$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Canal Street, 500 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
553 out of 553
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence F.
Business
Lone Rock
Dec 31, 2014

Business Trip

Nice location and just a little removed from the wild area near Bourbon Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyBrooklyn
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Read the knob hangers

They're not just "Please clean" & "Do Not Disturb" anymore. We ended up "instructing" the hotel staff to stay out of our room for our whole stay. Other than this we had a lovely stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is conveniently located. French quarter hotels tend to be noisy. We asked for a quiet room at check-in. We were located far enough away from the elevators not to hear them. Even on the 25th floor, we could hear the normal city street sounds, but it was not a problem for us. We slept well.

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drews1
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Nice visit

All was as expected. Would return and stay again. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drews1
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Nice visit

All was as expected. Would return and stay again. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iowa state parent
Business
Naperville, Illinois
Dec 8, 2014

Very convenient

Enjoyed the health club facilities and the view of the city. Our last day we went on the airboat tour of the bayou. The Sheraton was very helpful in arranging and kept our luggage for the day after checkout until we returned! View of the city from the 24th floor was amazing. Walked to the riverwalk, walked to Bourbon street with many things to do and see on the way. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mothers was a gem. The picutres of all the famous dining on diner, real Louisiana cooking was a highlight. Get the fried chicken and dirty rice, the Saturday special

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleepyme
Business
New York City
Dec 1, 2014

Don't go on Thanksgiving weekend.

Our first night was okay, except for the slamming doors and being put right next to the air conditioning system which was really noisy. The second night was HORRIBLE. there were people in the next room partying until 4:00 AM and we had to call security to get them to stop, which they did until they started playing music. They were smoking on a non-smoking floor so our room stank. There should have been more security on a weekend where there was an event like that. The lobby and bar were packed with people. The saving grace was giving us a nice room on the last night on a high floor with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants all within walking distance.

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kschulz
Business
Seattle
Nov 30, 2014

Great Spot

Loved staying here. Close to everything in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic Baltimore
Business
Baltimore
Nov 30, 2014

Service and Excellence

I stayed here last week with a friend. The location is ideal and walkable to everything. It's even close to the trolley car is you want to see a little more of the city. The rooms were gorgeous. We were on the 43rd floor with a nice view of Canal street. The beds were super comfy- pillows excellent. Furnishings were perfect. But what really set this stay apart was the customer service. On Tuesday the city of New Orleans was doing water work and shut off supply to the hotel. The hotel left notes under all guest room doors, but we were so busy we did not notice. When we came back to the room, we discovered the situation. I had dinner reservations at Commander's Palace, but needed to shower and get dressed. Water was supposed to be restored at 3, but did not come back on until closer to 5. Despite the fact that was the city's fault and not the hotel, when I ended up canceling my reservation, Simone, the manager offered me free dinner in the hotel restaurant or room service. What a lovely gesture. I had the room service and the gumbo was tasty! I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time NOLA
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 28, 2014

Good Location

Location was perfect. We went down for a football game. We were walking distance from everything we wanted to do. Bourbon St is just a coutlet blocks away. The mall, casino, Mississippi River, and much more we walked to. The superdome was also in walking distance. Would stay here again. Rooms were clean beds comfortable. They didn't leave shampoos & soaps our first night or third night. They also allow dogs so we could hear a dog bark every once in a while usually coming in at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
russidi
Business
Chicago
Nov 27, 2014

expensive for the service

The location is good - very close to French quarter. But for the price it does not offer anything else, even the internet is not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top