$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Royal St. Charles

4 stars
View map of 135 St Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal St. Charles

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chanda Happy Customer
Business
Alexandria, Louisiana
Jul 5, 2014

Very Clean

The staff was SUPER nice. . . .friendly, smiling faces and greeted us each time we walked in the lobby. This is a good location and easy to walk to everything. It is a clean hotel. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We arrived in town around 10:30 a.m. The hotel staff recommended that we check-in even though the room wasn't available yet. We left our luggage with them and they valet parked the car. We headed out for lunch and the French Quarters. When we came back around 3:30 it was so easy to pick up our bags and head to the room.

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinav
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great stay excellant service

I had and leave the hotel to go baton rouge family emergency I was donr about one in the morning and I was able to go back to my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SammyAshie
Business
New York, NY
Mar 20, 2013

Great stay

My boyfriend and I have been going to New Orleans for St. Party's day for four years. We have always stayed at the Roosevelt - which is amazing. This year we were looking for a better deal and decided on the Royal St. Charles. The reviews were okay but we were worried our room would be small. It wasn't, it was great. Hotel looks like it has been renovated recently, it was super modern and trendy, staff was helpful, and you can buy get coffee right in the lobby. We will definitly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sylvain's for Sunday brunch, it is the most amazing brunch you will ever have. Also, K-Paul for dinner, is a must, one word to describe it Amazing!

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hbchevelle
Business
gulfcoast
Mar 28, 2013

celebration

close to everthing, no free parking anymore but rate is reasonable to area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLTravelerlady
Business
Florida
Oct 22, 2013

Friendly staff and clean

This hotel is in a safe location within short walking distance to everything. Rooms weren't huge but we fit 4 people in a room with 2 queen beds and it was still comfortable. The staff here is super friendly and made our stay very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville Ms
May 8, 2010

Awsome

we had a great time... Staff Was Wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherilyn
Business
Moorhead. MS
Nov 2, 2010

Great staff ...would stay again!

Saints game and Halloween..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge,LA
Apr 15, 2011

Great Deal for Great Stay!!!

Rented a Room for a concert and had a excellent stay!! Staff was very nice and professional!! Love how hotel was very quiet. Great Location. the hotel was located a block from Bourbon Street. Only disadvantage is that the room did not come with a fridge or a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petersburg, IN
Feb 17, 2011

Royal St. Charles, New Orleans, LA.

The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the room was very up to date and nice, but the curtains would not close as the rod was bent and the light from the street came in all night. The room was small. The noise from the street was loud all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

To the French Quarter it is a long walk or a short drive which every you would want to do. If you walk and walk to the French Market it over a 4 mile walk.

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jun 9, 2010

love it!!

It was a wonderful stay!! Everything was within walking distance and would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

BOURBON STREET!!!

Back to menu Return to top