$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Royal St. Charles

4 stars
View map of 135 St Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal St. Charles

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 12, 2010

Great hotel - Great price

Hotel staff were great and made hotel stay warm and appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baton rouge,la
Jun 11, 2010

party time in no

party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jun 9, 2010

love it!!

It was a wonderful stay!! Everything was within walking distance and would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

BOURBON STREET!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Slidell, LA
Jun 8, 2010

Great Location

The desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. The valet could have been more helpful. All the parking places were taken and we didn't know what to do with our car. He was talking on the phone and didn't acknowledge our presence and we had to wait to ask him...even then he wasn't particularly helpful. The valet that brought our car back at the end of our stay was friendlier and prompt. We've stayed all over New Orleans and the stay was average. I would recommend this hotel for the price. It was a cute little room, but not well maintained. There were stains on the walls and furniture and a little mold around the bathtub. We loved the location as it was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do and was on the street car route for when we didn't want to walk too far, but the street car made our room very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the street car to the museums. It is a pretty long walk and I wouldn't recommend walking it after dark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, tx
Jun 7, 2010

exactly what I expected

It was exactly what I expected from a 3 star hotel. No negative comments. It was clean, the king bed room was large, can't beat the price for the location. Breakfast is only muffins and coffee, no milk, juice, fruit or anything hot!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can just about walk to everything you want to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 7, 2010

Okay...nothing more, nothing less

After reading reviews I kind of knew what to expect...Small Rooms, good location & not the best staff. That's exactly what we got! The location was GREAT! A short walk to everything. The staff was just doing their job, no smiles, thank yous, just facts and answer. WALLS ARE SOOOO THIN!!! I could hear the guy next door talking on the phone and snoring! REALLY! His snoring kept me awake! Valet was included in the room rate which was great. One positive! The valet when checking out was SUPER nice and helpful! Even carried our bags and said Thank you! WOW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soxfan79
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
May 29, 2010

Terrible Staff and Services

The hotel was in a great location, convenient walking distance to all the "normal" New Orleans attractions. However, this was the rudest and most unfriendly staff I have ever encountered. There was no sense of urgency from the hotel clerks all the way to the valet staff. The rate was fair, but the extra money would have been worth it to have a staff that actually cared about your business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baz
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
May 24, 2010

Decent hotel for the price

The hotel was nice except had some drunk bums hanging out on the sidewalk out front. The room was nice but the bathroom was small...think leg touching toilet as you're brushing your teeth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blake airport stay
Business
Vancouver BC
May 20, 2010

Quick trip to New Orleans

The hotel was in a good location. Right next to the French Quarter and the Garden District. There was a tram right out the front of the hotel. The rooms were adequate however the walls were very thin and the loud neighbors kept some family members awake. The staff were nice but when asked to retrieve the car from valet parking they asked if we could 'remind them' later which was ridiculous seeing as though it was only 45 minutes from the time. Other than that the experience was good. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
purvis mississippi
May 18, 2010

great location, grat price

We had a blast, walking distance to everything! Staff was great, look forward to visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top