$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Canal Street, 500 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
552 out of 552
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB OKC
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Aug 29, 2013

Excellent New Orleans Stay

I just returned from New Orleans staying at the Sheraton New Orleans. I had a great time. My room was on the 37th floor at the end of the elevator lobby. I had some concerns about noise from elevators, at first, but they quickly dissipated as I could hear nothing. The room was well appointed with a great view of the French Quarter and Lake Pontchartrain in the far distance. If there is anything to grip about it would be the shower and the weak water pressure and unpredictable temperature control. That aside, all the hotel employees were nice and accommodating. One late night, I ordered room service and it was prompt and the food was correct temperature. The room was cleaned everyday when I got back from seeing the sights. Comfortable bed. I truly enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPac
Business
Indy
Aug 19, 2013

Good value for money

Great central location and cheap price for what you get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swamp tour is great fun and a must do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CabbyC
Business
Montgomery, Alabama
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect Location

Location was awesome!! Definitely the best hotel to stay at! Staff was great and very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent F
Business
New O rleans
Aug 17, 2013

Great view and location

Hotel was good but only problem was very expensive for one phone call. Was $6 bucks for one 10 sec voice mail. Also $16 bucks for 4 bottles of water. That was robbery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jgister
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 14, 2013

Great hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel - it was right next to the French Quarter (but not in it... which I appreciated for both noise factors and safety concerns) and on trolley lines to get anywhere else. There was a some sort of fraternity convention going on when I checked in so I was a little concerned that the hotel would be a zoo/really loud, but the walls must be reasonably thick because I had no problems with all of the more wild guests around. The room was clean and comfortable, great view out the window, overall I was really pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ask the tour/info desk for recommendations on what tours to take - the woman staffing it while I was there was FANTASTIC! She was super friendly and all of her recommendations were spot on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex C
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 9, 2013

Anniversary getaway

The hotel was great. Any staff member we spoke with was friendly and willing to help. It was very clean. Only down was we didn't have cold water in the shower and someone had to come fix the shower. Most hotels if not all also have valet parking and since we only needed the car once while we were there I hate that we had to pay around $38 a night to just let it sit there parked. If I would have needed car like every 30 minutes I'd feel better about having to pay for someone to go get my car. Hotel was so centrally located to all activities we wanted to do in the French Quarter that we walked everywhere within minutes. The Concierge at the hotel was extremely helpful on recommending which tours to use/take and restaurants. Would stay here next time in town again. It's a little hot in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Concierge desk in the lobby will help you cut time and let you book at once on any adventures you would like to do, instead of wondering around and trying to find a reputable location throughout the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen George
Business
Ohio
Aug 9, 2013

Definately coming back.

Extremely happy with our stay. Wish there was a place for smokers to sit outside. Even use of the balcony would be nice. Prices at the bar a little high but the homemade chips....awesome! Help with tours and resteraunts was wonderful. Thanks William! Pool was cloudy and too warm. No breeze. Bad place for the pool. Gym was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Slipper! Great place for breakfast. Suggested by Willam.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BamaGrad
Business
Madison, Al
Jun 23, 2013

Not what I expected

I was not impressed. The staff was great but the room was not. One of our beds was wet with some kind of liquid. The room location made for a sleepless night (the room was located next to the elevators). The water in the shower leaked and added to the annoying evening sounds. We were credited for our parking fee but I would have preferred a good nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
urfin
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 29, 2013

Good Location, overpriced for its services

Pro: great lobby with fountain, food/drink services, and excellent musician on weekend nights. Cons: greediness - they charge you for things that are free in other hotels: no free breakfast, no free wifi, no microwave or refrigerator. Rooms are tiny, with a lot of unnecessary furniture. Everything is additonal charge. Conclusion: OK for business trip stay. Not good for family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dat Boi Ike
Business
Jackson, MS
Apr 2, 2013

Very nice room with a GREAT view of the Mississippi River

Had a Great time!! The hotel is very nice and it's right in the middle of everything. Sheraton has valet parking, which is perfect to be in the same location where your staying. Like I said its right in the middle of everything (dining, bourbon st, shopping centers, etc). For people that like to do a lot of drinking and don't feel like driving, this location is perfect for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top