$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Canal Street, 500 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D'Soul
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

My husband brithday

The hotel had great location. We were close to everything, very safe walking in the night,The services good, staff very friendly. We were close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike B
Business
kingston
Mar 2, 2015

New Orleans Saints Trip

Great hotel, excellent central location, friendly staff, very nice in-hotel fitness center with very warm heated outdoor pool even in colder weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elida R.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Incredible First Time Visit to New Orleans!

This was absolutely the best hotel to stay! It was so convenient to restaurants, casinos and museums. The security and housekeeping were great! It was, however, a little hard to access the pool and the cable for television. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lamar V.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

good times

it was nice..good location..would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily L.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Good central location

This hotel was great in terms of getting to sites and museums. Our only real complaint was the long wait for food each time we ate at the restaurant, once for lunch and twice for breakfast. Do not expect quick service! Food was good but took too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara P.
Business
Bethesda
Jan 21, 2015

Top-notch hotel, not so much for gumbo

I really loved my stay. Its right in the middle of where I needed to be, plus I didn't have to go anywhere for great drinks and souvenirs! I still remember being pretty shocked that the gumbo wasn't the best!! In NAWLINS!!!!!!!!!!!!! But, otherwise top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank2013
Business
HOUSTON
Jan 21, 2015

Great Family Trip

The Hotel is very clean and always a great place to stay when i travel to New Orleans. I love to stay in this hotel because all the personnel is very kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek F.
Business
Forney
Jan 19, 2015

Get away

Nice location for the price. Short Walking distance to food and shopping. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole T.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Awesome first trip

Loved this hotel. Close to downtown with Canal street and Burbon street. Only a short walk to both! Parking is very limited and we had to use the hotel parking which was a bit pricey per day. But it's nice knowing your car is being taken care of. Be prepared to wait if parking staff is busy. They have security checking for hotel guests at night which makes you feel even better about going up to your room. Awesome view overlooking New Orleans. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love London
Business
Chicago
Jan 12, 2015

great price for just on the edge of teh french quarter

doesn't have some of the ambience of the older French Quarter hotels but was the best value for us and hotel was very comfortable and walking distance to all French quarter sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top