$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Royal St. Charles

4 stars
View map of 135 St Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal St. Charles

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinav
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great stay excellant service

I had and leave the hotel to go baton rouge family emergency I was donr about one in the morning and I was able to go back to my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bach Man
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 19, 2010

Kind of a Dump

The stay at the hotel was far from enjoyable. The only positive I could find was the location. The rooms were very small with very little accomodations. The staff was very difficult to work with and couldn't seem to understand the slightest requests. Next time I will spend a little extra and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Cajuns
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 18, 2010

OUR NEW ORLEANS TRIP

The hotel was really nice and the service excellent. We used valet parking and had excellent, friendly service. The only complaint we had was no soda machines in the hotel so ice water was all that was available to drink. Also no snack machines. The location was great for our sight seeing and Bourbon St. was close by. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast good. Especially the coffee. Oooh so good coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food at the French Quarter restaurants and they're very close. Valet parking is handled very efficiently.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Cajuns
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 18, 2010

OUR NEW ORLEANS TRIP

The hotel was really nice and the service excellent. We used valet parking and had excellent, friendly service. The only complaint we had was no soda machines in the hotel so ice water was all that was available to drink. Also no snack machines. The location was great for our sight seeing and Bourbon St. was close by. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast good. Especially the coffee. Oooh so good coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food at the French Quarter restaurants and they're very close. Valet parking is handled very efficiently.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savings Queen
Business
Carrollton, GA
Apr 17, 2010

Big Surprise!

My husband and I scheduled a quick get away trip for 3 days so we wanted a reasonably priced hotel. We were surprised with the rooms at Royal St. Charles, we expected to have a poor room for the price. The location was also walking distance to many restaurants. The only thing bad about the room was the bathroom, it was very small. Other than that, the room was good considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at The House of Blues!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 16, 2010

Guest room was adequate, not spacious.

Hot water would have been preferred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 16, 2010

Guest room was adequate, not spacious.

Hot water would have been preferred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dothan, AL
Apr 14, 2010

Great Location

Went to the French Quarters Festival. I would have liked a pool. Overall trip was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on Royal Street. I liked it better than Bourbon Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KIMMIE
Business
New Orleans, La
Apr 13, 2010

" Great getaway'

It was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KIMMIE
Business
New Orleans, La
Apr 13, 2010

" Great getaway'

It was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Apr 3, 2010

quick get away

had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top