$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Canal Street, 500 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MVP 63
Couples
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

First time traveler to NOLA

Great atmosphere, especially if you come to party. Everything is very clean. An amazing view from the room through the long windows. The swimming pool was disappointingly small for a hotel this size. Parking fees a bit steep, but everyone is ready to help and very courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KEKE G.
Single
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Very comfortable

I loved the beds, they were like sleeping on clouds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathryn A.
Family
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Awesome View

Came during the French quarter festival. We had a great time. The room was awesome with a great view. Everything was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. I will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles S.
Couples
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Vacation

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The only downside was the wifi fee of 15.00 a night, but not unexpected in today's world of charging for ammeneties that used to be included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Igor G.
Friends
Lake Hopatcong
Apr 9, 2015

Great hotel

We have stayed here multiple times. Sheraton has clean reliable accomodations with friendly staff. Best part of this hotel is its location - as central to everything as it could get. Weakness - poil. Way too small for the size of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve H.
Couples
fairfax
Apr 8, 2015

Decent hotel in a dumpy city

The hotel is fairly average in a below average city. I had a 29th floor room with a nice view of the city. However the doors on these rooms are super loud when they shut and they kept on constantly waking me up at night. I guess this is also a given but there will be drunk loud stragglers at night yelling and waking you up. Not really the fault of the hotel but the location I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike B
Friends
kingston
Mar 2, 2015

New Orleans Saints Trip

Great hotel, excellent central location, friendly staff, very nice in-hotel fitness center with very warm heated outdoor pool even in colder weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily L.
Couples
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Good central location

This hotel was great in terms of getting to sites and museums. Our only real complaint was the long wait for food each time we ate at the restaurant, once for lunch and twice for breakfast. Do not expect quick service! Food was good but took too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara P.
Couples
Bethesda
Jan 21, 2015

Top-notch hotel, not so much for gumbo

I really loved my stay. Its right in the middle of where I needed to be, plus I didn't have to go anywhere for great drinks and souvenirs! I still remember being pretty shocked that the gumbo wasn't the best!! In NAWLINS!!!!!!!!!!!!! But, otherwise top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank2013
Family
HOUSTON
Jan 21, 2015

Great Family Trip

The Hotel is very clean and always a great place to stay when i travel to New Orleans. I love to stay in this hotel because all the personnel is very kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top