$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Royal St. Charles

4 stars
View map of 135 St Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal St. Charles

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrell Wood
Business
Royla St.Charles Hotel New Orleans
Jul 16, 2014

Birthday getaway with the wife

Good location walk outside in 3 mins you at location get staff very clean hotel will come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

had a blast

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grownmanstaus
Business
New Orleans
Jul 10, 2014

Fantastic getaway

I had a great experience at this hotel for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chanda Happy Customer
Business
Alexandria, Louisiana
Jul 5, 2014

Very Clean

The staff was SUPER nice. . . .friendly, smiling faces and greeted us each time we walked in the lobby. This is a good location and easy to walk to everything. It is a clean hotel. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We arrived in town around 10:30 a.m. The hotel staff recommended that we check-in even though the room wasn't available yet. We left our luggage with them and they valet parked the car. We headed out for lunch and the French Quarters. When we came back around 3:30 it was so easy to pick up our bags and head to the room.

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starryerin night
Business
Mobile,Al
Jun 26, 2014

excellent place to lay your head

Checking in was short, sweet, and organized. The rooms were shockingly small, but this was not a prob for us as we only used the room for sleeping. But even though the room was small, it was cozy, and the bed was a vacation in itself. I loved the decor, and I will be staying here next time we go to New Orleans as it was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Overall, great place to have a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krunchy
Business
lincolwood il
May 20, 2014

wedding birthday celebration

Tvery nice and comfortable and accommodating informative quiet lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to everything which makes you lose weight which makes you want to eat more which is also very lovely

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bachelor Party NOLA
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 19, 2014

One Night Stay

The hotel was good value for the location. The rooms are somewhat small but adequate for a one night stay and the location was great. I would stay again or recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thelma1234
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 24, 2014

Good location, nice staff, but average

Great location on canal street just outside the french quarter and a couple blocks from Bourbon street. Quiet hotel. Could never get room temp quite right. Thermostat stuck on cold and the electrician came to fix and said it was 58 degrees in the room! Also, they did not make up the room during our 2 night stay. Nice friendly staff, though and PJs coffee located in the lobby is a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubyred6
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 16, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was in a great location. Just one block from Canal Street, which means one block away from the start of the French Quarter. There is a street car that runs right by the hotel. The street car is noisy, but if you are tired from walking and used to big city high traffic road noise you won't mind it. Even though it's noisy, it is a great and cheap mode of transportation right next to the hotel. After all, the hotel is nice and clean. It has a coffee shop downstairs, and the staff was really nice and helpful. I had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JerryinAL
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Nov 27, 2013

hidden charges

They charge for a valet parking 32 dollars which is about the highest in this part of New Orleans. They also charge "added value" of 10 dollars per night for internet. Many people don't use internet, so it is definitely not fair, but is it legal? That is a question!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarieTraveler
Business
Northeast
Nov 22, 2013

Good Deal for NOLA

Front desk was very helpful and the location is great.. super close to french quarter and bourbon st, etc. Also, close to street cars. Biggest thing I didn't like was the size of the room.. TINY! I don't think I've ever stayed in a room quite so small. However, if you're there to have fun, you won't be in your room much, so it does not really matter. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top