

A very comfortable hotel at an excellent location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Good option

I was there to attend a meeting at the convention center. I got a great price, buying a combined air ticket with hotel. The location is about a 15 min walk to the convention center and the weather was beautiful. Also, the French Quarter is a few steps away, so it very convenient to walk back to the hotel from dinner in the Quarter. My only complaint was the housekeeping service was not done till late afternoon. I wanted to take a nap in my room one day, but couldn't because when the staff were going in and out of rooms, they let the doors slam shut.. very loud. Other than that, the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Apr 22, 2009

i recomend

I stayed at this hotel in order to attend a conference that was placed there. The bedrooms were neat and clean. The staff was very nice. The location is terrific cause you are only 2 minutes walk to the famous Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. They have shuttle service to the airport but you must book 24 hours in advance to get better fees. I didn't know that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Acme Oyster and Seafood House 724 Iberville St, New Orleans.

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tulane Mom
Family
Mesquite Texas
Apr 22, 2009

Great area to visit Tulane University

The room was a bit small but it was okay because we only slept in there. We rented a car, was not sure about the transportion to Tulane University. As it worked out we only needed the car for transportation to and from the airport. The valet parking is a bit high and we could have used that for trasportation to hotel. They did keep the car in the gagage until four p.m. without charging extra. We took the trolley car to the University and back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take trolley to Tulane instead of driving.

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brisbane Australia
Apr 22, 2009

we had a fantastic experience

we were treated very well, from the start to finish of our trip. I couldn,t praise the Sheraton New Orleans enough. Fantastic experience thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Myers, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Great place, great price

The place was great. The location was excellent. We were close enough to walk to everything yet far enough away to enjoy the city. The airlines lost our luggage and the hotel staff did whatever they could to make sure our first two days manageable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We ate at Joey K's on Magazine Street. It is just a short cab ride away. The restaurant was featured on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives on the Food Network. It was definitely worth it!!

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MB on 25th
Couples
Milwaukee Area
Apr 10, 2009

Get there early!

We were completely dissappointed with the Sheraton. Prior to leaving our home, I called the Sheraton to check on and ensure our room and reservation would be ready, and that we would be a late arrival that day. They assured me that our room was set. When we arrived, they told us that pre-paid rooms are NOT guarrenteed, and that we would have to settle for a lesser room until our room type opened up. That happened the next day. All others that were checking in (which was around 9pm) were dealing with the same thing. Also after we settled for a lesser room, we went to the Pelican Bar for a quick drink and a little advise. We asked the bartender where we should eat at, she told us it was too late and eating at the hotel was our best bet. She seemed nice and spent time talking to us. Not ever being in New Orleans before we concurred. After sitting at the table for a 1/2 hour, I had to ask the bartender where a waitress was, she had to force a waitress in our direction. Our food showed up 20 mins later, and was cold. We left for Bourbon Street after, and found all types of highly rated restaurants still open. Oh and by the way, enjoy the $54.00 breakfast, which included 2 coffees, 2 OJs, 2 ham and cheese omlets, and cold fried potatoes. We were really dissappointed in a otherwise wonderful trip. Sheratons are normally better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants in every direction, don't eat at the Sheraton.

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jim Thorpe, PA
Mar 10, 2009

Great Hotel

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and I would stay again the next time. It is clean, comfortable and very nice. It is close to restaurants, the trolley, Burbon Street, the river, etc..... We love it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check with the concerige they were very helpful and all the restaurants were great.

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Staten island, NY
Mar 5, 2009

my stay at the Sheraton hotel

We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was really friendly. Room service was a litte slow though.The location was perfect! Bourbon street was right around the corner... The only negative point is that the room was a little small for four people and the upgrade was not in our budget, besides that we had a great time. The best part to me was a Starbucks in the lobby does it get better than this? Don't think so...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Desire restaurant, best in town!!! If you go to New Orleans you have to go eat there, the food is outrageously delicious!!! If you like oysters, try Desire's oysters, and the red snaper and also shrimp alfredo.. And House of Blue's, has the best Corn Bread ever!!!

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Mar 3, 2009

Perfect location and friendly staff

We were welcomed by friendly staff and short wait lines. Our room was ready upon arrival and we had zero problems during our stay. Walking distance to all major attractions in New Orleans. Would definately recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street is 2 blocks away

Back to menu Return to top